Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN
Hikari0307
Jul 25 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Ryance @ Jul 25 2012, 09:40 PM) Hi guys, May i ask anyone here had any tiny blue dead pixel on the LCD screen ? There's 1 dot of that tiny blue dead pixel on my fren's set, is it claimable for warranty if his set within 7 days ? Pls enlighten me, thanks. If I'm not mistaken, Samsung's warranty policy is at least three dead pixels before they replace the screen. No harm trying. Does the shop have some kind of early life failure policy or something? no harm trying to demand a replacement since it's still very new and if there's no physical or liquid damage by your friend.
alwinnng
Jul 25 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Behevrath @ Jul 25 2012, 09:27 PM) anybody here know how to make a Micro Sim normal & back again...?? i see at youtube, there has some adapter... any idea guys...??  they cut for u didnt give adapter???
Moogle Stiltzkin
Jul 25 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 25 2012, 09:01 PM) The pre-installed allshare play wont work for dlna? i enabled the upnp and twonky on my qnap nas. then on my samsung s3, i use the upnp bubble app to connect via upnp. Still doing test for streaming video and music
Ryance
Jul 25 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:48 PM) If I'm not mistaken, Samsung's warranty policy is at least three dead pixels before they replace the screen. No harm trying. Does the shop have some kind of early life failure policy or something? no harm trying to demand a replacement since it's still very new and if there's no physical or liquid damage by your friend. Alright, I'll advice him to try his luck then.. Thanks ya'll
Behevrath
Jul 25 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 25 2012, 09:42 PM) go below link http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessoriesor use top right corner search function search for it and navigate to Mobile Phones and Related Accessories section thx... its really help me  Added on July 25, 2012, 9:56 pmQUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 25 2012, 09:50 PM)  they cut for u didnt give adapter??? they didnt give back to me... This post has been edited by Behevrath: Jul 25 2012, 09:56 PM
alwinnng
Jul 25 2012, 09:58 PM
TSnoobandroid
Jul 25 2012, 10:02 PM
can i have all of you submit to me working hardware via usb connectors that you people tried, with brand name and what hardware it is, thanks want to post it into first thread Added on July 25, 2012, 10:07 pmheard a lot people finding this?  maybe also this? This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jul 25 2012, 10:08 PM
renishi
Jul 25 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 25 2012, 08:29 PM) hey hey~ looks like my wireless mouse and my govibe usb dac works with s3, feel so good If u put the usb dac means the source went through 2 dac? The stock Wolfson and govibe? Does it helps or just drain more battery
Hikari0307
Jul 25 2012, 10:19 PM
Ok just updated to the latest UK LG6 firmware, I can confirm that unified search has been removed, looks like it's going to be removed worldwide.
TSnoobandroid
Jul 25 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 25 2012, 10:13 PM) If u put the usb dac means the source went through 2 dac? The stock Wolfson and govibe? Does it helps or just drain more battery when i put on dac, the s3 doesn't show anything (no symbol or anything), but the sound streams from the external, the speaker not giving sound at all, so my guess is everything got streamed out, battery wise not quite sure yet
FallenOut
Jul 25 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Jul 25 2012, 09:43 PM) such a shame usd0.99 rm3 just a drink at mamak bt still ppl wan to pirate it later on if all devs leave the android scene dun blame anyone bt urself anyway im back to siyah the music enchancements pull me back
YouDontKnowMyName
Jul 25 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Ryance @ Jul 25 2012, 09:54 PM) Alright, I'll advice him to try his luck then.. Thanks ya'll  good luck! hope can
RedDevils88
Jul 25 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 25 2012, 05:55 PM) Ya, not going to update it, not worth but it seems can just simply push back the apk. Wait see how custom ROM will do on it.  People reported that it has improved performance. before update Antutu benchmark 8k, after updating 12k. i think its worth updating
ayed08
Jul 25 2012, 11:04 PM
I saw at mudah,someone already sell s3 32gb for just rm2288..its say ori samsung service center..its already released in malaysia?
alwinnng
Jul 25 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:04 PM) I saw at mudah,someone already sell s3 32gb for just rm2288..its say ori samsung service center..its already released in malaysia? not sure released... coz in newspaper not yet
RedDevils88
Jul 25 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:04 PM) I saw at mudah,someone already sell s3 32gb for just rm2288..its say ori samsung service center..its already released in malaysia? iPhone 5 is available for pre order in China
VinaS
Jul 25 2012, 11:15 PM
hello guys, may i know majority is on which rom here ah?? and which rom is more battery savings? thanks in advance!
Assclown
Jul 25 2012, 11:15 PM
music sounds so freakingly awesome with Siyah tweaks
apsidewatch
Jul 25 2012, 11:19 PM
guys, im looking for an s3 to move from my bb.
the prob is ,im studying in australia and currently on a contract with vodafone. thinking of getting the cheapest monthly plan in malaysia and ask my brother to pay for it.
can i use it with carriers here or that it will be sim-locked?
alwinnng
Jul 25 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(VinaS @ Jul 25 2012, 11:15 PM) hello guys, may i know majority is on which rom here ah?? and which rom is more battery savings? thanks in advance!  me on stock ...unrooted...