124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

unknowmaster
post Jul 24 2012, 03:58 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 24 2012, 03:55 PM)
Indeed it is. I got the new envelope a few weeks ago. My mom's statement came in on the same day too. But then, inside hers, there was a Treatpoints catalogue inside while there was none in mine  sweat.gif
tongue.gif now.. should i disable paperless statement xD haha.. I wana see the envelope! -.-
TSGen-X
post Jul 24 2012, 04:51 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 24 2012, 03:07 PM)
Just now realize that I'm going 1U this evening, should have apply through 60-minute center! If my application halfway processing (applied through email) will they be able to finish it up there ah?
No harm go and try right. But if you go too late to 1U, you may not get the card today. See post#1, contact number for 1U Maybankard centre is posted there. Call them for further clarifications.
JonnY
post Jul 24 2012, 09:23 PM

Beginner
584 posts

Why I never receive any statement from MBB since I got the card on April? hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2012, 09:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 24 2012, 09:23 PM)
Why I never receive any statement from MBB since I got the card on April? hmm.gif
maybe your setting is to get the e-statement from m2u?
JonnY
post Jul 24 2012, 10:12 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2012, 09:43 PM)
maybe your setting is to get the e-statement from m2u?
Is there setting for that? I didn't request for e-statement also. Last time I apply through CS. Maybe she help me check the e-statement setting.
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2012, 10:14 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 24 2012, 10:12 PM)
Is there setting for that? I didn't request for e-statement also. Last time I apply through CS. Maybe she help me check the e-statement setting.
If you can view your e-statement, means it is set. For those with paper statement, cant view it.
GymBoi
post Jul 24 2012, 10:23 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2012, 10:14 PM)
If you can view your e-statement, means it is set. For those with paper statement, cant view it.
Funny coz I can view e-statement AND i'm getting paper bills monthly
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2012, 10:28 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 24 2012, 10:23 PM)
Funny coz I can view e-statement AND i'm getting paper bills monthly
izzit? laugh.gif i never go beyond clicking accept as i am afraid of losing the paper version
alexwsk
post Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 24 2012, 11:53 AM)
The MPSJ's 5% doesn't even show when you search for your bill... not sure how you get the MPSJ 5% rebate also.
I can confirm that if you click Perkhidmatan Online at http://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/index.jsp to pay the tax, you'll get 5%
but last yr when i tried online, AMEX not accepted, ended up paid at the kiosk

http://enquiry.mpsj.gov.my/index.php?php=berita_terkini

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 24 2012, 10:41 PM
GymBoi
post Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2012, 10:28 PM)
izzit?  laugh.gif i never go beyond clicking accept as i am afraid of losing the paper version
Pretty sure smile.gif Coz I don't have maybank savings account. I just apply for this CC only. So I ask them got anyway I can track my transactions online or not, then they create the m2u for me ... So that's how i get the e-statement and paper bill together
JonnY
post Jul 24 2012, 10:49 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2012, 10:28 PM)
izzit?  laugh.gif i never go beyond clicking accept as i am afraid of losing the paper version
Maybe you can try clicking accept. brows.gif There is a button for you to click for request paper statement.

Try it and let us know whether the paper statement still come when you change to e-statement. biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2012, 10:55 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM)
Pretty sure smile.gif Coz I don't have maybank savings account. I just apply for this CC only. So I ask them got anyway I can track my transactions online or not, then they create the m2u for me ... So that's how i get the e-statement and paper bill together
I think you can receive both due to some special setting by them. I login again and I found this:
Note: Upon acceptance of the Terms & Conditions, you will no longer be receiving your
          hardcopy statements. However, you will be able to view, print & download your
          statements online by using Maybank2u.com.

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 24 2012, 10:49 PM)
Maybe you can try clicking accept.  brows.gif There is a button for you to click for request paper statement.
Try it and let us know whether the paper statement still come when you change to e-statement.  biggrin.gif
Haha, refer to above. Wont take the risk.
ronnie
post Jul 24 2012, 11:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM)
I can confirm that if you click Perkhidmatan Online at http://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/index.jsp to pay the tax, you'll get 5%
but last yr when i tried online, AMEX not accepted, ended up paid at the kiosk

http://enquiry.mpsj.gov.my/index.php?php=berita_terkini
It wasn't there 2-3 weeks ago when I receive the physical bill... Good to see MPSJ online have updated with 5% smile.gif
alexwsk
post Jul 24 2012, 11:53 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
It wasn't there 2-3 weeks ago when I receive the physical bill... Good to see MPSJ online have updated with 5% smile.gif
no use if can't use with AMEX
unless one cannot go to the counter or kiosk
ronnie
post Jul 25 2012, 12:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 24 2012, 11:53 PM)
no use if can't use with AMEX
unless one cannot go to the counter or kiosk
When I select the payment, it goes to Maybank's Payment Gateway... AMEX logo is shown BUT I'm waiting to pay next month (Aug)
alexwsk
post Jul 25 2012, 12:08 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 25 2012, 12:04 AM)
When I select the payment, it goes to Maybank's Payment Gateway... AMEX logo is shown BUT I'm waiting to pay next month (Aug)
i'll try it this weekend, will update after that
fly126
post Jul 25 2012, 01:06 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 24 2012, 10:49 PM)
Maybe you can try clicking accept.  brows.gif There is a button for you to click for request paper statement.

Try it and let us know whether the paper statement still come when you change to e-statement.  biggrin.gif
Now, the Bank prefer us to use e- statement (paperless) they said was effectively to save cost, save time, save the Forest & save the Earth.. rclxub.gif
Once U Sign-up online banking they won't sent u Paper statement anymore unless on special request .

For Myself, I got Citibank saving acc.& credit card, They just SMS to inform me that "they no longer sent out Paper statement, please check
your e-statement online next month" although I didn't request for e-statement services ... blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 25 2012, 02:22 AM
epie
post Jul 25 2012, 01:09 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 25 2012, 12:04 AM)
i dun think can pay using amex online..only can do it over the counter
i've tried before and ended up using visa
but no harm if u wanna try
do update us here
LostAndFound
post Jul 25 2012, 11:00 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 24 2012, 04:51 PM)
No harm go and try right. But if you go too late to 1U, you may not get the card today. See post#1, contact number for 1U Maybankard centre is posted there. Call them for further clarifications.
I can confirm, once you've applied through other methods and pending, cannot use Maybankard centre already cry.gif so I still have to wait maybe 2 weeks more. I'm surprised the service at Maybankard Centre 1U so polite though, considering the emails I've been getting for my application like got a bit problem one...

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 25 2012, 01:09 AM)
i dun think can pay using amex online..only can do it over the counter
i've tried before and ended up using visa
but no harm if u wanna try
do update us here
Those of us with OCBC can still use that rather than the VISA. Anyway its not to say 'no use' if can't pay with AMEX, its still 5% cash back and convenient to be done online rather than go to MPSJ.
fahrur_07
post Jul 25 2012, 11:31 AM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

im paying my celcom bill using amex auto debit
how to cancel the auto debit instruction?
have to call maybank or celcom to cancel it?

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 AM