9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

ronnie
post Jul 20 2012, 12:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
I dont understand the logic of the Credit Limit promo, it does not provide any benefit to Maybank. So random.

Ronnie, maybank has updated a new form at their website for CL increase request but it is different from the one you mentioned. Where you get yours?
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Accept...Limt_130712.pdf
I have referred one. A maybank staff contacted him in less than 7 days. Just need 1 more referral.
My form was faxed to me by the Maybank Platinum CS team... it comes in 2 forms to fill up.
ronnie
post Jul 20 2012, 10:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 20 2012, 07:01 PM)
that's weird...i'm seeing an offset of my GST credited into my amex, rather than my visa...
probably that is where the bulk of my TP came from amex, not from my visa tongue.gif
well,as long as the offset has been done, i'm ok with it
Did you see the GST charged under Visa ?
ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 12:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 20 2012, 11:08 PM)
One question on the 5x TreatsPoints with EzyPay promo. Do we need to call Maybank after making the purchase on our own, or we just deal with the merchant?
The 5X TreatsPoints earning will be calculated by Maybank, then awrded to your account.
No calls to Maybank prior to the purchase is required... but good to call the CS after completed the purchase if you don;t see 5X TreatsPoints
ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 12:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2012, 12:17 AM)
Oh my bad, I asked the wrong question. What I actually want to know is, what is the step to enrol to the ezypay plan:
(1) inform the shop + inform maybank + swipe
(2) swipe + inform maybank only
If the merchant supports Maybank EzyPay, just swipe the card and pay the monthly fee in the next statement. No calls needed with Maybank (unless to check 5X points status)
ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 10:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2012, 01:54 AM)
Hey guys, please combine post or I will assume you are spamming.

No whatsoever like answering to different matters, hence need to separate into few posts.

That's not the way. This is a post counted section.

I'm pretty strict when it comes to this part. smile.gif

--
By the way, I wanted to swipe my AmEx yesterday in a restaurant, but it didn't go through. It accepts AmEx because paid before using it.. sad.gif In the end used my OCBC Ti, hopefully I'll get 5%.
Then LYN should remove the "Do not combine" if it's not allowed, right ?
Why put a feature but not use it ?
ronnie
post Jul 22 2012, 01:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 21 2012, 11:01 PM)
i know about the auto waiver of GST from my amex...
just merely mentioning the GST offset for my visa is entered into my amex statement

here some screenies from m2u
[attachmentid=2959152]
It's a MISTAKE done by Maybank's CS (what's new ?)

When using Maybankard 2 AMEX for Online Shopping Sites, which USD exchange rate is more favorable : Direct payment with AMEX or Payment via PayPal ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 22 2012, 02:23 AM
ronnie
post Jul 22 2012, 02:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 22 2012, 02:45 AM)
better with Direct Payment if use Pay Pal their will charge extra management fee, because it print at Sales Invoice (my experience)  smile.gif
What's the "extra management fee" cost ?
ronnie
post Jul 22 2012, 10:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Still waiting for the PayPal transaction to be posted... Let's hope it hits the weekend as the PayPal transaction completed at 7pm on 21 July 2012 (Malaysia time)
ronnie
post Jul 23 2012, 12:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(redjinx @ Jul 23 2012, 12:06 AM)

If I buy books at Popular using TP can i use the receipt for relief when submit E-filing next year?
Officially, not allowed.
Purchases with Cash Vouchers are not included.

Eg.
Total Book Purchase = RM100.00
Voucher = RM30.00
Nett Payable = RM70.00

You can only use RM70.00 for Tax Relief (NOT RM100)
ronnie
post Jul 24 2012, 11:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 24 2012, 11:32 AM)
Anyone tried paying their MPSJ bill using Amex via MPSJ online portal on weekend? MPSJ for anniversary celebration giving 5% discount till end August. Since they accept Amex (says so on back of bill), I tot can get 5% discount + 5% cash back + treatspoints :happy: but not sure if they post on Saturdays a not.

When I get my card (application in process) then I'll try, but wanting to see if anyone success yet.
The MPSJ's 5% doesn't even show when you search for your bill... not sure how you get the MPSJ 5% rebate also.
ronnie
post Jul 24 2012, 11:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM)
I can confirm that if you click Perkhidmatan Online at http://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/index.jsp to pay the tax, you'll get 5%
but last yr when i tried online, AMEX not accepted, ended up paid at the kiosk

http://enquiry.mpsj.gov.my/index.php?php=berita_terkini
It wasn't there 2-3 weeks ago when I receive the physical bill... Good to see MPSJ online have updated with 5% smile.gif
ronnie
post Jul 25 2012, 12:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 24 2012, 11:53 PM)
no use if can't use with AMEX
unless one cannot go to the counter or kiosk
When I select the payment, it goes to Maybank's Payment Gateway... AMEX logo is shown BUT I'm waiting to pay next month (Aug)
ronnie
post Jul 27 2012, 12:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(krajoksai @ Jul 27 2012, 12:23 PM)
Problem adding Maybankard 2 Gold Amex and Master to PayPal

I'm holding Maybankard 2 Gold Amex and Master, I am now having a problem adding my Maybankard to my PayPal account.

I have signed up PayPal yesterday and added my Maybankard 2 Gold Amex & Master, Both of them were in my account but when I tried to confirm the card there was some kind of error that this card could not be confirmed or something like that.

And I realized that my PayPal account is limited, So I called them up and sent my statement to them and got my account restored in the same day.

After my account was restored, I went in and remove my Amex and Master and tried to add them again but this time I couldn't even add them in and received 2 different messages as below

When adding Amex
This credit card has been denied by the bank that issued your credit card. For details on why your card was denied, please contact your credit card issuer's customer service department. Or, you may want to try adding a different credit card.

When adding Master
We were unable to verify this credit card. Please check if the information you entered is correct. If the problem persists, please try to enter a different credit card.

I called PayPal again and they said that it could be that the bank doesn't allow these cards for online transaction like PayPal and advised me to check with the bank.

Anyone has this problem? or been using Maybankard 2 Gold Amex and Master in PayPal without any issue?

Really need some advise.
*I added my maybankard debit visa (atm), and the process went smoothly, even now I have confirmed/verified my card already.
You should called Maybank CS to "enable" paypal transactions. No point calling PayPal as MBB is blocking it by default.
ronnie
post Jul 27 2012, 01:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 27 2012, 12:55 PM)
Guys,

I am not sure if my calculation is right.

MBB2card interest is 8.88% p.a... let say I have credit limit of 10k and use it all .. I pay minimum payment on time every month ... and I also fully utilize the rm50 cash back every month...

so the charges are:

8.88% pa X 10k = RM880 charged to my card.
RM50 service charge:
TOTAL: RM930 paid to bank.

Cash back:
RM50 x 12 = RM600

Still have RM330 paid to bank per annum ... giving threat points, I believe I can cover the RM330 in 1 year time by collecting 66000 TP per year which equal to 5500 TP per month = RM1100 spending on AMEX per month ..

so basically, I am owing bank RM10k at zero cost ..

is my above calculation correct?
RM50 weekend rebate given if you spend RM1000 on a weekend...
By paying minimum every month, you will incur debt... you forgot to calculate 12 x RM1000 you will be swiping ?
ronnie
post Jul 29 2012, 11:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jul 28 2012, 09:36 PM)
Just want to find out, when does Maybank send us the hardcopy statement every month for the final bill?
Since it's via snail mail, expect 5-7 working days after your Statement Date

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 29 2012, 01:18 AM)
dun so happy 1st ... sometimes they juz don't submit or what ... got once also i eat at some Vietnamese restaurant in 1U ... the card didn't charge till 3 months later ... lucky i keep my receipts all the time ..
How "old" of such "unposted" transactions before we can celebrate ? brows.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif
ronnie
post Jul 30 2012, 08:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lee9171 @ Jul 30 2012, 08:51 AM)
Amex RM 400 rebate when you spend RM 2000 and above. (only for first 100 card members for te week)

If I spend during evening monday still possible to get saving or not u think?
Quite risky.... don't spend just to win such rebates... spend if you have to only. Winning is EXTRA benefit.
ronnie
post Jul 30 2012, 12:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jul 30 2012, 12:12 PM)
just check my bank statement and my GST got charged on a weekend (for Amex) and of course offset straight.

I wonder does that entitle to 5% discount too  hmm.gif
Of course NOT !!!!
ronnie
post Jul 30 2012, 12:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jul 30 2012, 12:28 PM)
You'll never know until check on the rebate next month

Their system might just check on transaction date regardless of what type it is processed.

*fingers cross*
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
You would one "lucky" dude.... they will give you the rebate & reverse it back out.
ronnie
post Jul 31 2012, 10:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Jul 31 2012, 10:48 PM)
what to ask about internet purchase for non-RM transaction ...
if i do the transaction on saturday, will the payment get process instantly and reflect the actual transaction day ?

I am thinking of booking a hotel DIRECTLY from the hotel website using AMEX on weekend ...

And I know AGODA is certainly not able to do so ...

is it depend on the merchant , credit card issuer bank, or other factor ??
It depends on the merchant, on when they do a transaction....
Does the Hotel website accepts PayPal ? If yes, you can better time the transaction.
ronnie
post Aug 1 2012, 04:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 1 2012, 04:10 PM)
Received via SMS
rolleyes.gif
Why didn't I get this wish ????
Apply to Visa or MasterCard or AMEX ?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:33 PM