QUOTE(shiyau @ Jul 31 2012, 09:31 PM)
Original got FICD meh?LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....
Jul 31 2012, 09:33 PM
69 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jul 31 2012, 09:44 PM
200 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:13 PM) Anyone encounter idle not stable when air-cond on? Keep revving between 200-800 rpm, so sometimes like engine gonna die... Any idea which part faulty? Not interested in adding FICD if possible... Thx... gear inside TB kong..just replace it will do..cost less than rm100..last time i change is rm80. |
Jul 31 2012, 09:48 PM
Jul 31 2012, 09:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Is it normal for proton wira 1.6 to drink fuel like monster? Even though I only maintain 2-2.5k rpm. I have a lot of torque around that range but isn't that going to help acceleration with ease while saving a lot of fuel at the same time? It feels very good for city drive rather than highway but it still consumes fuel just as much as travelling on high ways:(
This post has been edited by IamRacist: Jul 31 2012, 10:03 PM |
Jul 31 2012, 10:10 PM
85 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(IamRacist @ Jul 31 2012, 09:59 PM) Is it normal for proton wira 1.6 to drink fuel like monster? Even though I only maintain 2-2.5k rpm. I have a lot of torque around that range but isn't that going to help acceleration with ease while saving a lot of fuel at the same time? It feels very good for city drive rather than highway but it still consumes fuel just as much as travelling on high ways:( I always thought traveling on highway consume lesser fuel than city drive?...how many km u get per liter of fuel? |
Jul 31 2012, 10:12 PM
693 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jul 31 2012, 10:14 PM
675 posts Joined: May 2009 |
y no people reply me one? =(
Jul 31 2012, 10:29 PM
Jul 31 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(SinS @ Jul 31 2012, 10:10 PM) I always thought traveling on highway consume lesser fuel than city drive?...how many km u get per liter of fuel? Rm65 can get at most is 300km. Both high way and city drive consumes just as bad. Even though the engine maintain 2000rpm, no difference also. I'm using esso ron95, shell sluggish but mileage slighty more only. |
Jul 31 2012, 10:56 PM
85 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Aug 1 2012, 12:48 AM
Aug 1 2012, 01:55 AM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: handsome land |
QUOTE(IamRacist @ Jul 31 2012, 10:39 PM) Rm65 can get at most is 300km. Both high way and city drive consumes just as bad. Even though the engine maintain 2000rpm, no difference also. I'm using esso ron95, shell sluggish but mileage slighty more only. I'm driving the same car and had the same fc as u. In pumping Ron 95. City driving average 60kmhIf highway driving I can go up to 400km with average 100kmh. |
Aug 1 2012, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(dont8cum @ Aug 1 2012, 01:55 AM) I'm driving the same car and had the same fc as u. In pumping Ron 95. City driving average 60kmh Aiya highway driving mine is worse than yours by far. I really prefer city driving than highway, because I feel weak in highways lol..If highway driving I can go up to 400km with average 100kmh. |
Aug 1 2012, 06:16 AM
1,413 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Halo halo, sorry for the late reply. Long time didn't follow up this thread. Please take good care of this thread, oh Mr TS. Btw my Wira has been sleeping for quite some time, 2 months already until battery kong. So many things to be done to that car. Lost track of mileage record for servicing due to malfunction meter. Saman to settle before renewing roadtax.
Aug 1 2012, 08:41 AM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Aug 1 2012, 08:44 AM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:29 PM) Last time my ISC got prob is rpm low when ac on... But now is rpm keep up and down when ac on wor... yours is MMC or VDO? if MMC the gear original cost RM65 and local RM29/set. If you dont take the magnetic gear then it will be RM20 and ori should be RM39.If MMC you may reset the stepper motor. There is a brown connector on the firewall and you need to put to ground before start the car. after start edi, you will need to adjust the target idling (adjust with ac off, lights off and make sure fan no run) You can also confirm the isc gear got ko or not by removing the 2 screws and inspect. Pls dun put normal grease inside as it is incompatible. You may get plastic high temp gear grease from any tamiya shop. |
Aug 1 2012, 08:46 AM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(afosz @ Aug 1 2012, 06:16 AM) Halo halo, sorry for the late reply. Long time didn't follow up this thread. Please take good care of this thread, oh Mr TS. Btw my Wira has been sleeping for quite some time, 2 months already until battery kong. So many things to be done to that car. Lost track of mileage record for servicing due to malfunction meter. Saman to settle before renewing roadtax. u finally back ah.... previous thread post until admin lock edi hahahahaha |
Aug 1 2012, 10:04 AM
574 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Jul 31 2012, 10:14 PM) y no people reply me one? =( casue no one really knows what's burning. for carb, think it is rather easy car to maintain, just that fuel consumption is higher.Damn long no lurk here liao... Gratz on the new thread!!! Btw, my wira... tat day i went a lil bit crazy with ma fren... after u turn.. i step on the gas... then the car accelerate hard... then at bout 100 i smell some burning smell in the cabin... then my fren say gt some smoke from the exhaust... wats wrong with it? 4g15 carb auto.. repeat the thing again and drive to work shop, show them white smoke. burning not completed? piston ring, valve seal, all possible if not more causes Added on August 1, 2012, 10:07 am QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 31 2012, 04:31 PM) as long there is oil between the min and max level should be ok liow.... if over the max level means too much.... even after i park my car for a week without start, it should be at the max level never exceed. after start the car and warm up and let it cold down, it will be at the level above half somewhere 3/4 QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 31 2012, 02:32 PM) QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 31 2012, 12:15 PM) The dip-stick level will be different on all these occasion: 1) After drive and immediate check. 2) After drive and wait 5/10/15/30 minutes. 3) Cold check in morning (without driving for 4-8 hours) Then you have to use own judgement to compensate slightly for it, as above: 1) the level will be normal or slightly under, but not low-limit. 2) the level will be normal or slightly higher by 1-5mm, but not high-limit 3) the level will be above normal, about 5-15mm, but not high-limit. anyway, after 200KM + drive yesterday, it came back to normal level. This post has been edited by outpace: Aug 1 2012, 10:07 AM |
Aug 1 2012, 10:40 AM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(IamRacist @ Jul 31 2012, 09:59 PM) Is it normal for proton wira 1.6 to drink fuel like monster? Even though I only maintain 2-2.5k rpm. I have a lot of torque around that range but isn't that going to help acceleration with ease while saving a lot of fuel at the same time? It feels very good for city drive rather than highway but it still consumes fuel just as much as travelling on high ways:( Mine RM50 can get around 250km++ however...i'm heavy footer...so most time always rev till 7000rpm when pick up.... I pump Petronas.....i feel Petronas give me more mileage compare with Shell..BTW i'm running on 215 45 R17 rubber & 4 Pot Brake....so is heavier then most Proton... |
Aug 1 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 1 2012, 08:41 AM) A healthy 4G92 SOHC can get good mileage That means mine is not at 100% health Last time auto days, can get >600km full tank traveling But of course 70% highway, 30% city that time Auto OD gear only 2100rpm at 90km/h Plus while cruising and not stepping hard, the rpm constantly drops from 2500rpm to 1800rpm and gets stuck there and I need to step hard before I get a respond. |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:59 PM |