124 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

fruitie
post Sep 26 2012, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2012, 09:56 PM)
the different between gold and platinum is only on the special priority call line
Not only that. First post has the info and not forgetting some promos only available for AmEx Platinum. smile.gif
GymBoi
post Sep 26 2012, 11:22 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 26 2012, 09:56 PM)
the different between gold and platinum is only on the special priority call line
most importantly is the bragging rights lol rclxm9.gif y gold when you can have the plat ? tongue.gif
TSGen-X
post Sep 26 2012, 11:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Sep 26 2012, 11:22 PM)
most importantly is the bragging rights lolĀ  rclxm9.gif y gold when you can have the plat ? tongue.gif
Plat got bragging rights, hahaha. It's so common lah. Some more if people ask what is your credit limit and you answer RMx amount, the guy then tells you his Gold Card CL is higher than yours, malu lah, hahaha. You want bragging rights, you got to be crazy like me rclxub.gif shakehead.gif tongue.gif

My son also got MBB 2 Plat, MBB VI, DA WMC but all supp from me, so no bragging rights, hahaha.

The only people who has bragging right as far as Credit Cards are concerned are those with AMEX Platinum Charge Card and CIMB Enrich World MasterCard notworthy.gif Oh I forgot, one member here has the AMEX Black Charge Card made from real Titanium where he bought a sports car with it, that's true bragging rights sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 26 2012, 11:38 PM
yiyibrowers
post Sep 27 2012, 02:31 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Sep 26 2012, 09:17 AM)
if i want to upgrde from gold to platinum still need 3 months payslip ar? or 1 month is enough
Yes, U need 3month payslip... If can bring along your income tax form.... More better.... Me bring my income BE form also 4months payslip... They say if upgrade must see the basic pay... If basic pay allowed then can upgrade and within an hour it ready already....
rockdaman
post Sep 28 2012, 08:54 AM

357 posts

credit limit given was RM20k...is it consider as average or below average for platinum card holder?
TSGen-X
post Sep 28 2012, 09:15 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Sep 28 2012, 08:54 AM)
credit limit given was RM20k...is it consider as average or below average for platinum card holder?
The question is not if the CL is average, high or low... the question is - Is it enough for you?
nghj
post Sep 28 2012, 11:59 AM

1,790 posts

Why cant i add my amex to paypal?
i always get this 'unable to verify' message.

i managed to add the card the first time, but failed to confirm the card.
so i removed it and wanted to try to add it again but got this error message.
TSGen-X
post Sep 28 2012, 01:47 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 28 2012, 11:59 AM)
Why cant i add my amex to paypal?
i always get this 'unable to verify' message.

i managed to add the card the first time, but failed to confirm the card.
so i removed it and wanted to try to add it again but got this error message.
Because you never read Page#1. Go read Post#3.
rockdaman
post Sep 28 2012, 01:59 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 28 2012, 09:15 AM)
The question is not if the CL is average, high or low... the question is - Is it enough for you?
Anyway to ask for higher credit limit before i start using it? FYI i m not qualified for maybank visa infinity and world master.

My main spending will be on watches:

lee9171
post Sep 28 2012, 03:49 PM

120 posts

Share my experience for paying Astro and Maxis bill using MBB AMEX card.

Astro

Call their customer service Friday night (as late as possible) or Saturday/Sunday early in the morning tell them u wan to pay using ur AMEX card, you will received SMS that the charges bill to AMEX account at the same day (usually within few hours).

** The CS will tell you they will process within 3 working days but from my experience they process very fast and usually within few hours.

MAXIS

U can walk in (everyone know) but you know the queue right? Just call them on Friday evening, u tell the CS u wan to pay MAXIS bill using ur AMEX card, they will arrange call back. (u can tell them that what time u prefer too)

Usually they will call u next day (saturday) then u provide details, u will received confirmation SMS immediately that ur MBB AMEX being charged for the amount you paid.

** Do not worry about scam call cause they will use 123 number to call you, maxis CS number.

Anyone got easier way can share also....

This post has been edited by lee9171: Sep 28 2012, 03:52 PM
TSGen-X
post Sep 28 2012, 08:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Sep 28 2012, 01:59 PM)
Anyway to ask for higher credit limit before i start using it? FYI i m not qualified for maybank visa infinity and world master.

My main spending will be on watches:

since you are into watches, then RM20K definitely not enough for you tongue.gif

And MBB 2 AMEX earns you better returns than your Citibank.

As for asking higher credit limit, no harm requesting. Worst scenario they will say need certain period before you can request for increase. But if you need more than RM20K, you can ask for temporary CL increase and no need to submit any documents.

Anyway, better check if Hour Glass will give you the same discount rate if you use AMEX.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 28 2012, 09:19 PM
lykuan82
post Sep 28 2012, 09:56 PM

122 posts

I have two problems with both my Master & Amex card lately.

#1- Master: My auto debit payment for the insurance premium (Prudential) had charged me twice, both transactions are 7th Sep but one with posting date of 7th Sep and another one with 18 Sep. Called MBB and they acknowleged ithat this is their system error. What if I dint check my statement?? hmm.gif

#2- Fraud cases for my amex. See two smses that I received today:
[66628 :RM0.00 MBB: TQ for using your Maybankard ending xxxx for EUR33.66 at Strawberrynet.com\\ 28/9/12 15:47. For ing call num at back of your card]
[66628 :RM0.00 MBB: TQ for using your Maybankard ending xxxx for USD1.00 at Google Payment Corp\\ 28/9/12 15:54. For ing call num at back of your card]
I called the CS immediately after the first sms, but they told me cant do anything because their system is down. doh.gif However, I received a call from 03-20504200 (MBB) asking me whether I've performed the USD1 transaction right after I received the second sms, I told them to cancel the card immediately. I understand that my other two friends also facing same case. Very common now?
TSGen-X
post Sep 28 2012, 10:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Sep 28 2012, 09:56 PM)
I have two problems with both my Master & Amex card lately.

#1- Master: My auto debit payment for the insurance premium (Prudential) had charged me twice, both transactions are 7th Sep but one with posting date of 7th Sep and another one with 18 Sep. Called MBB and they acknowleged ithat this is their system error. What if I dint check my statement?? hmm.gif

#2- Fraud cases for my amex. See two smses that I received today:
[66628 :RM0.00 MBB: TQ for using your Maybankard ending xxxx for EUR33.66 at Strawberrynet.com\\ 28/9/12 15:47. For ing call num at back of your card]
[66628 :RM0.00 MBB: TQ for using your Maybankard ending xxxx for USD1.00 at Google Payment Corp\\ 28/9/12 15:54. For ing call num at back of your card]
I called the CS immediately after the first sms, but they told me cant do anything because their system is down. doh.gif  However, I received a call from 03-20504200 (MBB) asking me whether I've performed the USD1 transaction right after I received the second sms, I told them to cancel the card immediately. I understand that my other two friends also facing same case. Very common now?
Yah, someone reported same problem recently. You may also want to check this thread. But good thing is you receive the SMS alert. Anyway, do call up CS and request that you want the SMS Default Value set to RM1.
lykuan82
post Sep 28 2012, 10:16 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
Yah, someone reported same problem recently. You may also want to check this thread. But good thing is you receive the SMS alert. Anyway, do call up CS and request that you want the SMS Default Value set to RM1.
Thanks for the advise. Just done that for both of my cards as well as the sub-cards. It will take 14 days to be effective.. smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 28 2012, 10:40 PM

6,955 posts

just want to make sure, since 30th this month is on sunday, and we are getting our rebate early of the month. so if we buy stuff online, will it still show as last month's transaction, thus counted as last month's rebate or next month's? if i'm not wrong online purchase sometimes will only appear on mb2u a few days after transaction, but transaction date still shows as previous weekend.
ronnie
post Sep 28 2012, 10:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 28 2012, 10:40 PM)
just want to make sure, since 30th this month is on sunday, and we are getting our rebate early of the month. so if we buy stuff online, will it still show as last month's transaction, thus counted as last month's rebate or next month's?  if i'm not wrong online purchase sometimes will only appear on mb2u a few days after transaction, but transaction date still shows as previous weekend.
Just read the first page to understand the mechanism... it comes with examples.
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 28 2012, 11:57 PM

6,955 posts

right. thx
Dannyl
post Sep 29 2012, 10:10 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Sep 28 2012, 09:56 PM)
For this one, I also received it, which is after I added the Amex to my Google Wallet. Newly added cards are charged $1 for verification, which will be reversed.
http://support.google.com/chrome_webstore/...&answer=1053356

But you didn't add a new card or make any Google purchase, right?
nghj
post Sep 29 2012, 01:17 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 28 2012, 01:47 PM)
Because you never read Page#1. Go read Post#3.
thanks for the advice. now it's done.
at first i thought only have to unbar the card to buy something,
but didnt realise paypal system require them to charge a small amount to the card (during verify process) to accept the card.
i have called CS to sort it out. But the CS only gave max 1 week, i tried asking for 1 month but not allowed.
Jordi
post Sep 29 2012, 04:54 PM

121 posts

Hi All, quick question as I just started using these cards.

1. I tried paying my maxis bill online using the card but somehow it was declined, anyone know the reason? or is there a prerequisite to activate these cards for online purchases/usage?

2. Understand that my points are more in the amex card and I was charged RM50 for the annual fee/gst (can't remember which) on the goldcard, can I use my amex card points to waive it?

Thanks!

124 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:34 PM