QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 24 2012, 08:55 PM)
Buy this XPhttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN
Jul 24 2012, 09:10 PM
4,541 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 24 2012, 08:55 PM) Buy this XPhttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result |
Jul 24 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jul 24 2012, 10:08 PM) hi guys, asking what happen to the paid apps when you reset to factory.. need to buy again to install ?. thank All purchased apps are tied to the primary gmail account that the phone is linked to. You can install purchased apps on an infinite number of android devices for an infinite number of times as long as they are all tied primarily to the same gmail account. |
Jul 24 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:21 PM) @eiraku Well other than google music, the stuff you mentioned have become available in a number of first world countries like Australia,UK, Canada, France etc. I can install and use them right now without any modifications to my system XPgoogle music/currents/books are regional. US only...hopefully by the time JB rolls out, it'll be for everyone Problem with bringing them into Malaysia and even outside of the US into other first world countries is mainly licensing issues. I doubt you'll see them in Malaysia in the very near future. |
Jul 24 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 24 2012, 10:33 PM) That's the thing. maybe some mastercard gift cards on amazon and put some fake US address XDI can see stuff fine (with VPN and Market Enabler of course), but I can't buy em, particularly music. Maybe I should get a US credit card, a virtual one perhaps. Added on July 24, 2012, 10:44 pm QUOTE(cloud999 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:43 PM) As far as I know, you can't.This post has been edited by Hikari0307: Jul 24 2012, 10:44 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 24 2012, 10:55 PM) Should we change some information on the first page? If you haven't done anything to your phone, you are not mounting your phone as a mass storage device. The storage is not being dismounted from the phone and mounted on the computer, you are simply using MTP to transfer files. ^^3. Mount sdcard/phone as external drive. I just connect my phone and walla.... No extra settings needed. Don't bomb me if I am wrong, I just trying to help |
Jul 25 2012, 08:43 PM
Looks like there's an update to the UK ROM, wonder if this removes unified search.
Jul 25 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Ryance @ Jul 25 2012, 09:40 PM) Hi guys, If I'm not mistaken, Samsung's warranty policy is at least three dead pixels before they replace the screen. No harm trying. Does the shop have some kind of early life failure policy or something? no harm trying to demand a replacement since it's still very new and if there's no physical or liquid damage by your friend.May i ask anyone here had any tiny blue dead pixel on the LCD screen ? There's 1 dot of that tiny blue dead pixel on my fren's set, is it claimable for warranty if his set within 7 days ? Pls enlighten me, thanks. |
Jul 25 2012, 10:19 PM
Ok just updated to the latest UK LG6 firmware, I can confirm that unified search has been removed, looks like it's going to be removed worldwide.
Jul 26 2012, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Jul 25 2012, 11:19 PM) guys, im looking for an s3 to move from my bb. Usually contract phones in Malaysia are not locked if I'm not mistaken, contract phones in Aussie are mostly not as well, voda locks them but you can unlock them easily from their website for free for most phones. Since the S3 is quad band 3G, there's also no problem using them with voda or Telstra's 3G networks that uses the 850mhz spectrum.the prob is ,im studying in australia and currently on a contract with vodafone. thinking of getting the cheapest monthly plan in malaysia and ask my brother to pay for it. can i use it with carriers here or that it will be sim-locked? I'd just go and buy it outright in aussie though, grey importers like kogan,mobicity etc. are having some cheap price wars, might be cheaper than getting on a Malaysian plan. Snoop around ozbargain with the occasional sale from some random grey importers beating everybody else's price lol. |
Jul 26 2012, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(azlan2812842002 @ Jul 26 2012, 06:22 AM) guys...i wanna buy s3 this week..but not buying at the samsung centre 1) look at the sticker seal, don't accept any that's not properly intact. Should only be opened in front of you.i have 2 question.. 1)how to know the s3 box is first time their open the seal? 2)how and what different the ap set with the ori set? 2) AP set = grey imports, basically overseas stock. They have overseas ROM on it out of the box and warranty if available is usually through the shop and maybe some third party repair company. Ori set is something that comes from Samsung Malaysia, warranty will be covered by Samsung Malaysia and if you want to claim the warranty, you can go and deal with Samsung at their service center straight away. There's usually a sticker on the box stating it's SME's set. Both have the exact same hardware. |
Jul 26 2012, 10:41 AM
damn, I won't be the only one using 32gb anymore then haha.
Jul 26 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 26 2012, 11:10 AM) guys last time s2 is home + power for screen shoot That combination works for me without any problems. Try changing the launchers and try again to see if that works. Alternatively, you can palm swipe your hand on the S3's screen to screen shot as well.why my phone do the same cant screen shoot? is it i using nova? |
Jul 26 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 26 2012, 11:25 AM) wow then should i upgrade if next time the firmware update Samsung and HTC counter sued Apple, Motorola and Nokia sued apple as well. Though unlike apple which uses generic patents, most of them use GSM or 3G technology based patents which are FRAND patents.stupid la they remove the search function apple brain so clever apa pun sue why no ppl sue apple >? lol I never actually use unified search, so don't really care about it being removed with the update. |
Jul 26 2012, 10:13 PM
Asphalt 7 is out =)
Get it for the cheap price of $0.99 =) http://ausdroid.net/2012/07/26/asphalt-7-f...play-store-now/ This post has been edited by Hikari0307: Jul 26 2012, 10:24 PM |
Jul 27 2012, 06:38 AM
But it looks like Samsung made a mistake dumbing down the search of its international versions, or at least some of them. TechRadar reports that at least the UK Galaxy S3 version will get its full universal search back, and Samsung has already confirmed it:
However, a spokesperson for Samsung told us: “The most recent software upgrade for the Galaxy S III in the UK included the inadvertent removal of the universal search function. Samsung will provide the correct software upgrade within the next few days.” http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-s3-...markets-103592/ |
Jul 27 2012, 05:08 PM
There's a new update to the UK ROM that brings back unified search just now. XXLG8. Just a small 5.8mb OTA update.
Jul 27 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(chewlf @ Jul 27 2012, 09:52 PM) Anyone using LG6 or LG8 got issue on speedtest.net? I uninstall and reinstall also seems not working. It keep on finding closest server and failed. This might answer your question. QUOTE We're sorry, but the actual Speedtest.net is temporarily unavailable. The problem is a major power outage at our primary data center. While we work to resolve the issue as quickly as possible, we have setup the test above so that you can measure your speed in the interim. Thank you for visiting and for your patience. We hope to have everything back to normal soon. They are having problems so the app is affected as well.Sincerely, The Speedtest.net Team http://www.speedtest.net/ |
Jul 27 2012, 10:22 PM
Jul 28 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jul 28 2012, 10:56 AM) just want to ask.. First your math there got some mistakes, 32gb-25gb = 7gb not 11gb =)previously my s3 16gb internal memory have around 11gb..means around 5gb take for the system.. and in my s3 32gb,have around 25gb internal memory..means around 11gb take by system.. why the 32gb version take almost 2x internal memory for the system?it is different or what? Actually you don't get 16gb and 32gb, it's like everything else there's less then advertised mainly because manufacturers and computer systems count storage differently. They count 1kb as 1000 bytes vs 1024 bytes so the bigger the drive the more significant the number can be seen as lesser than advertised. In a 16gb drive, usually you get around 14.8gb and you get around 11gb after what the system has taken. In a 32gb drive you usually get 29.8gb and in the 32gb S3 you get 25.57gb. So as you can see, there's not that big of a difference between the space taken by the system. |
Jul 28 2012, 02:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0527sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:39 AM |