Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)
GloryKnight
Sep 15 2012, 05:47 PM
hi guys, if i use maybank2card Amex to buy airasia flight tickets on a weekend like this, can i get 5% cash rebate?
And does using maybank2card amex give rebates in duty-free shops as well?
Thanks!
GloryKnight
Sep 15 2012, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 15 2012, 06:11 PM) If you are referring to 5% cash back on weekend yes. And if you referring to discount like those offered with Citibank at Zone (still got promo??) or CIMB at Eraman then the answer is No. I was at the Zon starbucks, i bought coffee drinks and paid using amex, and when i login to maybank2u, it didn't write any rebate, just the full amount payment though. There were no promotions there. Thanks for the answers guys!
GloryKnight
Sep 15 2012, 06:25 PM
Nope, they didn't show anything, I paid already though.
GloryKnight
Sep 15 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 15 2012, 06:33 PM) Can any of you please confirm if Air Asia online process credit card payment according to our local time (GMT +8) ? Because quite a few airlines in this region do not such such as MAS, Singapore Airlines and even Cathay Pacific/Dragonair and all these airlines are on GMT +8 time zone. I will try to book Airasia now, today's saturday and 6.51pm. If no discount, then gg. lol
GloryKnight
Sep 15 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 15 2012, 07:01 PM) when exactly did u pay? which date ? I went starbucks at (duty free zon). Total ordered RM40.00 on 8th August I paid online thru m2u on 29th Aug. Probably by what Fruitie and others have said, reflect on 1st of next month? If yes, since I paid the full sum already, what will happen to the 5%? Just booked airasia flight today rm1k+, see next month whether have 5% cash back or not. at most only rm50 capped. minus the stupid processing fee of rm32 left rm18.
GloryKnight
Sep 15 2012, 10:56 PM
thanks all for the clarification and answers!!
hopefully more and more places offer amex.
GloryKnight
Sep 26 2012, 10:57 AM
Hi guys, just received a call from CPP (card protection) from MBB. Is this service good? Paying 118 flat rate yearly to cover up to 10 cards + 4 other family members.
GloryKnight
Sep 26 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2012, 11:13 AM) They always target on new MBB cards, I got the call too when I just got my MBB card. I refused the offer. If touch wood anything happens, just need more efforts and call the banks to cancel the cards. I'm a bit cheapskate, not willing to pay RM 118 per year.  And how often this will happen? yes, touch wood gao gao, if travel then lost, save hassle. But then, we will have to be extra careful and hardworking in jotting down the phone number for all credit cards etc if its lost, touch wood again. I will reject the guy tmr then.
GloryKnight
Oct 1 2012, 09:39 PM
If I am in Thailand, I will have to call Malaysia's MBB to activate my credit card overseas right?
GloryKnight
Oct 2 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 2 2012, 12:23 AM) You no need to "activate" for overseas usage but it is a good practice to inform your card issuer the period you are overseas so that they do not block your card in the event they cannot verify with you your transaction. Thx for the clarification. I think I got mixed up, the card that is called to activate is atm? Im not sure I got my 5%rebate or not. I dont know how to see from my statement. lol.
GloryKnight
Dec 11 2012, 09:48 PM
hi guys, i notice there's an extra charge I paid, rm1xx (October) and rm3xx last month.
Can I call up Maybank2 cards and ask them what is this charge about?
GloryKnight
Dec 12 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 11 2012, 09:49 PM) if it is finance charge, it is interest from keeping a balance and not settling your statement amount Oh I c, but even though let's say I pay on the 1st of the next month, still kena interest? and the interest rate is below 10% right? QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 11 2012, 10:48 PM) Can share the Transaction dEscription on M2U Transaction History ? Yeah will. thx ron. I will update tonight the description.
GloryKnight
Dec 12 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2012, 12:00 PM) I am not sure if you understand how it works, but general rule of the thumb: pay all outstanding before the due date to avoid any interest charge Due date is 1st of every month right? But then even if I am charged interest, I dont even spend till that much to be charge 3xx. I will provide the description tonight.
GloryKnight
Dec 12 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2012, 04:02 PM) This is what I have suspected from your previous post. The due date may not be the same for everyone. You can find your exact due date from your monthly statement or by giving CS a call. Yeah, I will probably call them tonight as well. I notice the 3xx was exactly a triple amount of 1xx from previous month paid amount.
GloryKnight
Dec 12 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2012, 05:02 PM) You can check your due date from Maybank2U.  yeah, thanks!!