Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

SonnyCooL
post Sep 7 2012, 06:02 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Sep 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
Conclusion is rider problem la laugh.gif

our taikor phobian beat the crap outta z750 during 1 of our trip to the border thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

ps-at the corners rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
then c70 can be better then any bike lo .....
cheap, fc low, kampung, jungle, traffic jam all can ride .... hehehehh
sheiberlee
post Sep 7 2012, 06:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 7 2012, 06:02 PM)
then c70 can be better then any bike lo .....
cheap, fc low, kampung, jungle, traffic jam all can ride .... hehehehh
ini sungguh win!! rclxms.gif
twc2020
post Sep 7 2012, 06:55 PM

27 posts

steam
mfcm
post Sep 8 2012, 12:18 AM

2,765 posts

saw cheap R1 2008 on sale in mudah drool.gif

http://www.mudah.my/Yamaha+R1+08-17544900.htm

kapalterbang_737
post Sep 8 2012, 12:24 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 8 2012, 12:18 AM)

I sms the seller and he said its a Thai bike..but have registration and Msian no plate..not sure how he do it, i didnt ask further since he said its a Thai bike
mfcm
post Sep 8 2012, 12:30 AM

2,765 posts

owh.at 1st i thought its SG bike coz 45k..but when saw he said plate no Wxx11 drool.gif its cheap for Msian bike..but u said owner replied Thai bike sad.gif hahaha if not can consider bout this one tongue.gif
SonnyCooL
post Sep 8 2012, 01:59 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 8 2012, 12:30 AM)
owh.at 1st i thought its SG bike coz 45k..but when saw he said plate no Wxx11 drool.gif its cheap for Msian bike..but u said owner replied Thai bike sad.gif hahaha if not can consider bout this one tongue.gif
with malaysia plate ? if that plate legit, then ori R1 on that number already total lost, they just buy the grant then use it in thai bike, lucky they din't change chasis number, else beli kena buta ....
lucifah
post Sep 8 2012, 08:26 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i was listening to traxx fm (yes, i have shity radio in soviet sarawak, no hiz, mix, era, or whatsoever) about this car show co-hosted by JPJ senior, che mat, and yesterday it was about cheap superbikes with foreign plates

he has a very interesting fact:

even with proper documents and all shit and that, the bike can only be used for max 3 months in a year in malaysia road (anyone can confirm or did i hear wrong?)

and with whasoever documents and connection you have, foerign registered bike cannot be in malaysia longer than 3 months. JPJ has record and they WILL go after you.

and due to insurance issues, only the registered bike owner (meaning someone foreign or someone with foreign PR) can ride the bike at any time

huhuh... put a damper to many who called to ask about cheap super bikes advertised in our local internet websites...

so, lesson learnt: pay corrupt AP holders to import your bike on the cheap.

and oh another thing, every malaysian citizen is granted ONE AP PER LIFETIME, provided he can proof he has worked overseas for at least 9 months. this one very interesting...
icecolddamncold
post Sep 8 2012, 10:39 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 8 2012, 08:26 AM)
i was listening to traxx fm (yes, i have shity radio in soviet sarawak, no hiz, mix, era, or whatsoever) about this car show co-hosted by JPJ senior, che mat, and yesterday it was about cheap superbikes with foreign plates

even with proper documents and all shit and that, the bike can only be used for max 3 months in a year in malaysia road (anyone can confirm or did i hear wrong?)

and with whasoever documents and connection you have, foerign registered bike cannot be in malaysia longer than 3 months. JPJ has record and they WILL go after you.

and due to insurance issues, only the registered bike owner (meaning someone foreign or someone with foreign PR) can ride the bike at any time
huhuh... put a damper to many who called to ask about cheap super bikes advertised in our local internet websites...
and oh another thing, every malaysian citizen is granted ONE AP PER LIFETIME, provided he can proof he has worked overseas for at least 9 months. this one very interesting...
applicable to those working overseas.. like myself and bro monaz thumbup.gif
phobian
post Sep 8 2012, 10:40 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 8 2012, 01:59 AM)
with malaysia plate ? if that plate legit, then ori R1 on that number already total lost, they just buy the grant then use it in thai bike, lucky they din't change chasis number, else beli kena buta ....
Seeking further clarification to this, did you mean that the chassis number of the Thai's R1 remains the same and not using the totalled R1's chassis number?

Please note that I am not asking about that specific bike advertised but generally what most people would do on cheap big cc bikes.

Having said the above, this is quite a selfish act. Why do I say so is because if in the event of any accident involving such bikes, they have no insurance and may face serving jail time.

Anyway, such things have been happening all the time. Even if the track bikes and cars intended for track use must possess proper customs and rights from necessary parties.
lucifah
post Sep 8 2012, 10:56 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 8 2012, 10:39 AM)
use your AP to bring back an uberly expensive car, like the ford gt-40, which is just about USD140k = RM 450k?

and give me a ride once in a while, eh... wink.gif
icecolddamncold
post Sep 8 2012, 11:11 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 8 2012, 10:56 AM)
use your AP to bring back an uberly expensive car, like the ford gt-40, which is just about USD140k = RM 450k?

and give me a ride once in a while, eh...  wink.gif
u know what, im not sure whether to bring back a superbike, or a supercar hmm.gif

to be honest, i fancy superbike more now laugh.gif at least its still within my affordability range like my dream S1000RR which cost around US$15k here, bring it back to malaysia with 10% import tax (can anyone confirm this figure?) and free AP + shipping let's say US$18k-US$20k ~ RM60k.. still worth comparing to malaysia >RM100k whistling.gif

and if i would bring back a car, it would be the Cadillac Escalade tongue.gif quite rare in msia i suppose... never seen one in malaysia but my place was flooded with escalades.. not a supercar but i like SUVs drool.gif
monaz
post Sep 8 2012, 12:45 PM

Very fishy bro.. from physical look, this is 04-06 model. Kapalterbang_737 can verify this brows.gif brows.gif

kladze
post Sep 8 2012, 12:47 PM

24 posts

guys.. i got one alpinestar riding glove to let go... click ---->glove for sale
monaz
post Sep 8 2012, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 8 2012, 10:39 AM)
Too bad only 1 AP. Must think a worth and very good bike to bring back because car are all left hand drive. Otherwise i already spend on 2012 WRX STI sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 8 2012, 11:11 AM)
u know what, im not sure whether to bring back a superbike, or a supercar hmm.gif

to be honest, i fancy superbike more now laugh.gif at least its still within my affordability range like my dream S1000RR which cost around US$15k here, bring it back to malaysia with 10% import tax (can anyone confirm this figure?) and free AP + shipping let's say US$18k-US$20k ~ RM60k.. still worth comparing to malaysia >RM100k whistling.gif

and if i would bring back a car, it would be the Cadillac Escalade tongue.gif quite rare in msia i suppose... never seen one in malaysia but my place was flooded with escalades.. not a supercar but i like SUVs drool.gif
Y U no like Yukon XL? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 8 2012, 12:52 PM
SonnyCooL
post Sep 8 2012, 02:06 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 8 2012, 08:26 AM)

yah true, all foreign is three month include labuan/langkawi tax free car, but local tax free can be permanent after two year with proper document ....

QUOTE(phobian @ Sep 8 2012, 10:40 AM)
Seeking further clarification to this, did you mean that the chassis number of the Thai's R1 remains the same and not using the totalled R1's chassis number?

Please note that I am not asking about that specific bike advertised but generally what most people would do on cheap big cc bikes.

Having said the above, this is quite a selfish act. Why do I say so is because if in the event of any accident involving such bikes, they have no insurance and may face serving jail time.

Anyway, such things have been happening all the time. Even if the track bikes and cars intended for track use must possess proper customs and rights from necessary parties.
yah that should be the case, if chassis no. change to local, he would sale it at local prices not current thai prices, yah is very risky . . . . .

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 8 2012, 11:11 AM)

yes entitled for one AP, but the car/bike bringing by you have some restriction, exp : can't sell for period of time smile.gif

undine
post Sep 8 2012, 03:01 PM

123 posts

hi sifus,

newbie needs some advise here.
im planning to get a big bike next month. i have been waiting since last year for this.

bike will be used for rides, sometimes to work, and maybe trip to hometown (Terengganu) every 1 or 2 months. currently working in cyberjaya.

on my list:
1)YZF R6
2)Z1000
3)Shiver 750
4)Monster

I really really like the r6, but some people said that it is hard to handle this bike. the other day, i went to test a used 2006 z750. its quite good n owner letting go at around 35k. but the old model doesn't really suit my taste (square face)

my brother advised me on getting er6/versys for now, but i don't really like the look. he's riding a gsx600.
riding lc135 to work currently, sumtimes i drive.
can i have the opinions from you sifus on this please.

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: Forgot to put..looking to put d/p around 12k-18k notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by undine: Sep 8 2012, 03:02 PM
SonnyCooL
post Sep 8 2012, 03:13 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Sep 8 2012, 03:01 PM)
hi sifus,

newbie needs some advise here.
im planning to get a big bike next month. i have been waiting since last year for this.

bike will be used for rides, sometimes to work, and maybe trip to hometown (Terengganu) every 1 or 2 months. currently working in cyberjaya.

on my list:
1)YZF R6
2)Z1000
3)Shiver 750
4)Monster

I really really like the r6, but some people said that it is hard to handle this bike. the other day, i went to test a used 2006 z750. its quite good n owner letting go at around 35k. but the old model doesn't really suit my taste (square face)

my brother advised me on getting er6/versys for now, but i don't really like the look. he's riding a gsx600.
riding lc135 to work currently, sumtimes i drive.
can i have the opinions from you sifus on this please.

thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: Forgot to put..looking to put d/p around 12k-18k  notworthy.gif
is all abt ur liking, afford n prefer, no one can give u right opinion on it . . .

monaz
post Sep 8 2012, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 8 2012, 03:13 PM)
is all abt ur liking, afford n prefer, no one can give u right opinion on it . . .
IMO, he sounds like a high speeding bikers and his liking tend to sports bike. I guess R6 will suits him well biggrin.gif
SonnyCooL
post Sep 8 2012, 04:07 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 8 2012, 04:03 PM)
IMO, he sounds like a high speeding bikers and his liking tend to sports bike. I guess R6 will suits him well  biggrin.gif
speed n power is fun, just consequences of abusing is . . . .

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:49 AM