124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

Human Nature
post Sep 29 2012, 05:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Sep 29 2012, 04:54 PM)
Hi All, quick question as I just started using these cards.

1. I tried paying my maxis bill online using the card but somehow it was declined, anyone know the reason? or is there a prerequisite to activate these cards for online purchases/usage?

2. Understand that my points are more in the amex card and I was charged RM50 for the annual fee/gst (can't remember which) on the goldcard, can I use my amex card points to waive it?

Thanks!
1. I dont think you can pay maxis online. Refer here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

2. Yes you can, call up CS to do the redemption.
Jordi
post Sep 29 2012, 10:22 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2012, 05:04 PM)
1. I dont think you can pay maxis online. Refer here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710

2. Yes you can, call up CS to do the redemption.
Strange then, I wasn't using the Amex card but was using goldcard and yet it was declined.
intrexpo
post Sep 30 2012, 01:10 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
Yah, someone reported same problem recently. You may also want to check this thread. But good thing is you receive the SMS alert. Anyway, do call up CS and request that you want the SMS Default Value set to RM1.
til today,my wife amex oledy charged up to usd50. luckily maybank card centre call n inquired about this few transaction.we're deny, and they cancel the card immediately and replace for us.They said those scam transaction no need to pay by card holder.
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 30 2012, 05:30 PM

6,955 posts

is there any default sms alert value for mb2cards?
ckweng
post Oct 1 2012, 12:05 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:00 AM)
CALLED TO M2U CALL CENTRE, ANY CREDIT CARD BILL PAYMENT IS LIMITED TO TWO BILLS TO THE SAME PAYEE IN A WEEK TIME. SO AMEX CAN PAY 2 BILLS UNDER SAME CORPORATE PAYEE IN ONE WEEK ONLY. THE 3RD BILLS HAVE TO WAIT NEXT WEEK.

KINDLY BE NOTED. TQ~
I'm just curious whether a bill payment transaction will be captured on the same day itself or later. Because if it is on weekend, we get rebate + points. This is better than OCBC Titanium's 5%
ronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 12:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 1 2012, 12:05 AM)
I'm just curious whether a bill payment transaction will be captured on the same day itself or later. Because if it is on weekend, we get rebate + points. This is better than OCBC Titanium's 5%
That's for sure... previously not all Utilitiy Bills can be paid with AMEX over M2U.
The Transaction date will be on the same day you press the "confirm" button.
Cryptic_whiz
post Oct 1 2012, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 24 2012, 11:24 AM)
Bro, of course you are eligible to apply if you are earning >RM24K and age 21 years and above.

If you are in Klang Valley, what you should do is:

1. Read Post#1, look for the 60 Minutes image. Below it - copy down the Maybankard Centre 1U telephone number.
2. Call them and ask besides you 3 months payslip do you need to begin along any other documents.
3. Go to Maybankard Centre 1U, submit your form, and after about an hour or so, you will know the final outcome smile.gif

If you not in Klang Valley, just download the application form via online. Read post#1 or go to MBB website and at MBB 2 Cards page, there is also a link to download the form and a number to call.
Alright.. I already do that!
btw, how to check application status le?

This post has been edited by Cryptic_whiz: Oct 1 2012, 10:12 AM
fruitie
post Oct 1 2012, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic_whiz @ Oct 1 2012, 10:10 AM)
Correction, the minimum income for Maybankard2Gold Card is 30k per annum. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 1 2012, 11:43 AM
Human Nature
post Oct 1 2012, 11:48 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic_whiz @ Oct 1 2012, 10:10 AM)
You can call CS to inquire on application status
ck23
post Oct 1 2012, 02:31 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 1 2012, 12:05 AM)
YES! It will capture on the same day.

Here is what I did. I have over 5 TM bills that need to pay each month.

Bill Payment on TM, Saturday Morning, two transactions. Last one was at 10.10am.

Next Saturday, bill payment at 9.30am was rejected. At 10.15am was Okay.

It means only two TM bills are allowed in a cap of 7 days EXACTLY.
frost99
post Oct 1 2012, 05:05 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Sep 28 2012, 09:56 PM)
I have two problems with both my Master & Amex card lately.

#1- Master: My auto debit payment for the insurance premium (Prudential) had charged me twice, both transactions are 7th Sep but one with posting date of 7th Sep and another one with 18 Sep. Called MBB and they acknowleged ithat this is their system error. What if I dint check my statement?? hmm.gif

#2- Fraud cases for my amex. See two smses that I received today:
[66628 :RM0.00 MBB: TQ for using your Maybankard ending xxxx for EUR33.66 at Strawberrynet.com\\ 28/9/12 15:47. For ing call num at back of your card]
[66628 :RM0.00 MBB: TQ for using your Maybankard ending xxxx for USD1.00 at Google Payment Corp\\ 28/9/12 15:54. For ing call num at back of your card]
I called the CS immediately after the first sms, but they told me cant do anything because their system is down. doh.gif  However, I received a call from 03-20504200 (MBB) asking me whether I've performed the USD1 transaction right after I received the second sms, I told them to cancel the card immediately. I understand that my other two friends also facing same case. Very common now?
I also kena this recently. In my case it was USD17 for Strawberrynet.com and USD125 for "Facebook Payment Interna" both on 30/9 within a minute of each other.

I called CS, card will be cancelled and replaced at no charge, but I have to fill in a dispute form to avoid paying the fraud amount. Is this the same process CS advised you?

Edit : If it matters, this happened on my AMEX and I called the overseas CS as I was not in-country and could not call the 1800 numbers.

This post has been edited by frost99: Oct 1 2012, 05:06 PM
fly126
post Oct 1 2012, 05:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Why so many Credit Card's Scam Recently although We didn't Revealed Cvv (at the back of the Card) still kena Scam... sweat.gif
redjinx
post Oct 1 2012, 07:25 PM

84 posts

13. The 5% cash back on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) for MBB 2 AMEX includes Petrol and is additional to the 5X Treats Points. However it is reported that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.

Hello,

Here is my transaction

30/9/2012 bought a bracelet at Poh Kong
30/9/2012 refuel at Shell 11 a.m and 1030 p.m

However today, still there are no transaction being recorded in M2U but my outstanding balance has been recorded.

Is this normal?
lwlim
post Oct 1 2012, 08:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(redjinx @ Oct 1 2012, 07:25 PM)
Hello,

Here is my transaction

However today, still there are no transaction being recorded in M2U but my outstanding balance has been recorded.

Is this normal?
yes its normal. the transaction will show up later, maybe tomorrow.
ckweng
post Oct 1 2012, 08:14 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 1 2012, 02:31 PM)
YES! It will capture on the same day.

Here is what I did. I have over 5 TM bills that need to pay each month.

Bill Payment on TM, Saturday Morning, two transactions. Last one was at 10.10am.

Next Saturday, bill payment at 9.30am was rejected. At 10.15am was Okay.

It means only two TM bills are allowed in a cap of 7 days EXACTLY.
Great! rclxms.gif Thanks for the valuable info. Now i can utilise more of MBB2's rebates coz my Titanium sure full every month.
keretapir
post Oct 1 2012, 08:15 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

Hello,

Here is my transaction

Is this normal?
or in my case...
2month+ later... doh.gif
TSGen-X
post Oct 1 2012, 08:43 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 1 2012, 08:15 PM)
or in my case...
2month+ later... doh.gif
you should be happy, 60 days interest free loan tongue.gif
redjinx
post Oct 1 2012, 09:05 PM

84 posts

(redjinx @ Oct 1 2012, 07:25 PM)
Hello,

Here is my transaction

Is this normal?

or in my case...
2month+ later...

Really ?

So, for these 2 month do u park your money somewhere else like in FD or just hoping that the transaction vanish in the air ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by redjinx: Oct 1 2012, 09:10 PM
GloryKnight
post Oct 1 2012, 09:39 PM

1,770 posts

If I am in Thailand, I will have to call Malaysia's MBB to activate my credit card overseas right?
ronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 10:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Hello,

Here is my transaction

Is this normal?
TAKE NOTE: You won't get the rebate calculated for Sep 2012 for these 2 weekend transactions, but under Oct 2012's calculation.

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 AM