232 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Mc ocean

menuiq
post Aug 2 2017, 05:29 PM

Okay, I been trying to look for this thread but because I don't know their company name so it’s so difficult to google!

So, this is what happen to me. I am not a victim yet though tongue.gif This message is going to be really long ya! tongue.gif

All started with Tinder. I saw my ex schoolmate profile and I swipe right just for fun. Apparently, it was a match! So he pm me and ask how's life and so on la. We chatted like long lost friend in tinder. Then we move to WhatsApp. We are not close previously but I know him thru my friend. Our chats continue and it's like normal until one fine day he asks me what am I doing since I am always busy with work and meetings over meetings. I told him my company name which I am working in a MLM company as a HQ office employee. Not the distributor.
Then he starts to tell me that he is also in MLM company now. However, he is not called a distributor but called 'business partner'. He asked me why not I join as a distributor in my current company or other MLM companies which I told him I hate to sell products. I don't think I can do it which he agrees and told me he hated it as well. So I was like then how you earn money if you don't sell products. Then he started to tell me how he started this.
His friend told him about this business one day and he was not convinced since he hated MLM but after going the interviews and all, he started to believe it and now he is one of their 'business partners'. For a person who works in MLM company I am really interested to know what MLM company is this! Like it's too good to be true. Then I started show some interest and ask more about it. Then he started to tell me what he needs to do is just 'expanding' his business but no selling require and he have a GREAT TEAM behind to support him. When I asked him 'What's your company name?!' And he said 'P & C' confused.gif
I am like seriously? Why can't you tell me? Then he says he will let me know more next time we meet. Because they have to protect the manufacturer.
By the way he quit his job to do this full time.

What happen next is one day he is around my working place so went to yumcha. So that’s where I asked him what is he doing and how he works. In the end, whatever he told me on that day is just the same as what he had told me in chats. But he mentioned that to join this business they are require to go thru 3 stages.

Stage 1 – Interview – 3 persons taking turns asking you questions.
Stage 2 – Invitation to office – 3 hours
Stage 3 – Business Talk – 12 hours bangwall.gif

He asked me if I am interested to listen more about it. Honestly, I layan him because I just curious what company is behind this. So I said why not? I don’t mind for other opportunities la. So he said why not he arrange interview for me so that I can understand which I just said if I have the time. Guess what? He said let’s have dinner together later since he will be meeting his business partner as well. I was like WHAT? He say don’t worry. Just casual talk. And that’s how the interview start.

We went and I saw 6 of them. Then both me and my friend sat another table. Then that’s where the interview start. His childhood friend came and talk to me and ask me about what I work as.. BLA BLA BLA. Takes more than half hour. Another one came. Same thing BLA BLA BLA. Third one came BLA BLA BLA. I was so exhausted with answering the same question. They will start to say how they see the light after joining this.
The best thing is they act like not everyone will get the invitation to their office. Only those they think who have the QUALITY.

Oh by the way, after the interview I still have no idea which company they are in.

Then my friend suggest that if I don’t mind let’s switch place to yum cha. When we reached that yum cha place I was shocked. It’s full of people. Not only that restaurant was full, the few shops and restaurant down the road was full house. Then everyone is like know everyone there. I asked my friend and he told me this is the place where they hang out and they always have a lot of activity. From there you can see different age group, different ethnic. Memang SATU MALAYSIA there! From professor to ex VP of bank and whatever you name it, they are there!

I went back with full of doubts. What is these group doing? I try googling but I have no info to google and it seems like they are some cult. But I don’t seem to get any information. I tried asking my friends around and they say mostly is a scam thing. Which I think it’s true. But let’s just see how this turn up since my curiosity level is still high! LOL

After next few days this guy still chat with me like normal. Then I receive an invitation from his childhood friend that I was one of the successful ones that get the invitation. I rejected him and say that I was busy with my work. My friend then asked me if I replied which I told him I rejected it since I need to work. Then he say he will schedule it for me to visit the office in the weekends. And the another best part is after the invitation the next day will be the business talk which I must attend as well. That business talk is 12 FREAKING hours. I was like DUDE, you think I have nothing better to do ah?! Need me listen for 12 hours. But then he try to convince me to go which I told him I will consider about it.

I really thought of going to visit the office since I want to know what company but thank God I know now. So happen when he open his wallet to show me his stuff, I took a glance on his other cards. I saw MC OCEANS. I didn’t know what is MC OCEANS to be honest. So I didn’t even bother to check. But today I feel like googling it again to confirm whether I want to go to the office. I google FRASER BUSINESS PARK (this is included in the invitation). That’s how MC OCEAN pop out in google! And now, I am so sorry to him but I will not be the next victim. I got my answer and that’s it!

But imagine la people. If someone never find you for so long suddenly find you don’t you feel it’s fishy?
This guy keep ask me to have lunch la, dinner la, this la that la. Another example is he go all the way to my place to pick me up, drop me of, wake up early for breakfast…

Let’s see what will happen after I reject him tongue.gif

SUSMNet
post Aug 2 2017, 08:30 PM

11,954 posts

u should try go and listen then decide
heavensea
post Aug 3 2017, 01:01 AM

9,616 posts

seriously, nowadays young generation still so naive until felt into this kind of mlm while information about ponzi is easily available everywhere in internet?

Or they knew it's ponzi, but they still want to join and make quick bucks?

This post has been edited by heavensea: Aug 3 2017, 01:03 AM
jack2
post Aug 3 2017, 09:07 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 2 2017, 08:30 PM)
Why don't you go and join?
wow1wow2
post Aug 3 2017, 11:13 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(menuiq @ Aug 2 2017, 05:29 PM)
Okay, I been trying to look for this thread but because I don't know their company name so it’s so difficult to google!

So, this is what happen to me. I am not a victim yet though tongue.gif This message is going to be really long ya!  tongue.gif

All started with Tinder. I saw my ex schoolmate profile and I swipe right just for fun. Apparently, it was a match! So he pm me and ask how's life and so on la. We chatted like long lost friend in tinder. Then we move to WhatsApp. We are not close previously but I know him thru my friend. Our chats continue and it's like normal until one fine day he asks me what am I doing since I am always busy with work and meetings over meetings. I told him my company name which I am working in a MLM company as a HQ office employee. Not the distributor.
Then he starts to tell me that he is also in MLM company now. However, he is not called a distributor but called 'business partner'. He asked me why not I join as a distributor in my current company or other MLM companies which I told him I hate to sell products. I don't think I can do it which he agrees and told me he hated it as well. So I was like then how you earn money if you don't sell products. Then he started to tell me how he started this.
His friend told him about this business one day and he was not convinced since he hated MLM but after going the interviews and all, he started to believe it and now he is one of their 'business partners'. For a person who works in MLM company I am really interested to know what MLM company is this! Like it's too good to be true. Then I started show some interest and ask more about it. Then he started to tell me what he needs to do is just 'expanding' his business but no selling require and he have a GREAT TEAM behind to support him. When I asked him 'What's your company name?!' And he said 'P & C'  confused.gif 
I am like seriously? Why can't you tell me? Then he says he will let me know more next time we meet. Because they have to protect the manufacturer.

What happen next is one day he is around my working place so went to yumcha. So that’s where I asked him what is he doing and how he works. In the end, whatever he told me on that day is just the same as what he had told me in chats. But he mentioned that to join this business they are require to go thru 3 stages.

Stage 3 – Business Talk – 12 hours  bangwall.gif

He asked me if I am interested to listen more about it. Honestly, I layan him because I just curious what company is behind this. So I said why not? I don’t mind for other opportunities la. So he said why not he arrange interview for me so that I can understand which I just said if I have the time. Guess what? He said let’s have dinner together later since he will be meeting his business partner as well. I was like WHAT? He say don’t worry. Just casual talk. And that’s how the interview start.

We went and I saw 6 of them. Then both me and my friend sat another table. Then that’s where the interview start. His childhood friend came and talk to me and ask me about what I work as.. BLA BLA BLA. Takes more than half hour. Another one came. Same thing BLA BLA BLA. Third one came BLA BLA BLA. I was so exhausted with answering the same question. They will start to say how they see the light after joining this.
The best thing is they act like not everyone will get the invitation to their office. Only those they think who have the QUALITY.

Oh by the way, after the interview I still have no idea which company they are in.

Then my friend suggest that  if I don’t mind let’s switch place to yum cha. When we reached that yum cha place I was shocked. It’s full of people. Not only that restaurant was full, the few shops and restaurant down the road was full house. Then everyone is like know everyone there. I asked my friend and he told me this is the place where they hang out and they always have a lot of activity. From there you can see different age group, different ethnic. Memang SATU MALAYSIA there! From professor to ex VP of bank and whatever you name it, they are there!

I went back with full of doubts. What is these group doing? I try googling but I have no info to google and it seems like they are some cult. But I don’t seem to get any information. I tried asking my friends around and they say mostly is a scam thing. Which I think it’s true. But let’s just see how this turn up since my curiosity level is still high! LOL

After next few days this guy still chat with me like normal. Then I receive an invitation from his childhood friend that I was one of the successful ones that get the invitation. I rejected him and say that I was busy with my work. My friend then asked me if I replied which I told him I rejected it since I need to work. Then he say he will schedule it for me to visit the office in the weekends. And the another best part is after the invitation the next day will be the business talk which I must attend as well. That business talk is 12 FREAKING hours. I was like DUDE, you think I have nothing better to do ah?! Need me listen for 12 hours. But then he try to convince me to go which I told him I will consider about it.

I really thought of going to visit the office since I want to know what company but thank God I know now. So happen when he open his wallet to show me his stuff, I took a glance on his other cards. I saw MC OCEANS. I didn’t know what is MC OCEANS to be honest. So I didn’t even bother to check. But today I feel like googling it again to confirm whether I want to go to the office. I google FRASER BUSINESS PARK (this is included in the invitation). That’s how MC OCEAN pop out in google! And now, I am so sorry to him but I will not be the next victim. I got my answer and that’s it!

But imagine la people. If someone never find you for so long suddenly find you don’t you feel it’s fishy?
This guy keep ask me to have lunch la, dinner la, this la that la. Another example is he go all the way to my place to pick me up, drop me of, wake up early for breakfast…

lol i went through the same process with you last year as i got curious with this company as well. They will keep conceal their business name until u reach their offce then you realized its a scam. Its basically a mlm business model that sells every single thing including water filter, mineral water, tea pack, sea salt you name it. I wouldn't say it is a SCAM per se, because you can really earn money if you follow their system. However, it is most definitely a waste of time.

I remember being introduced to a so called lawyer, closing his firm to join this business. But they did not know I own a law firm myself -.- they told me this lawyer is now earning 5 digits per month (which is so little) and when I go back to run a check with malaysianbar, no such person exist. This company will come out a lot of bullshit trying to orchestrate how professional left their job for this. Dont get scammed! I remember asking one of the KP there why should I join their company when I can earn as much legal fee in one case, in the end they didnt follow up with me anymore lol

This post has been edited by wow1wow2: Aug 3 2017, 11:29 AM
jack2
post Aug 3 2017, 11:30 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

https://www.mcocean.com/en/testimonial.jsp
cloudre01
post Aug 3 2017, 12:04 PM

85 posts

So, this is what happen to me. I am not a victim yet though tongue.gif This message is going to be really long ya!  tongue.gif

His friend told him about this business one day and he was not convinced since he hated MLM but after going the interviews and all, he started to believe it and now he is one of their 'business partners'. For a person who works in MLM company I am really interested to know what MLM company is this! Like it's too good to be true. Then I started show some interest and ask more about it. Then he started to tell me what he needs to do is just 'expanding' his business but no selling require and he have a GREAT TEAM behind to support him. When I asked him 'What's your company name?!' And he said 'P & C'  confused.gif 

Then my friend suggest that  if I don’t mind let’s switch place to yum cha. When we reached that yum cha place I was shocked. It’s full of people. Not only that restaurant was full, the few shops and restaurant down the road was full house. Then everyone is like know everyone there. I asked my friend and he told me this is the place where they hang out and they always have a lot of activity. From there you can see different age group, different ethnic. Memang SATU MALAYSIA there! From professor to ex VP of bank and whatever you name it, they are there!

That is the exact process that I have experienced as well. I seriously doubt that there are so many professionals that left their jobs to do it full time.
It just feel too fishy, all the secrecy about the company makes no sense if you're in a legal or proper line of business.
I can only say that its a scam that is trying to prey on people's dreams.
stealyourheart
post Aug 3 2017, 02:07 PM

25 posts

I can tell a story of if you didn't reject him.
menuiq
post Aug 3 2017, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(stealyourheart @ Aug 3 2017, 02:07 PM)
I can tell a story of if you didn't reject him.
What story? biggrin.gif
menuiq
post Aug 3 2017, 05:40 PM

Let me give you some updates:

Today he text me and chat like usual. I feel bad that I already know what company is that! So I told him that I am not interested to join. He was like telling me he is not forcing me to join and I can take my time to think about it. He knows how it feels when I don't know what is the company and what they are doing. So it's normal for me to feel this way. I straightforward told him I know it's MC OCEAN. He was shocked that how I know about this but he don't understand why I don't feel good about this company.

The problem is, he is so into this 'business'. I feel sad that he quit his job to do this full time. What happen if things don't go right for him later? Now I feel bad for him... sad.gif

Let's see if he will still talk to me after i completely reject this whole 'business'. Then I know whether the whole motive why he has been actively talking & meet up with me. brows.gif

This post has been edited by menuiq: Aug 3 2017, 05:42 PM
Ecah betty
post Aug 8 2017, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(shinn071 @ Apr 26 2017, 12:44 PM)
im still curious this mc oceon how they gain money..my friends alrdy join mc oceon ..i keep asking  how they gain money ..but they wont tell me he asking me to join they team and come MNU event....i dont wan waste money for that XD (sorry bad English) dry.gif  dry.gif
She/ he contact us just to invite to join in that stupid business. Recently my friend ask me to go to a restaurant and all of sudden I surrounded by a group of people who kept talking about getting rich, more money n bla bla bla. At first they ask what is my occupation, did I need more money. N what I have contribute to my family..

In first meeting it just normal conversation n tell if I want to know what actually they do, I need to come to their office.

3 days later they send me congratulation message that said I pass the interview n was invited to their office. After buy me a dinner I was bring to their office in sungai besi. There only they show me the name of the company. Then I enter to the office there was a lot of product that they sell. They also show all the certificate, licence and picture of successful people who join this bussiness.

One hour later after tour in the office, I was approach by a new girl n she talk about the business plan. About 2 hours because I ask a lot of questions

Lastly they ask me to sign agreement n pay for member fee. Almost believe in them but luckily when I want to pay the bank system got problem.

Then only I can google what the business is all about. Fuhhh actually more people trapped in this business n only some people can suceess in this business

Beware of ur friend guys. MLM is no joking
Ecah betty
post Aug 8 2017, 11:42 PM

She/ he contact us just to invite to join in that stupid business. Recently my friend ask me to go to a restaurant and all of sudden I surrounded by a group of people who kept talking about getting rich, more money n bla bla bla. At first they ask what is my occupation, did I need more money. N what I have contribute to my family..

In first meeting it just normal conversation n tell if I want to know what actually they do, I need to come to their office.

3 days later they send me congratulation message that said I pass the interview n was invited to their office. After buy me a dinner I was bring to their office in sungai besi. There only they show me the name of the company. Then I enter to the office there was a lot of product that they sell. They also show all the certificate, licence and picture of successful people who join this bussiness.

One hour later after tour in the office, I was approach by a new girl n she talk about the business plan. About 2 hours because I ask a lot of questions

Lastly they ask me to sign agreement n pay for member fee. Almost believe in them but luckily when I want to pay the bank system got problem.

Then only I can google what the business is all about. Fuhhh actually more people trapped in this business n only some people can suceess in this business

dayalan86
post Aug 10 2017, 09:28 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 2 2017, 08:30 PM)
Just leave your credit card and cash at home smile.gif
menuiq
post Aug 10 2017, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Ecah betty @ Aug 8 2017, 11:42 PM)
Not all MLM is like that. I worked in MLM before - 2 MLM companies as their employee. IF you are hardworking, you really can earn big bucks. Of course there are products to be sold.
From what I can see from this MC Ocean it's not reliable. Which MLM company is so secretive that they cannot tell you what is their company name until you go to their office. This really turn me off.
Normal MLM company like Elken, Melaluca, Young Living, Shaklee, Tupperware, AMC and so on. They are so open about their company and want to do more branding but look at MC Ocean. They do not want people to know about it because they want to 'protect' their manufacturer. Come to think of it. Why do they need to protect the manufacturer? Because their manufacturer is not legal? Or what?

This post has been edited by menuiq: Aug 10 2017, 10:29 AM
PhakFuhZai
post Aug 11 2017, 10:41 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(menuiq @ Aug 3 2017, 05:40 PM)
Let me give you some updates:

Today he text me and chat like usual. I feel bad that I already know what company is that!  So I told him that I am not interested to join. He was like telling me he is not forcing me to join and I can take my time to think about it. He knows how it feels when I don't know what is the company and what they are doing. So it's normal for me to feel this way. I straightforward told him I know it's MC OCEAN. He was shocked that how I know about this but he don't understand why I don't feel good about this company.

The problem is, he is so into this 'business'. I feel sad that he quit his job to do this full time. What happen if things don't go right for him later? Now I feel bad for him... sad.gif

Let's see if he will still talk to me after i completely reject this whole 'business'. Then I know whether the whole motive why he has been actively talking & meet up with me.  brows.gif
it's not hard to find out

if he is your friend, ask him show you his bank statement, with monthly (consistent) payment made by McO into his bank account.
also find out if he really owns any awesome vehicles, at least a Mercs A class or BMW 3 series with JPJ geran clearly showing the owner name is him.

last but not least, ask if he can at least loan you rm15k out of that rm33k of premium member fee, promise him high repayment interest, if he is so so confident in the business, he should be able to loan the money happily. If he reject, then ask him whether he has such amount in his bank or not

if he denies all of the above request, ask him to fly kite + bad mouth him among your common friends
menuiq
post Aug 11 2017, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Aug 11 2017, 10:41 AM)
it's not hard to find out

if he is your friend, ask him show you his bank statement, with monthly (consistent) payment made by McO into his bank account.
also find out if he really owns any awesome vehicles, at least a Mercs A class or BMW 3 series with JPJ geran clearly showing the owner name is him.

last but not least, ask if he can at least loan you rm15k out of that rm33k of premium member fee, promise him high repayment interest, if he is so so confident in the business, he should be able to loan the money happily. If he reject, then ask him whether he has such amount in his bank or not

if he denies all of the above request, ask him to fly kite + bad mouth him among your common friends
Well, he is also one of the 'victim' that got brainwashed. I don't blame him but I wont join him. I don't think I need to go to that extend like what you advised. I being very straightforward to him that I am not interested and no point keep telling me about MC Ocean. He get the signal now and completely stop talking about the 'business'. Of course he is not as actively chatting with me like he used to be so yeah. People, if your long lost friend suddenly find you, you know high possibility that they got 'awesome deals' to share with you. tongue.gif Not all, but most of them sweat.gif
Kappa
post Aug 11 2017, 03:53 PM

30 posts

Just login to their website.. you know what company it is.
I lost my confidence after seeing their "college level" website. Seriously? If the business is so successful, hire their member or so called IT expert to create a better one.

Since so many professional in the business..

https://www.mcocean.com/en/index.jsp

This post has been edited by Kappa: Aug 11 2017, 03:54 PM
menuiq
post Aug 12 2017, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Kappa @ Aug 11 2017, 03:53 PM)
Just login to their website.. you know what company it is.
I lost my confidence after seeing their "college level" website. Seriously? If the business is so successful, hire their member or so called IT expert to create a better one.

Since so many professional in the business..

https://www.mcocean.com/en/index.jsp
Yeap kappa! Same thoughts when I first view their website.
Ktkloong
post Aug 12 2017, 08:57 AM

107 posts

Wow this thread still not yet over?
SUSMNet
post Aug 12 2017, 08:45 PM

11,954 posts

they focus on earning money, not spend time working on website design as it won't generate any money even u have well designed website

232 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:14 PM