135 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

sakurazz
post Mar 25 2013, 10:38 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Mar 25 2013, 09:38 AM)
my 1.4 TSI got engine misfiring 3 weeks ago while on the highway...luckily can drive to SC with ~40-50km/h. SC confirm issue with engine..thus replacing the whole engine and 1 shot changing clutch pad and ignition coil...luckily they provide me a courtesy car while my car doing surgery...this week gonna get back my car...imagine when my car out of warranty...changing the whole engine....$$$$$$$
what's the age of yr car?

and would kindly kepo what's the courtesy car they provide tongue.gif
pelvin
post Mar 25 2013, 11:15 AM

521 posts

Hey guys.. anybody interest in REMUS Exhaust System? i can get it @ dealers price.. but need to wait around 45 days for shipping from austria... i've already ordered 1 set VW polo TSI for RM2.5k.. anybody interested in joining in bulk ? tongue.gif other cars like Golf, scirocco are welcome to join too heh
azfamy
post Mar 25 2013, 01:05 PM

55 posts

Hi guys, hope you don't mind i tumpang this thread. I'm looking for 16R size wheels/rims that can fit VW cars without using cones/spaces i.e. PCD 5x112, 6-7.5J, centre bore ?57, offset 35-45. Asking for suggestion of shops selling them or any website link. Size 17/18" easy to find but i dowan to use low profile tyres. Thanks.
C00LCru!se
post Mar 25 2013, 01:40 PM

23 posts

Any1 knows what type of Engine Oil the Service center uses ? My Passat is due soon for its first service. Possible for us to determine which is the engine oil that we prefer ?
zweimmk
post Mar 25 2013, 02:16 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(C00LCru!se @ Mar 25 2013, 01:40 PM)
Any1 knows what type of Engine Oil the Service center uses ? My Passat is due soon for its first service. Possible for us to determine which is the engine oil that we prefer ?
Cergaz TTDI uses castrol edge and you can't bring or use your own
C00LCru!se
post Mar 25 2013, 02:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 25 2013, 02:16 PM)
Cergaz TTDI uses castrol edge and you can't bring or use your own
Can we instruct them to use others ? I prefer Mobil 1.
Jim.tan
post Mar 25 2013, 02:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Mar 23 2013, 11:48 PM)
Today I tested the Golf Mk7. Its very refined and smooth indeed. The ride is comfortable and quiet inside the cabin. Good quality plastics used gives the car a premium feel. 

On a side note, when I was on the highway at full throttle, I got smoked by a Mazda 3 MPS. tongue.gif
MPS can compare with Golf R 😒 but not the pricing la 😅
flex3x
post Mar 25 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(C00LCru!se @ Mar 25 2013, 02:18 PM)
Can we instruct them to use others ? I prefer Mobil 1.
Hardly rolleyes.gif
Neo_Y
post Mar 25 2013, 04:46 PM

219 posts

my 1.4 TSI got engine misfiring 3 weeks ago while on the highway...luckily can drive to SC with ~40-50km/h. SC confirm issue with engine..thus replacing the whole engine and 1 shot changing clutch pad and ignition coil...luckily they provide me a courtesy car while my car doing surgery...this week gonna get back my car...imagine when my car out of warranty...changing the whole engine....$$$$$$$
You are getting a whole new ENGINE after all? blink.gif
fadzly
post Mar 25 2013, 06:19 PM

1,757 posts

What the....... Whole engine replaced ??
fr0sti3
post Mar 25 2013, 06:25 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

please tell which SC, what courtesy car?
and are you sure they're replacing whole engine?

normally misfiring they only replace spark plugs & ignition coil packs
bearbear
post Mar 25 2013, 07:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

lol getting a courtesy car from VW is harder than striking Toto rolleyes.gif
gunh
post Mar 25 2013, 09:54 PM

459 posts

Which sc is that?
ping1990
post Mar 26 2013, 01:26 AM

18 posts

any one beetle 1.2 owner here?
Any issue? Thx =)
ping1990
post Mar 26 2013, 01:44 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Mar 25 2013, 11:15 AM)
Hey guys.. anybody interest in REMUS Exhaust System? i can get it @ dealers price.. but need to wait around 45 days for shipping from austria... i've already ordered 1 set VW polo TSI for RM2.5k.. anybody interested in joining in bulk ? tongue.gif other cars like Golf, scirocco are welcome to join too heh
remus M flow?

walle
post Mar 26 2013, 01:21 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Mar 25 2013, 10:38 AM)
what's the age of yr car?

and would kindly kepo what's the courtesy car they provide tongue.gif
Coming to 2 years..polo sedan lor..
walle
post Mar 26 2013, 01:23 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Mar 25 2013, 04:46 PM)
You are getting a whole new ENGINE after all?  blink.gif
Accorcing to SC yes..they replaced the engine
walle
post Mar 26 2013, 01:24 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 25 2013, 07:04 PM)
lol getting a courtesy car from VW is harder than striking Toto rolleyes.gif
izit that hard? but this sc is quite good...wing hin autohaus balakong. Getting my car back tomorrow, car completed earlier than expected.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by walle: Mar 26 2013, 01:25 PM
sakurazz
post Mar 26 2013, 01:48 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Mar 26 2013, 01:24 PM)
izit that hard? but this sc is quite good...wing hin autohaus balakong. Getting my car back tomorrow, car completed earlier than expected..  smile.gif
u request for the courtesy car or they just provide to u?
walle
post Mar 26 2013, 02:00 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Mar 26 2013, 01:48 PM)
u request for the courtesy car or they just provide to u?
i asked whether they have or not, and suprisingly they have 3 tongue.gif

135 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:51 AM