127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

k3v_84
post Aug 1 2012, 11:59 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 1 2012, 08:44 AM)
yours is MMC or VDO? if MMC the gear original cost RM65 and local RM29/set. If you dont take the magnetic gear then it will be RM20 and ori should be RM39.

If MMC you may reset the stepper motor. There is a brown connector on the firewall and you need to put to ground before start the car. after start edi, you will need to adjust the target idling (adjust with ac off, lights off and make sure fan no run)

You can also confirm the isc gear got ko or not by removing the 2 screws and inspect. Pls dun put normal grease inside as it is incompatible. You may get plastic high temp gear grease from any tamiya shop.
Mine is 4g91... About resetting the step motor, mind to explain more? Don't understand "put on ground before start"... Thx....
shiyau
post Aug 1 2012, 01:34 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:59 AM)
Mine is 4g91... About resetting the step motor, mind to explain more? Don't understand "put on ground before start"... Thx....
Put on ground means short the connection to ground voltage.. not really put that staff on the ground lololol
k3v_84
post Aug 1 2012, 01:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Aug 1 2012, 01:34 PM)
Put on ground means short the connection to ground voltage.. not really put that staff on the ground lololol
That's why la ask to explain more coz there are 6 pin inside... Dunno which is which... tongue.gif
TSmxsteven
post Aug 1 2012, 02:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Aug 1 2012, 10:40 AM)
Mine RM50 can get around 250km++ however...i'm heavy footer...so most time always rev till 7000rpm when pick up.... I pump Petronas.....i feel Petronas give me more mileage compare with Shell..

BTW i'm running on 215 45 R17 rubber & 4 Pot Brake....so is heavier then most Proton...
almost same mileage like mine 4G15 Auto.... mine Max RM50 280km..... my driving style 99% full throttle and maintain 6k rpm... traffic jam most of the time on L and 2 only.... will put to 3rd gear when reach 140km/h...

drive like this coz so frustrated with this stock engine....
afosz
post Aug 1 2012, 02:06 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 1 2012, 08:46 AM)
u finally back ah.... previous thread post until admin lock edi hahahahaha
Yea, been away from this thread for quite some. Only notice this morning when one person notify me to open new thread, when I realize there is one created earlier. Previous thread already 3k+ posts. Should have notified when post reaching 2k-2.5k, but then oh well. New TS brows.gif
TSmxsteven
post Aug 1 2012, 02:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:57 PM)
That's why la ask to explain more coz there are 6 pin inside... Dunno which is which... tongue.gif
wtf hahahahaha

There is only 1 pin la bro....

Added on August 1, 2012, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(afosz @ Aug 1 2012, 02:06 PM)
Yea, been away from this thread for quite some. Only notice this morning when one person notify me to open new thread, when I realize there is one created earlier. Previous thread already 3k+ posts. Should have notified when post reaching 2k-2.5k, but then oh well. New TS brows.gif
hahahahaha no doubt.... cannot post whole morning waiting for someone to start the thread lols.... ended no one create so i create lor hahahahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Aug 1 2012, 02:26 PM
salimbest83
post Aug 1 2012, 03:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 1 2012, 02:24 PM)
wtf hahahahaha

hahahahaha no doubt.... cannot post whole morning waiting for someone to start the thread lols.... ended no one create so i create lor hahahahaha
LOL at that picture..
sure he tension edy with his fren sms laugh.gif laugh.gif
k3v_84
post Aug 1 2012, 03:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 1 2012, 02:24 PM)
wtf hahahahaha

Still cannot... sad.gif went to workshop just now, said maybe my airflow now match with my ecu... Got some black smoke coming out from my exhaust, maybe unfinish burn fuel due to low air... Need find 1.8 airflow and see how... sweat.gif
TSmxsteven
post Aug 1 2012, 03:53 PM

58 posts

Change engine tongue.gif
k3v_84
post Aug 1 2012, 03:55 PM

69 posts

Wanna pause already, currently not working and have spent too much money on my ride recently... Beh tahan liow... sweat.gif
-Aktan-
post Aug 1 2012, 04:00 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Today wanted to start my car battery totally gone!!@ even the clock shows nothing, what the hell leh.. my battery just changed this May 16th, then i realize one big deal, forgot to take the receipt!! ..... Hope the boss got mercy on me lah..
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 1 2012, 04:09 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Aug 1 2012, 10:42 AM)
That means mine is not at 100% health sad.gif
Plus while cruising and not stepping hard, the rpm constantly drops from 2500rpm to 1800rpm and gets stuck there and I need to step hard before I get a respond.
i tot higher rpm will consume more fuel?

i'm a heavy footer but my rpm very hard to go above 3000. dono is it my car problem or its the nature of this wira model?

unless i change the gear manually L --> 2 --> D den i can go 7000rpm
cute_boboi
post Aug 1 2012, 04:34 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Jul 31 2012, 09:59 PM)
Is it normal for proton wira 1.6 to drink fuel like monster? Even though I only maintain 2-2.5k rpm. I have a lot of torque around that range but isn't that going to help acceleration with ease while saving a lot of fuel at the same time? It feels very good for city drive rather than highway but it still consumes fuel just as much as travelling on high ways:(
QUOTE(IamRacist @ Jul 31 2012, 10:39 PM)
Rm65 can get at most is 300km. Both high way and city drive consumes just as bad. Even though the engine maintain 2000rpm, no difference also. I'm using esso ron95, shell sluggish but mileage slighty more only.
Previously I drove 1.6XLi (~1996) for 1 month plus. The mileage is bad: 6.2276 KM/L doh.gif

i.e. 27L, at current price RM51, can go 260-320 km range only. At that time is 50-50 highway/city.

Light foot also, no heavy RPM >3.5k

DaBestOne
post Aug 1 2012, 04:38 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:55 PM)
Wanna pause already, currently not working and have spent too much money on my ride recently... Beh tahan liow... sweat.gif
Haha... the poison of MOdding... brows.gif
IamRacist
post Aug 1 2012, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Aug 1 2012, 04:09 PM)
i tot higher rpm will consume more fuel?

i'm a heavy footer but my rpm very hard to go above 3000. dono is it my car problem or its the nature of this wira model?

unless i change the gear manually L --> 2 --> D den i can go 7000rpm
I can go above 3k rpm easily during pickup before 100kmph, but during high speed must half throttle then only it will suddenly rise above 3k but anything before that its like stuck at 2500rpm. Something must be wrong with my engine. I'm guessing the throttle position sensor setting is wrong.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 1 2012, 04:34 PM)
Previously I drove 1.6XLi (~1996) for 1 month plus. The mileage is bad: 6.2276 KM/L  doh.gif

i.e. 27L, at current price RM51, can go 260-320 km range only. At that time is 50-50 highway/city.

Light foot also, no heavy RPM >3.5k
I consider 3.5k rpm heavy. 2.5k is OK but I tried maintain 2k before and it's still the same only sad.gif

This post has been edited by IamRacist: Aug 1 2012, 07:42 PM
SinS
post Aug 1 2012, 10:20 PM

85 posts

Guys, anyone know whats the price to replace aircon blower motor?...
Today when i drive back from work, switched on the aircon but no air is coming out...i suspected the blower motor kong already...damn hot but still need to drice 30km... sweat.gif
In the noon i still can adjust the blower speed to 4 when i go for lunch...
Is there a fuse for the blower motor?...could it be the fuse?... hmm.gif...but my compressor and condenser fan is working when my aircon is switch on...

This post has been edited by SinS: Aug 1 2012, 10:35 PM
samfisher
post Aug 2 2012, 09:36 AM

62 posts

hi guys..regarding driveshaft problem earlier...anyone know how much it cost for complete set?...left & right...

got quote from a few spare part shop...price ranging between RM145 to RM150...taiwan made...warranty 1 to 3 months...

i think i want to change ori proton...scare if taiwan made will not last very long...any advise?...
cute_boboi
post Aug 2 2012, 11:43 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(samfisher @ Aug 2 2012, 09:36 AM)
hi guys..regarding driveshaft problem earlier...anyone know how much it cost for complete set?...left & right...

got quote from a few spare part shop...price ranging between RM145 to RM150...taiwan made...warranty 1 to 3 months...

i think i want to change ori proton...scare if taiwan made will not last very long...any advise?...
Not full comparison, but just for you to get some idea:

My uncle perdana, previously change to non-ori drive-shaft. After ~2 years, the botak-ball comes out from the socket. Front tyre+rim hit the fender. Car undercarriage scrape the road. Lucky not going fast, just turning a corner within housing area. Called me for backup sweat.gif

Towed to Proton Edar workshop, mechanic find 2nd hand but original mitsu/proton to replace.

Safe or not, depends on individual preference.

samfisher
post Aug 2 2012, 12:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 2 2012, 11:43 AM)
Not full comparison, but just for you to get some idea:

My uncle perdana, previously change to non-ori drive-shaft. After ~2 years, the botak-ball comes out from the socket. Front tyre+rim hit the fender. Car undercarriage scrape the road. Lucky not going fast, just turning a corner within housing area. Called me for backup  sweat.gif

Towed to Proton Edar workshop, mechanic find 2nd hand but original mitsu/proton to replace.

Safe or not, depends on individual preference.
thats exactly the same thing cross my mind when i heard taiwan made...but the spare part shop owner said the proton ori is so expensive...nearly thousands ringgit...dont know he is bluffing or not... sweat.gif

so, if new and ori is out of my reach, maybe i have to find 2nd hand ori at halfcut, right?...

just get quote from proton sc in sg buloh...proton ori driveshaft is rm600 per piece.. doh.gif ...so damn expensive... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by samfisher: Aug 2 2012, 01:59 PM
cute_boboi
post Aug 2 2012, 02:49 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(samfisher @ Aug 2 2012, 12:51 PM)
thats exactly the same thing cross my mind when i heard taiwan made...but the spare part shop owner said the proton ori is so expensive...nearly thousands ringgit...dont know he is bluffing or not... sweat.gif

so, if new and ori is out of my reach, maybe i have to find 2nd hand ori at halfcut, right?...

just get quote from proton sc in sg buloh...proton ori driveshaft is rm600 per piece.. doh.gif ...so damn expensive... rclxub.gif
Depends on individual preference. A car moving >60km/h is dangerous. To me, I won't gamble my life for those few hundred ringgit. Or even 1-2k. I'll skimp on car-cosmetic, skirting, tiang-gol, or ICE or some other stuff, but not the basic stuff like tyres, brakes, suspensions, arms, engine, g/b, etc.

Maybe try check few chop-shops if got mitsu parts ?

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 PM