Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

LostAndFound
post Jul 23 2012, 04:41 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2012, 03:06 PM)
Oh damn it. I was about to submit in my application form for the referral.
My friend filled in referral form for me and nothing happened until he email again to ask for update on status. Then I got an email with like 30 people CC-ed (staff tak tau guna bcc ka?). Application in progress now....
LostAndFound
post Jul 24 2012, 11:32 AM

6,269 posts

Anyone tried paying their MPSJ bill using Amex via MPSJ online portal on weekend? MPSJ for anniversary celebration giving 5% discount till end August. Since they accept Amex (says so on back of bill), I tot can get 5% discount + 5% cash back + treatspoints :happy: but not sure if they post on Saturdays a not.

When I get my card (application in process) then I'll try, but wanting to see if anyone success yet.
LostAndFound
post Jul 24 2012, 01:14 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 24 2012, 11:53 AM)
The MPSJ's 5% doesn't even show when you search for your bill... not sure how you get the MPSJ 5% rebate also.
You must pay via their online site. I just tried it out, it shows the discounted price (for my case, actual cost about 211 ringgit and the amount to be paid about 200 or something like that. But since haven't gotten my Amex so I haven't done the payment.

mpsj.gov.my is the place. I think if pay from banks won't get the 5%.
LostAndFound
post Jul 24 2012, 03:07 PM

6,269 posts

Just now realize that I'm going 1U this evening, should have apply through 60-minute center! If my application halfway processing (applied through email) will they be able to finish it up there ah?
LostAndFound
post Jul 25 2012, 11:00 AM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 24 2012, 04:51 PM)
No harm go and try right. But if you go too late to 1U, you may not get the card today. See post#1, contact number for 1U Maybankard centre is posted there. Call them for further clarifications.
I can confirm, once you've applied through other methods and pending, cannot use Maybankard centre already cry.gif so I still have to wait maybe 2 weeks more. I'm surprised the service at Maybankard Centre 1U so polite though, considering the emails I've been getting for my application like got a bit problem one...

QUOTE(epie @ Jul 25 2012, 01:09 AM)
i dun think can pay using amex online..only can do it over the counter
i've tried before and ended up using visa
but no harm if u wanna try
do update us here
Those of us with OCBC can still use that rather than the VISA. Anyway its not to say 'no use' if can't pay with AMEX, its still 5% cash back and convenient to be done online rather than go to MPSJ.
LostAndFound
post Jul 25 2012, 04:41 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jul 25 2012, 04:03 PM)
You are right. But CS must equiped themselves with sufficient knowledge because they are the ambassador to the bank, if they are unable to advise then they should escalate to the relevant department. Otherwise, they will sound like a joker and act as an embarrassment to the bank. I do have SG DBS Bank credit card but it is very unworthy for me to used SG credit card in Msia because the conversion rate is very high and secondly I am attracted with the benefit offered by the titanium card, therefore, I am applying for it. I guess I will just stick with my Msia Maybank Card2card credit card. Thanks for your advise, truly appreciate it.
Pahamla, CS pay is how much compared to your pay? If they increase their knowledge in many areas won't they get promoted and/or change job?
LostAndFound
post Jul 27 2012, 11:37 AM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 27 2012, 11:13 AM)
Apparently Lee Chong Wei was one of the top Maybankard spenders in March 2012, thus winning himself an iPhone 4S  laugh.gif
Beli kereta kot....
LostAndFound
post Jul 31 2012, 01:18 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 31 2012, 12:44 PM)
Hi guys, quick question.

If i purchase items on internet using MB Amex, can I still get the 5% rebate?
Bacalah OP.....
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2012, 11:16 AM

6,269 posts

My application was 2 weeks ago, last Thursday/Friday they sms saying will give verification call 'soon', until now no news.... what can I do about it?
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2012, 07:57 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 3 2012, 11:32 AM)
wait or call CS
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 3 2012, 05:51 PM)
Can CS 1800 88 9559 AMEX or 1800 88 1801 MBB Platinum to check status of application.
Thanks maskedchan and Gen-X. Called them this evening, but all he can tell me is 'in process, last stage'....
LostAndFound
post Aug 8 2012, 02:15 PM

6,269 posts

Just logged in to my M2U - cards listed! Now have to wait a week for delivery I think.... yesterday I just got a letter from Maybankard center which was dated 27th July!
LostAndFound
post Aug 9 2012, 01:30 PM

6,269 posts

Hi all, just got my cards :happy:

Tried to add the Amex to my paypal account, as expected got the error, then straight called Maybank to unblock it. But the lady said can only unblock for a period of time, not permanently, and just to call the next time needing to use. So I have it unblocked for 2 weeks.

Question - let's say already blocked (more than 2 weeks from today) and I want to use, do I have to try to use it, fail, then call customer service? Or can I call customer service before trying the transaction so that it doesn't have to fail?
LostAndFound
post Aug 9 2012, 02:26 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 9 2012, 01:51 PM)
you can call 1st
Thanks sifu =)

Additional question - RM50 per month is based on calendar month (meaning up till last day of month) not when I got the card right?

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Aug 9 2012, 04:25 PM
LostAndFound
post Aug 13 2012, 12:48 PM

6,269 posts

How can you prove contact is from MBB? I think sue is not possible in this case unless you have proof.
LostAndFound
post Aug 22 2012, 07:56 AM

6,269 posts

Yeah, my OCBC Titanium always habis (bills/dining) but Amex susah to habis, most of the places I makan don't have Amex... but no loss even if don't finish the rebate, spend less = good =)
LostAndFound
post Aug 22 2012, 09:29 AM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 22 2012, 09:24 AM)
Sorry, brain not awake yet.  How to count 2.5% rebate?

2000 /5 TP = RM1
RM1 / 400 * 100 = 0.25%

How ???
What you counting?

RM1 = 5TP
RM2000 = 10000TP
10000 TP = RM50 voucher
RM50/RM2000 * 100 = 2.5%
LostAndFound
post Aug 23 2012, 07:59 AM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 23 2012, 04:09 AM)
If you can only choose one credit card, which card would you choose?  tongue.gif
I low usage and mainly bills, so I'd go OCBC.

Fortunately I dunneed choose =p can have both rclxms.gif
LostAndFound
post Aug 23 2012, 04:17 PM

6,269 posts

Free money is free money even if comes 8 months late =)
LostAndFound
post Sep 4 2012, 02:23 PM

6,269 posts

Question - going to Thailand soon, I heard there's different conversion rates for Amex and VISA, where do I go to check those? Or is it just that AMEX will double-convert (local baht to USD to RM)?
LostAndFound
post Sep 4 2012, 05:15 PM

6,269 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 4 2012, 02:35 PM)
Please read Page#1 where there is a table by jchong on overseas conversion rate and read this thread on credit card Foreign Exchange Rate.
Thanks Gen-X, sorry for the spoon-feeding, didn't realize this info was there! Looks like only worthit to use AMEX on weekend =)

0.0513sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:44 PM