Tiger 800

Added on September 5, 2012, 6:14 pm

rclxms.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 6:21 pm

Tell me which Ducati?

Ducati IMO is only great for sports bike model enthusiast. You will not settled down until you owned 1198 or the current 1199. Even with this, you will still wanna upgrade to S or tricolore  cry.gif
o,.o hw abt KTM?

Added on September 5, 2012, 7:07 pmwould like to share my second lesson on kap zai by today. so far cornering still not really stable bt some hw my leg nvr touch on the floor.hehe waiting L lesen come out only will try on big bike!

This post has been edited by twc2020: Sep 5 2012, 07:07 PM
SonnyCooL
post Sep 5 2012, 07:31 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 5 2012, 07:02 PM)
o,.o hw abt KTM?

Added on September 5, 2012, 7:07 pmwould like to share my second lesson on kap zai by today. so far cornering still not really stable bt some hw my leg nvr touch on the floor.hehe waiting L lesen come out only will try  on big bike!
yes KTM SM-T is very good for road smile.gif
or u can go for adventures + double setup smile.gif

is easy to ride (lightest among other), good toque VS BMW GS, have a chance to ride that bike for few month smile.gif

is cheaper among other also but part is just like other expensive sad.gif

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Sep 5 2012, 07:41 PM
twc2020
post Sep 5 2012, 08:04 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 5 2012, 07:31 PM)
yes KTM SM-T is very good for road smile.gif
or u can go for adventures + double setup smile.gif

is easy to ride (lightest among other), good toque VS BMW GS, have a chance to ride that bike for few month smile.gif

is cheaper among other also but part is just like other expensive sad.gif
o o probally will get kawasaki er 6F hehe .don know easy handling anot.scared
lucifah
post Sep 5 2012, 10:00 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 5 2012, 08:04 PM)
o o probally will get kawasaki er 6F hehe .don know  easy handling anot.scared
kawasaki er6, be it the naked 6n or faired 6f, are very forgiving for beginners (like i am)

the twin parallel engine is easy to handle, has enough torque to excite a beginner, and if you did pop the clutch, you won't be doing a wheelie

the bike can be classified as "training" bike, as it weighs as much as a liter bike, so after mastering this bike, you can safely upgrade to a 1,000cc bikes... laugh.gif

TSqqmeng
post Sep 5 2012, 10:03 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 5 2012, 10:00 PM)
kawasaki er6, be it the naked 6n or faired 6f, are very forgiving for beginners (like i am)

the twin parallel engine is easy to handle, has enough torque to excite a beginner, and if you did pop the clutch, you won't be doing a wheelie

the bike can be classified as "training" bike, as it weighs as much as a liter bike, so after mastering this bike, you can safely upgrade to a 1,000cc bikes...  laugh.gif
Yep... Got my er6f not long ago... 2mths? After absent from bike scene (kapchai) for more than 15yrs.... And I hv no problem handling it.

twc2020
post Sep 5 2012, 11:27 PM

27 posts

the bike can be classified as "training" bike, as it weighs as much as a liter bike, so after mastering this bike, you can safely upgrade to a 1,000cc bikes...  laugh.gif
wow sound so excited...hw abt the maintenance ?

Added on September 5, 2012, 11:50 pm

Wht u mean by did pop the clutch?im wont be doing a wheelie ?

This post has been edited by twc2020: Sep 5 2012, 11:50 PM
SonnyCooL
post Sep 6 2012, 01:12 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:27 PM)

any bike also can wheelie, is depend ur skill, ball n pocket smile.gif

junbecks
post Sep 6 2012, 09:54 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:27 PM)

in fact, a lot of countries are using the ER6 for the learner bike at the driving school.
But they also have restrictions on the maximum engine size you can use depending on your age.
Example, 25 years old maximum engine size 400cc.
mohd_ikh1
post Sep 6 2012, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(junbecks @ Sep 5 2012, 04:46 PM)
you tall?

Versys!
QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 5 2012, 05:06 PM)
Y nt er6 f/ n?
QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 5 2012, 05:11 PM)
The best for daily commute like your travelling distance is DP bike with panniers. If 30k for deposit, few bike can be on the list  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(junbecks @ Sep 5 2012, 05:20 PM)
the versys might just be the more comfortable option since he's doing relatively long distance.
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 5 2012, 05:29 PM)
if 30k for downpayment, anything below 100k bike he can get liao

dun poison kau kau lar

just give him a bike around 30k lar

later need to spend some money for apparels and gears, and after a few months, sure gatal to upgrade liao
thanks for the tips...i'm thinking of er6 too, but have to think twice wether to take new or used as full cash...prefer no hutang2...if taking used, what are things i should consider? how do i determine if anythings wrong with the bike? most of seller at mudah.my give reason selling their er6 either wanna upgrade CC or for money...by the way, how bout naza blade 650r efi? the price is tempting...any blade owners wanna share your experience? hmm.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Sep 6 2012, 04:49 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Hi all, i'm interested to join the fun of bike..
But i only have a B2 license, so shud be able to get a 250cc & below bike.

Currently looking at Kawasaki Ninja 250R, any comment and recommendation? smile.gif Also, please advise the price as well.. hehe..

Hw much does a new Ninja cost ar? biggrin.gif
nizam86
post Sep 6 2012, 05:17 PM

120 posts

wait for ninja 250R 2013
Damien?(:
post Sep 6 2012, 07:20 PM

201 posts

feedback on agv k3 anyone?! smile.gif
mohd_ikh1
post Sep 7 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hi all, i'm interested to join the fun of bike..
But i only have a B2 license, so shud be able to get a 250cc & below bike.

Currently looking at Kawasaki Ninja 250R, any comment and recommendation? smile.gif Also, please advise the price as well.. hehe..

Hw much does a new Ninja cost ar? biggrin.gif
Brand New around RM20 - 22k...try survey at mudah.my...

QUOTE(nizam86 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:17 PM)
wait for ninja 250R 2013
any idea when it will be on the market here? i believe it's already on the road in Indonesia...
sheiberlee
post Sep 7 2012, 11:25 AM

155 posts

yo sifus. wassup. haha..

im planning to get a used 600cc bike for weekend use and balik kampung(kedah). for daily commute already own a kapcai.

ok. here's the deal
-prefer used bike so if upgrade does not really terasa decrease in value
-and sometimes used bike comes with extra after market parts.
budget would be around 25-30k. lesser is better. LoL.
-my height would be around 170.
-im thinking of a used er6f with side box(looks more complete) or er6n since a lot of pipu using it, the parts is easier to find.

so sifu's, please help my mortal soul!

phobian
post Sep 7 2012, 11:44 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(sheiberlee @ Sep 7 2012, 11:25 AM)
yo sifus. wassup. haha..

im planning to get a used 600cc bike for weekend use and balik kampung(kedah). for daily commute already own a kapcai.

ok. here's the deal
-prefer used bike so if upgrade does not really terasa decrease in value
-and sometimes used bike comes with extra after market parts.
budget would be around 25-30k. lesser is better. LoL.
-my height would be around 170.
-im thinking of a used er6f with side box(looks more complete) or er6n since a lot of pipu using it, the parts is easier to find.

so sifu's, please help my mortal soul!
ER6F or Versys
sheiberlee
post Sep 7 2012, 11:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Sep 7 2012, 11:44 AM)
ER6F or Versys
and your reason is? rclxms.gif
phobian
post Sep 7 2012, 12:15 PM

172 posts

1. Meets your budget requirement
2. Lots of used ER6F & Versys for u to choose from. Very competitived price
3. Lots of aftermarket price
4. Both 6F & Versys is very pillion & tourer friendly
5. Both also looks nice with panniers
alkt
post Sep 7 2012, 01:59 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Sep 7 2012, 12:15 PM)
1. Meets your budget requirement
2. Lots of used ER6F & Versys for u to choose from. Very competitived price
3. Lots of aftermarket price
4. Both 6F & Versys is very pillion & tourer friendly
5. Both also looks nice with panniers
6. Beats the shit outta Z750
lucifah
post Sep 7 2012, 03:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Sep 7 2012, 01:59 PM)
6. Beats the shit outta Z750
how on earth did you come up with that conclusion? hmm.gif

alkt
post Sep 7 2012, 05:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 7 2012, 03:55 PM)
how on earth did you come up with that conclusion?  hmm.gif
Conclusion is rider problem la laugh.gif

our taikor phobian beat the crap outta z750 during 1 of our trip to the border thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

ps-at the corners rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Sep 7 2012, 05:13 PM

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0613sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:15 PM