Anyone know which Maxis Centre have S3 stocks today? Plan to go and hunt for it now. The Gardens & TTDI no stocks!
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN
Jul 25 2012, 07:17 PM
443 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Anyone know which Maxis Centre have S3 stocks today? Plan to go and hunt for it now. The Gardens & TTDI no stocks!
Jul 25 2012, 07:18 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
wao i think stock rom should serve well
except battery drain ... i on data sleep from 94% will drop till 7x% T T |
Jul 25 2012, 07:30 PM
956 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(khchong81 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:17 PM) Anyone know which Maxis Centre have S3 stocks today? Plan to go and hunt for it now. The Gardens & TTDI no stocks! Hahaha... I bought mine in Maxis Sandakan like... maybe 2-3 weeks back,last week, friend went there... thought wanted to order. All sold out. Still no news of stock arriving here. Apparently no stock even in the Peninsula. |
Jul 25 2012, 07:54 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:30 PM) Hahaha... I bought mine in Maxis Sandakan like... maybe 2-3 weeks back, It's like fate lol? Or rather a sign that the 32GB shipment is incoming.last week, friend went there... thought wanted to order. All sold out. Still no news of stock arriving here. Apparently no stock even in the Peninsula. I'm finally getting used to inverted web rendering. Saves a hell lotta juice too considering I surf 80% of the time I spend with me S3. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 25 2012, 07:55 PM |
Jul 25 2012, 07:57 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
eiraku
stock or custom ron? |
Jul 25 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2012, 07:54 PM) It's like fate lol? Or rather a sign that the 32GB shipment is incoming. I wanted to get used to it as well... cause I know the blacks would definitely save miles. A few issues though that I couldn't seem to get over. Which led me to turn it offI'm finally getting used to inverted web rendering. Saves a hell lotta juice too considering I surf 80% of the time I spend with me S3. When I turn it on, it does... veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy occasional (like in the SII) tend to invert even when I didn't press it four times. Not too biggy an issue cause it can easily be reversed. When browsing, the ONLY thing it's worth for is reading text... which I do heavily, but another big part of me browsing the web is videos/pictures. Erm... can't deal with that inverted eh? However, I find the battery life on the SIII to be highly improved compared to that of the SII. I had to be careful to not run out of juice when I was heavily browsing via 3G and gaming throughout the day... when I go back home after school.. .which is about 3-4 PM, I'd have to plug it in if I wanted to survive with it outside later at night. With the SIII, I literally can run it as I did on the SII and not worry until I am back in my room post 10PM. which to me is MILESSS ahead. Only very hardcore gaming (currently trying to play back Dead Space which I had to replay from my SII) throughout the day would cause me to plug it in about 4-5 PM. This post has been edited by Dark_Angel85: Jul 25 2012, 08:04 PM |
Jul 25 2012, 08:07 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 25 2012, 06:44 PM) can SuperSU be added via the googleplay ? is installing that way different compared to installing it via root if that makes sense ? From all what you have ask. You simply too newbies. because i already did the odin + cwm method to root. so to add superuser, i want to do via the webpage via the phone https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ndroid.su&hl=en Added on July 25, 2012, 6:44 pm can SuperSU be added via the googleplay ? is installing that way different compared to installing it via root if that makes sense ? because i already did the odin + cwm method to root. so to add superuser, i want to do via the webpage via the phone https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ndroid.su&hl=en Go play your phone as stock now, the rest just play after you familiar with it. Read more, before act. |
Jul 25 2012, 08:09 PM
11,836 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:30 PM) Hahaha... I bought mine in Maxis Sandakan like... maybe 2-3 weeks back, KK here many stock, want me help you buy one? hahalast week, friend went there... thought wanted to order. All sold out. Still no news of stock arriving here. Apparently no stock even in the Peninsula. |
Jul 25 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 25 2012, 06:14 PM) i seriously have no idea whats wrong with local search.... whats wrong with Apple? hai...... making news only.... That why I no longer support crap Apple. the notification is not from Android meh.... why la.... like that also not kena from Google.... small thing also kena from Apple.... |
Jul 25 2012, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 25 2012, 08:09 PM) Hahah... I'm fine here. I have mine to play with. It's the others who are restlessly waiting. I bought mine.... *shamefully quite soon after it was out here in Maxis Sandakan QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 25 2012, 08:10 PM) The universal search thing IF I predict correctly, will only be a US thing. Cause in America, these patent wars are running amok like nobody's business. For us, with our phones, our country NO CARE ABOUT NO PATENTS. Just don't update that firmware... |
Jul 25 2012, 08:28 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jul 25 2012, 08:29 PM
hey hey~ looks like my wireless mouse and my govibe usb dac works with s3, feel so good
Jul 25 2012, 08:32 PM
116 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
do any of you guys lost cwm apps when upgrading firmware.. how do i flash custom rom if it is like this since the guide at the 1st page require cwm..
Jul 25 2012, 08:36 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
4,456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
got the mod installed. but oddly titanium says cannot access root... any ideas o.O;
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 25 2012, 07:18 PM) wao i think stock rom should serve well ok wad...not badexcept battery drain ... i on data sleep from 94% will drop till 7x% T T QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 25 2012, 07:54 PM) It's like fate lol? Or rather a sign that the 32GB shipment is incoming. I'm finally getting used to inverted web rendering. Saves a hell lotta juice too considering I surf 80% of the time I spend with me S3. how to do it?? |
239 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
anyone know how to enable usb enable at company pc?
i can access extcard file but not internal phone memory as i need to copy work photo to company pc |
Jul 25 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 25 2012, 08:14 PM) Hahah... I'm fine here. I have mine to play with. It's the others who are restlessly waiting. I bought mine.... *shamefully quite soon after it was out here in Maxis Sandakan yupe. but I think wanam will release it, I believe wanam will add back the search function. The universal search thing IF I predict correctly, will only be a US thing. Cause in America, these patent wars are running amok like nobody's business. For us, with our phones, our country NO CARE ABOUT NO PATENTS. Just don't update that firmware... I want this new firmware as people mentioned it fixed sound cracking issue. |
Jul 25 2012, 08:41 PM
anyone have good stylus to intro? i want those that look like phone strap kind, but with pointy tip
Jul 25 2012, 08:43 PM
4,541 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Looks like there's an update to the UK ROM, wonder if this removes unified search.
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:32 PM |