124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

chemistry
post Jul 25 2012, 11:37 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:31 AM)
im paying my celcom bill using amex auto debit
how to cancel the auto debit instruction?
have to call maybank or celcom to cancel it?
Did you submit autodebit form to celcom or maybank? Go back to the one you submitted form.
fahrur_07
post Jul 25 2012, 11:46 AM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

i submit to celcom
ok, so have to call celcom customer service to cancel it
tq
Lurker
post Jul 25 2012, 02:29 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

I guess the highlight of mbb2 card is Amex only. Is there any difference between getting a master or visa?
epie
post Jul 25 2012, 02:59 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 25 2012, 02:29 PM)
I guess the highlight of mbb2 card is Amex only. Is there any difference between getting a master or visa?
Yup very true..I only want the amex only,I dun bother to ask whether my amex will be pair with visa or master when I applied
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 25 2012, 03:28 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jul 25 2012, 03:02 PM)
I am currently working in Singapore for almost 4 years earning around S$2500 (RM6000++).
Currently I have Home Loan with Maybank with prefect payment record(in fact I have overpaid my loan since I have alot of $ in the bank).
My loan started in 2010 (25 years loan) but up till now I had cleared 5 years (20 years remaining). That means even though if I'm jobless now, i don't have to pay any monthly loan until 2015. I also have Maybank CC (Amex Gold card2card) and of course also with perfect record and my outstanding now is in negative balance because of the 5% rebates.
However, my application for the OCBC Titanium card was rejected for unknown reason. I try to appeal it by calling the telemarketing agent and they did try to appeal for me but the results was unsuccessful. The agent told me because I did not meet the bank guidelines.
I really don't understand. Anyone here know the reason?
Although ur salary is S$2500, and bank will treat it as RM2500 as well.
Bank do not take the exchange rate (S$ to RM) as considerartion.
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 25 2012, 03:37 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jul 25 2012, 03:31 PM)
Well..how about if I am working in Japan and my salary is 150000 yen? Then how they calculate ?

Added on July 25, 2012, 3:34 pm
Well..how about if I am working in Japan and my salary is 150000 yen? Then how they calculate ?
doh.gif Better get job at Indonesia....
If you at oversea, apply oversea credit card, case closed. brows.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 25 2012, 03:55 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jul 25 2012, 03:42 PM)
It really doesn't makes sense, right? The Bank CS also tell me this and I ask her this question and she doesn't even know how to answer. To make it worst, she thought Japanese yen is lower than RM! What a joke, right? haha...In Hong Kong, even a waiter also can earn HK$10000 (RM4000++).
But some thought HK$ is lower than RM. Some bankers are really a joke with very limited knowledge.
CS is not bankers... rclxub.gif
Dun need to compare other country, we live in Malaysia..
Go to SG to get a credit card...

Titan_Gunners
post Jul 25 2012, 04:10 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jul 25 2012, 04:03 PM)
You are right. But CS must equiped themselves with sufficient knowledge because they are the ambassador to the bank, if they are unable to advise then they should escalate to the relevant department. Otherwise, they will sound like a joker and act as an embarrassment to the bank. I do have SG DBS Bank credit card but it is very unworthy for me to used SG credit card in Msia because the conversion rate is very high and secondly I am attracted with the benefit offered by the titanium card, therefore, I am applying for it. I guess I will just stick with my Msia Maybank Card2card credit card. Thanks for your advise, truly appreciate it.
Stick with ur Mbb2 also a wise choice... biggrin.gif
Denis
post Jul 25 2012, 04:10 PM

285 posts

You are right. But CS must equiped themselves with sufficient knowledge because they are the ambassador to the bank, if they are unable to advise then they should escalate to the relevant department. Otherwise, they will sound like a joker and act as an embarrassment to the bank. I do have SG DBS Bank credit card but it is very unworthy for me to used SG credit card in Msia because the conversion rate is very high and secondly I am attracted with the benefit offered by the titanium card, therefore, I am applying for it. I guess I will just stick with my Msia Maybank Card2card credit card. Thanks for your advise, truly appreciate it.
Appeal lah!
OCBC Titanium is one of the MOST precious card to Malaysian, IMHO, because everyone needs to pay utility bills.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 25 2012, 04:23 PM

9,301 posts

It really doesn't makes sense, right? The Bank CS also tell me this and I ask her this question and she doesn't even know how to answer.
Because she can't see the reason in her computer on why the people in the credit processing department rejected your application for the OCBC TMC.

To make it worst, she thought Japanese yen is lower than RM! What a joke, right? haha...In Hong Kong, even a waiter also can earn HK$10000 (RM4000++).
But some thought HK$ is lower than RM. Some bankers are really a joke with very limited knowledge.
Erm... the exchange rate for both Japanese Yen and Hong Kong Dollar is indeed lower than MYR. The CS was right.

LostAndFound
post Jul 25 2012, 04:41 PM

6,257 posts

Pahamla, CS pay is how much compared to your pay? If they increase their knowledge in many areas won't they get promoted and/or change job?
MilesAndMore
post Jul 25 2012, 04:47 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jul 25 2012, 04:28 PM)
What I mean is the value and the purchasing power of the Yen and HKD.
Well, then perhaps you will have to rewrite your post because your post suggests that you were talking about the exchange rate. I suppose this is the reason why the CS was puzzled too and answered you the MYR rate (exchange rate) is indeed higher than JPY and HKD.

When I was in China, nearly all the bank doesn't accept RM but they accept Yen,HKD,SGD,etc..
This has nothing to do with purchasing power but more like just how global a particular currency is and acceptance issue. MYR was never a widely accepted currency outside of Malaysia and Singapore in the first place anyway.

Secondly, in Singapore, if your application is rejected. They will tell you the reason directly and even assist you on how to get your application approved in the future.
And things work differently here. The most generic reply you'll get from the bank after you've been declined a credit card is that they will tell you to apply again 6 months later.

The only reason I can think of is I am working in overseas, thats why they rejected my application (consider high risk for bankers) . Perhaps Maybank have my credit history therefore my application with them is easier since I am their long time customer.
Probably so but unlikely why you failed OCBC credit test score. There are quite a number of people working overseas who also frequent this credit card sub-forum but they have no problem getting a credit card here in Malaysia. And i have two friends who are working in Singapore and they do have credit cards issued by banks in Malaysia too.

And by the way, since this subject is on OCBC TMC, i suggest you to discuss this only in the OCBC TMC thread. Thanks.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 25 2012, 04:49 PM
shahr04360
post Jul 25 2012, 06:17 PM

78 posts

Not so new but just came into my email inbox.

cempedaklife
post Jul 25 2012, 08:10 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 25 2012, 04:41 PM)
Pahamla, CS pay is how much compared to your pay? If they increase their knowledge in many areas won't they get promoted and/or change job?
Quote for justice.
If they are rude, then it's wrong. But if lack a bit on knowledge, I think that is understandable.
ck23
post Jul 26 2012, 05:14 PM

717 posts

How much is yall credit limit for Gold MBB2?

Mine is just RM5k, not enough for this month.

I already applied for increase of credit limit.

OCBC gives me even higher, but useless. I charge all other expenses on MBB MASTERCARD to get treats points.

This post has been edited by ck23: Jul 26 2012, 05:16 PM
db07mufan
post Jul 26 2012, 07:55 PM

3,705 posts

me 8k only!
idunnolol
post Jul 26 2012, 10:42 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jul 26 2012, 05:14 PM)
How much is yall credit limit for Gold MBB2?

Mine is just RM5k, not enough for this month.

I already applied for increase of credit limit.

OCBC gives me even higher, but useless. I charge all other expenses on MBB MASTERCARD to get treats points.
7k only cry.gif
mohdshafie00
post Jul 27 2012, 09:07 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jul 26 2012, 07:55 PM)
me 8k only!
+1. Gold credit limit should be around this figure right?
spriggan
post Jul 27 2012, 09:56 AM

325 posts

Dear All Maybank 2 Card member, I was wondering when will Maybank announce the winner for AMEX Season of Winning Contest Winners for the month of Jan, Feb, Mar ? It seem the contest winner announce in their website only for the month of December and now the listing also vanish in their website....I wonder ???

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:06 amTo contribute some info, I did contact Maybankard on their Facebook but however their reply as below:
Maybankard
All the winners will be announced here http://maybk.co/1096a8 Additionally, if you're a winner, you will be contacted. If there is good news, you'll be the first to hear from us.

Maybank2u.com - Season of Winning Contest Winners
www.maybank2u.com.my

This post has been edited by spriggan: Jul 27 2012, 11:06 AM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 27 2012, 11:13 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Jul 27 2012, 09:56 AM)
To contribute some info, I did contact Maybankard on their Facebook but however their reply as below:
Maybankard
All the winners will be announced here http://maybk.co/1096a8 Additionally, if you're a winner, you will be contacted. If there is good news, you'll be the first to hear from us.

Maybank2u.com - Season of Winning Contest Winners
www.maybank2u.com.my
Apparently Lee Chong Wei was one of the top Maybankard spenders in March 2012, thus winning himself an iPhone 4S laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:43 PM