Nov 7 2013, 09:16 PM
636 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Azurika @ Nov 7 2013, 01:00 PM) Possible of doing MLM or sales It maybe for starting, normally these high income just shot up then fall down after awhile.Have seen many MLM, their life cycle just too short (probably 3-5 years) |
Nov 8 2013, 12:01 AM
71 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(adix4 @ Nov 6 2013, 03:54 PM) I'm still studying and my salary is RM15k too man It's easy! I'm still a student (born in 1995 like you Just don't make excuses and you can be rich! My friend is also younger than me born in 1997 but he is now working with petronas salary RM18k jeles, i need to lawan him jor QUOTE(skyp @ Nov 7 2013, 09:34 AM) You sure you born in 1995? I can 100 % confirm they don't accepth people who is clearly 1995 year old for an oil and gas job until they see ur qualification of the field's knowledge Probably u are just joking ? -- ?I saw your post at 2007, you mentioned you was 15 yrs old which now should be 21yrs old. This post has been edited by JavierC1995: Nov 8 2013, 12:03 AM |
Nov 8 2013, 12:11 AM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 7 2013, 09:16 PM) It maybe for starting, normally these high income just shot up then fall down after awhile. Thats a fair point, but the top income earners would know how to hop around and invest right ? Thats the reason why people chose the MLM path Have seen many MLM, their life cycle just too short (probably 3-5 years) |
Nov 8 2013, 07:50 AM
206 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Azurika @ Nov 8 2013, 12:11 AM) Thats a fair point, but the top income earners would know how to hop around and invest right ? Thats the reason why people chose the MLM path I just hated MLM since I would basically doing same thing as surat berantai with higher "investment"then sell same manure for downline to sale their own |
Nov 8 2013, 09:05 AM
615 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(virgoguy @ Oct 31 2013, 02:21 PM) Age : 38 I wonder am I getting the right pay? What's market value out there?Job Title : IT Executive Job Desciption : DBA Years spent in company : 10 Company : Local Industry : IT Tenure : permanent Employment Level : Executive Experience before joining : 4 yrs experience with prof. certification salary : RM5.5 Allowance : RM500 I have a degree and professional certification like Oracle and Microsoft |
Nov 8 2013, 09:28 AM
206 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
5.5k for a 38 year-old man could be just enough to live modestly with 2 kids I guess
would you like that? hehe I wonder if I could get that kind of salary in 11 years from now. 5.5k would probably valued less then |
Nov 8 2013, 09:42 AM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Nov 8 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(malayo @ Nov 8 2013, 09:28 AM) 5.5k for a 38 year-old man could be just enough to live modestly with 2 kids I guess lol agree with you. with that kind of pay just enough for living, that's y i am checking to see how much the current market value for my current statuswould you like that? hehe I wonder if I could get that kind of salary in 11 years from now. 5.5k would probably valued less then |
Nov 8 2013, 10:27 AM
422 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: sunway pjs11 |
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 8 2013, 09:42 AM) you take words from a forumer who opened hundred of topics in kopitiam for real? you gotta be kidding us. eh... those uncles at kopitiam actually are quite rich everyday at kopitiam no need work p/s: all /ktards earn >15-20k a month. just that these days diff generation, cyber kopitiam a moment ago i read as open hundred of kopitiam hahaha damn rich la like that anyways i dont judge:p for those who earn high either legitly or non legit methods, it doesnt matter cause they have worked their part just that its down to image and real hard work sometimes that makes one work for more money |
Nov 8 2013, 11:43 AM
90 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Hi All,
Need urgent advice. Been offered a position as Senior Associate, for a company dealing with management consultancy and training. Basically the job is to consult and provide training. Will have to travel frequently to SEA region. Basic: 7000, to increase to 7500 upon confirmation in 6 months Travel allowance per month to be included in salary - 500 Quarterly bonus - 7.7 to 10 % of your salary depending on region Hospital, medical and life insurance misc phone and broadband Is this an ok package? I am 34, been in sales and marketing previously for 8 years, now moving to mnc but haven't done consulting or training hardcore before. This company usually hire > 30..all very matured here. |
Nov 8 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(BubuTheStar @ Nov 8 2013, 11:43 AM) Hi All, consider good enough based on the salary and benefits that they offered to youNeed urgent advice. Been offered a position as Senior Associate, for a company dealing with management consultancy and training. Basically the job is to consult and provide training. Will have to travel frequently to SEA region. Basic: 7000, to increase to 7500 upon confirmation in 6 months Travel allowance per month to be included in salary - 500 Quarterly bonus - 7.7 to 10 % of your salary depending on region Hospital, medical and life insurance misc phone and broadband Is this an ok package? I am 34, been in sales and marketing previously for 8 years, now moving to mnc but haven't done consulting or training hardcore before. This company usually hire > 30..all very matured here. |
Nov 8 2013, 01:43 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
If you are working as an investment banker you can expect high salary from organization . One can choose a suitable course in investment banking from any recognized institution. You can get help from
http://www.ibtraining.com/investment-banking-course.php http://imarticus.org/tag/investment-banking-courses-mumbai/ QUOTE(ju146 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:53 PM) |
Nov 8 2013, 03:05 PM
1,587 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(virgoguy @ Nov 8 2013, 09:05 AM) I wonder am I getting the right pay? What's market value out there? way underpaidI have a degree and professional certification like Oracle and Microsoft 1- underpaid according to the mean earning power at your age range 2- underpaid because you claimed you have Oracle skills 3- underpaid because you have worked for 10+ years has your salary remained stagnant for many years? This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Nov 8 2013, 03:06 PM |
Nov 8 2013, 03:10 PM
90 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Nov 8 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Nov 8 2013, 03:05 PM) way underpaid when I first joined the company as a dba (with 4 yr System admin working experience, certified with MCSE and MCDBA) , I am getting about 2.6K(gross). Then, I worked as a dba (Major tasks on Oracle db, application server and MSSQL) for the past 10 yrs and got myself certified as an Oracle certified Professional. So with my current experience and qualification. How much would I able to make based on current market1- underpaid according to the mean earning power at your age range 2- underpaid because you claimed you have Oracle skills 3- underpaid because you have worked for 10+ years has your salary remained stagnant for many years? |
Nov 8 2013, 04:03 PM
1,587 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(virgoguy @ Nov 8 2013, 03:49 PM) when I first joined the company as a dba (with 4 yr System admin working experience, certified with MCSE and MCDBA) , I am getting about 2.6K(gross). Then, I worked as a dba (Major tasks on Oracle db, application server and MSSQL) for the past 10 yrs and got myself certified as an Oracle certified Professional. So with my current experience and qualification. How much would I able to make based on current market can you share your salary history? |
Nov 8 2013, 04:15 PM
Nov 8 2013, 04:24 PM
699 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2013, 02:34 PM) You could get better elsewhere. Really. in every 2-3 pages in this topic, i'll see you telling ppl how contented and how happy you are earning 5k+ at the age of 28 with a HR degreeAnything below RM 2k is totally unacceptable for KL these days... When I just graduated and was offered with RM 2.8k, that was in Jan 2010 and I have a Degree in HR. You need to start looking around, I'm not sure how can you survive or save from RM 1.5k? Unless you are telling me after probation, they are going to give you 100% increment which is RM 3k. Then, probably still can consider. seriously you need to stop doing that we all understand how happy you are earning that, doesn't mean u have to constantly convince ppl your current pay cheque is good enough if you really have to say it, please refrain it from saying too many times or best still - put it under ur siggy so we all know how fortunate you feel. here let me help you "my name is fruitie and i'm extremely happy earning RM 5000+ at the age of 28 with a HR degree. i'm living very comfortably as i'm single and i have lots of money to spend" there u go.. u can thank me later |
Nov 8 2013, 04:28 PM
72,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Nov 8 2013, 04:24 PM) in every 2-3 pages in this topic, i'll see you telling ppl how contented and how happy you are earning 5k+ at the age of 28 with a HR degree I'm not sure how it offends you. seriously you need to stop doing that we all understand how happy you are earning that, doesn't mean u have to constantly convince ppl your current pay cheque is good enough if you really have to say it, please refrain it from saying too many times or best still - put it under ur siggy so we all know how fortunate you feel. here let me help you "my name is fruitie and i'm extremely happy earning RM 5000+ at the age of 28 with a HR degree. i'm living very comfortably as i'm single and i have lots of money to spend" there u go.. u can thank me later I'm just stating a fact that he got a finance in Degree can definitely sail him a better position than a HR Degree. Unless you are telling me RM 1.5k is good enough in KL for a Degree graduate, then I shall shut up. How do you know I'm happy with my pay check? If you ask me? The sky is the limit. Have a nice day. I might not drop by this thread that often anymore. Many of you PM-ed me for salary advice so I was thinking to drop by and look see look see, seems like I'm not welcomed at all. Please PM me if you have any query, I won't be in the country in the coming weeks until next year for some assignments in overseas. So any reply will be delayed. I'm not 28 yet FYI. Thanks. This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 8 2013, 04:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:37 AM |