135 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

Error404
post Jul 31 2012, 03:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 31 2012, 03:08 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Beetle-11462708.htm

Volkswagen Beetle
Price : RM 72 000  Type: Sedan  Make: Volkswagen
Model: Beetle  Reg. year: 1980 or older  Mileage: 85 000 - 89 999
Transmission: Manual  Engine Capacity: 1200 cc  Color Type: Non-Metalic
Color:

Volkswagen Beetle 1200cc tahun 1969, No pendaftaran cantik, Geran ada, road tax masih hidup,
harga RM72000 (Ringgit Malaysia Tujuh Puluh Dua Ribu Sahaja)

untuk yang sudi sahaja  khairol borhan: 012 6193944..
Silly not, this crap can get around 15K good condition
Then new bettle used also 60k only..
Crazy! they can pay me RM720, i can help to clear it & sell to scrap metal
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 31 2012, 03:18 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:14 PM)
Dia sohai.

Rm 19k

Rm17.7 K

Am seriously wondering how he got thee 72K figure selling price?
Error404
post Jul 31 2012, 03:20 PM

236 posts

maybe inside got K04 turbo? thats why can fetch 72k price.

but i remember last time my friend's family got a very old beetle, he sold it for RM500 only
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 31 2012, 03:24 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:20 PM)
maybe inside got K04 turbo? thats why can fetch 72k price.

but i remember last time my friend's family got a very old beetle, he sold it for RM500 only
This car if running condition 4 or 5 K la.

Good 15 to 20 K..

This gila mahal. maybe gold platted. LOl..

New new model bettle used also 60K

Volkswagen Beetle (A) -00
RM 65 800

Volkswagen Beetle 1.8 (A) 2003 -06
RM 60 000

Volkswagen Beetle 2.0 (A) Direct Owner 00 -05
RM 65 800
zenix
post Jul 31 2012, 06:25 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 31 2012, 03:08 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Volkswagen+Beetle-11462708.htm

Volkswagen Beetle
Price : RM 72 000  Type: Sedan  Make: Volkswagen
Model: Beetle  Reg. year: 1980 or older  Mileage: 85 000 - 89 999
Transmission: Manual  Engine Capacity: 1200 cc  Color Type: Non-Metalic
Color:

Volkswagen Beetle 1200cc tahun 1969, No pendaftaran cantik, Geran ada, road tax masih hidup,
harga RM72000 (Ringgit Malaysia Tujuh Puluh Dua Ribu Sahaja)

untuk yang sudi sahaja  khairol borhan: 012 6193944..
Silly not, this crap can get around 15K good condition
Then new bettle used also 60k only..
wah......i wouldn't even pay 700 for that scrap heap.
IluvProton
post Jul 31 2012, 06:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 31 2012, 01:25 PM)
wah......i wouldn't even pay 700 for that scrap heap.
maybe he tot the register plate got value laugh.gif
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 31 2012, 07:14 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 31 2012, 06:31 PM)
maybe he tot the register plate got value  laugh.gif
Min value for double digit only 1k.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
deadmau5
post Jul 31 2012, 07:36 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 31 2012, 07:14 PM)
Min value for double digit only 1k.
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I would pay 8-10k for that plate hmm.gif
IluvProton
post Jul 31 2012, 07:39 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:36 PM)
u must born in yr 72 brows.gif

This post has been edited by IluvProton: Jul 31 2012, 07:39 PM
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 31 2012, 07:44 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Jul 31 2012, 07:36 PM)
Go JPJ butterworth, got still.
Available. Pipu never buy.

PKM 72, last month PKQ.
Gap time, nobody buy.
deadmau5
post Jul 31 2012, 08:29 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 31 2012, 07:39 PM)
u must born in yr 72  brows.gif
Nope, not that old yet tongue.gif I'm 92, just that everyone in the house is using 72 biggrin.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 31 2012, 07:44 PM)
Go JPJ butterworth, got still.
Available.  Pipu never buy.

PKM 72, last month PKQ.
Gap time, nobody buy.
Thanks but I prefer KL/sel plate la, last time tender 4k still lose out zz. Means someone can get that PKM 72 for only rm210?

This post has been edited by deadmau5: Jul 31 2012, 08:35 PM
IluvProton
post Jul 31 2012, 08:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:29 PM)
Nope, not that old yet tongue.gif I'm 92, just that everyone in the house is using 72 biggrin.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 8:31 pm

Prefer KL/sel plate la, last time tender 4k still lose out zz
oh, thats tell the whole story laugh.gif
speedbird90
post Aug 1 2012, 03:07 PM

231 posts

Hi guys, need some advice here.

Finally bought my Golf 1.4 Tsi. It is 5 days old. Just wanted to ask a few questions to those who know/owners:

1. How long do you wait before you start your engine? I usually wait until the lights go off, (the ones which are supposed to go off) then start.

2. After starting, how long do you wait before you start to drive? I usually wait until the RPM drops below 1000, around 800, coolant 90 and oil temperature around 60 or so. (Takes around 90 seconds for the RPM thing, usually time taken to unfold the sun shade, put my phone on the seat, set radio etc)

3. I love the light bending auto test once the car is started. But I worry about the motor so I turned it off. I know the lights are built that way, but I just care about it too much so I switched the bending lights off. Recommended or not?

4. I love the coming home/leaving home function, but again, I worry it will affect the battery. So now I have turned them off as well. Is it advisable? Can anyone please share their experiences and recommendations?

5. I have my radio set to hitz/fly/red fm as my first 3 channels. When I press next on my steering wheel, it goes from hitz to era fm. When I reset era to fly fm, it stays. Then I select hitz and press next on my steering wheel again, it goes to era fm. What is going on and why? I noticed it is set and always defaults back to hitz/era/fly/redfm/some malay station etc etc. No matter how many times I reset the era fm, it always defaults back to era. Please help..

Many thanks guys. Btw I have 520km and my tank is only half. Really impressed with it's fuel consumption. Then again, the fastest I have driven is 140km/h. (90% highway 10% town) SA told me to take it easy until the millage reaches at least 1500km.

Any comments/suggestions from users personal opinions are VERY MUCH appreciated, thanks.

This post has been edited by speedbird90: Aug 1 2012, 03:21 PM
cute_boboi
post Aug 1 2012, 03:55 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(speedbird90 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:07 PM)

Finally bought my Golf 1.4 Tsi. It is 5 days old. Just wanted to ask a few questions to those who know/owners:

Any comments/suggestions from users personal opinions are VERY MUCH appreciated, thanks.
1. My usual practise is turn ignition to on, let the ABS orange-light goes off, then crank it.

2. Engine idle waiting time minimum 5 sec, maximum 20 seconds. Switch MFD to oil temperature. Drive below 2.5k with light foot until oil temperature reach >80°C (about 12-17 minutes). By then, water temperature already reach optimum 90°C already.

3. Personal preference. Up to you. I keep the switch at off, because park in basement and I don't want the headlights to turn on before I crank the engine.

4. Personal preference. Up to you. I leave it at default, just the side mirror lights only.

5. Read the radio manual. Otherwise after reset era to fly, do you try press and hold that button on the radio for 3-5 seconds to "programme" it ?

6. Highway cruising run will have good mileage. Good for your 90% highway.
Mine is near 100% KL city centre with daily traffic jam.

speedbird90
post Aug 1 2012, 04:21 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 1 2012, 03:55 PM)

Thanks for your reply,

1. Agreed
2. Yours only takes 20 secs? The engine idle for mine takes almost close to 1 minute
3. TOTALLY AGREE! Same reason for me here!
4. I find it cool, but I worry about battery life, sigh.
5. I did, and it's so sickening. Tried everything I can think of, plus read the manuals. Might have to ask the SA.
6. I drive about 50km to work, and 50km back everyday highway. I love the auto cruise wink.gif

Thanks for your thoughts dude.
DaBestOne
post Aug 1 2012, 04:28 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:14 PM)
I think maybe the guy posted wrongly... he meant RM7,200 maybe.. laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post Aug 1 2012, 04:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(speedbird90 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:21 PM)
Thanks for your reply,

1. Agreed
2. Yours only takes 20 secs? The engine idle for mine takes almost close to 1 minute
3. TOTALLY AGREE! Same reason for me here!
4. I find it cool, but I worry about battery life, sigh.
5. I did, and it's so sickening. Tried everything I can think of, plus read the manuals. Might have to ask the SA.
6. I drive about 50km to work, and 50km back everyday highway. I love the auto cruise wink.gif

Thanks for your thoughts dude.
1. Additional info. There should not be issue to crank immediate, but just my own feel-good-factor to wait for the ABS to off.

2. No. I mean, I don't wait / idle my car. I'm the start, ready, go type. But of course, I'll drive slowly at low RPM for the initial 10-15 minutes or until the temperature is >80°C.

3. Also, I go under tunnel / trees / intersection bridges, I don't want the Auto-switch to auto on/off the headlights every now and then. Sometimes syiok sendiri, only manual switch to DRL.

4. Should be no issue with default bulbs. If you take note, the front footwell-lights also same.

5. Yeah, ask SA is the fastest option. Same with me when want to set the low-volume-radio during reverse. Default it switched off the radio. My SA guide me and immediately done.

6. My to-and-fro is 26-27km only tongue.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
Maybe RM72.00 rolleyes.gif Some countries use opposite for decimal and comma. laugh.gif

Error404
post Aug 1 2012, 05:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
but in words he clearly mentioned (Ringgit Malaysia Tujuh Puluh Dua Ribu Sahaja)
cute_boboi
post Aug 1 2012, 05:20 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 1 2012, 05:04 PM)
but in words he clearly mentioned (Ringgit Malaysia Tujuh Puluh Dua Ribu Sahaja)
tongue.gif

Royrogers
post Aug 1 2012, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(speedbird90 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:07 PM)

1. How long do you wait before you start your engine? I usually wait until the lights go off, (the ones which are supposed to go off) then start.

2. After starting, how long do you wait before you start to drive? I usually wait until the RPM drops below 1000, around 800, coolant 90 and oil temperature around 60 or so. (Takes around 90 seconds for the RPM thing, usually time taken to unfold the sun shade, put my phone on the seat, set radio etc)

3. I love the light bending auto test once the car is started. But I worry about the motor so I turned it off. I know the lights are built that way, but I just care about it too much so I switched the bending lights off. Recommended or not?

4. I love the coming home/leaving home function, but again, I worry it will affect the battery. So now I have turned them off as well. Is it advisable? Can anyone please share their experiences and recommendations?

5. I have my radio set to hitz/fly/red fm as my first 3 channels. When I press next on my steering wheel, it goes from hitz to era fm. When I reset era to fly fm, it stays. Then I select hitz and press next on my steering wheel again, it goes to era fm. What is going on and why? I noticed it is set and always defaults back to hitz/era/fly/redfm/some malay station etc etc. No matter how many times I reset the era fm, it always defaults back to era. Please help..

Many thanks guys. Btw I have 520km and my tank is only half. Really impressed with it's fuel consumption. Then again, the fastest I have driven is 140km/h. (90% highway 10% town) SA told me to take it easy until the millage reaches at least 1500km.

If you love those features, my advise is to enjoy those features as it comes with the car and you have already paid the price for it. You should not worry about battery life, etc. Otherwise, you might as well get a cheaper car without those premium features. And most production cars are already run in before it goes to the showrooms. Again, do not be afraid to rev your car. I went 200kmh the first week i got my car. It's a Golf, enjoy it!

135 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:22 PM