Kravo
post Aug 21 2010, 03:39 PM

1,230 posts

hi, i seeking the true name of this grass

common name that i awared of : japanese carpetgrass

i wanna do more research on it, for my yard carpet grass, but I can't find much details with that common name from mr google.
fionayee
post Aug 21 2010, 07:09 PM

Is anybody here selling red clay soil or does anybody know where I can get it?

Thanks,
Fiona.
Ivangile
post Oct 25 2010, 09:01 PM

405 posts

Hello, I am new to gardening. Want to buy some houseplant :

Spathiphyllum cochlearispathum
Dracaena marginata
Dracaena deremensis
Gerbera jamesonii
Chrysanthemum morifolium

Does anyone know where can i get them in Penang? I need the exact plants.
chocolatepallette
post Feb 22 2011, 05:03 PM

185 posts

Hi all, anyone interested in Areca Palm? Mind to share tips and tricks?

Skylinestar
post Aug 28 2011, 11:36 AM

Mega Duck
10,470 posts

reviving this old thread.
gardeners...here i come..
infrasonic
post Sep 1 2011, 07:41 PM

--
648 posts

anyone selling seeds for carnivorous plant? need them to control mosquitoes in my backyard
hihi
post Sep 5 2011, 11:54 AM

189 posts

Hi, me plan to grow vegetables using hydroponic after stop for few months. Anyone want to share info?
trencher10
post Sep 6 2011, 11:35 PM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

Anyone knows where to find nurseries/gardening shops selling peanuts/grounduts plants or germinable seeds?
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2011, 02:56 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Sep 5 2011, 11:54 AM)
Hi, me plan to grow vegetables using hydroponic after stop for few months. Anyone want to share info?
found a website teaching it here http://www.hydroponictips.info/Learn-Hydro...s-Tutorial.html
mellotango
post Mar 7 2012, 10:07 AM

Do you know the benefits of mulching your plants? You can really save lots of time on garden chores and instead, spend more time admiring it.

View our article here... Malaysia Gardening Ideas

This post has been edited by mellotango: Mar 7 2012, 10:15 AM
qse150
post Sep 11 2012, 11:46 AM

287 posts

guys, is tahi ayam (a type of fertilizer) suitable for pearl grass? my pearl grass is browning on its own in some area. and some turned purple color. cry.gif please advice cry.gif
nujikabane
post Oct 18 2012, 09:25 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hm is sad to note that this thread is not active anymore...
Here are the peeps? Come let us join in the discussion smile.gif

Let's start by discussing the most preferred garden flowers, in your opinion.

In my opinion, daisy is the best! The grandeur of the flowers in full bloom. And I find it to be more resilient to insecticides smile.gif

What do you guys think ?

Added on October 26, 2012, 11:47 amSigh... ppl dun like gardening anymore?

This post has been edited by nujikabane: Oct 26 2012, 11:47 AM
H2D
post Nov 30 2012, 12:43 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 18 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hm is sad to note that this thread is not active anymore...
Here are the peeps? Come let us join in the discussion smile.gif

Let's start by discussing the most preferred garden flowers, in your opinion.

In my opinion, daisy is the best! The grandeur of the flowers in full bloom. And I find it to be more resilient to insecticides smile.gif

What do you guys think ?

Added on October 26, 2012, 11:47 amSigh... ppl dun like gardening anymore?
i was searching for a gardening thread in lyn and here i found it.... biggrin.gif

i dun think no ppl like gardening, it is just that this thread falls inside this collectible and hobbies section
where majority frequented by young ppl...

gardening ppl are majority house wife/husband, unker anties that spend more time at home,
they dun usually masuk this gundam n transformer den..... biggrin.gif tongue.gif

i can't find any local gardening forum at all, but a lot of gardening blogs,
which is not suitable for discussion...

to enable this thread to be found,
need to post more stuff regarding local plants, gears, pics, sungai buloh etc etc, then very fast
when ppl search it will come out top on google.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 30 2012, 03:42 PM
H2D
post Nov 30 2012, 03:52 PM

598 posts

Where, how to go to Sungai Buloh nursery, nurseries, gps , location.

The sungai buloh nurseries is located along a road, on the left side, right after you have pass by Hospital Sungai Buloh.
the gps coordinates for the left turn is, as below.

3.221008, 101.590141‎

+3° 13' 15.63", +101° 35' 24.51"

After you have made the left turn, go along and you will see nurseries on both sides of the road, all the way
until the end, where there is a chinese temple on the right side.

Google map to Sungai Buloh Nursery

If you do not make the left turn, just drive along the main road, and you will see more stalls selling plants especially bougainvillea,
on the right side.

Another location in Sungai Buloh is the ' Green Lane ' row of nurseries, located along Jalan Sungai Buloh, right after Sungai Buloh New Village, all the way until Rubber Research Institute Sungai Buloh.

3.188910, 101.578420‎
+3° 11' 20.08", +101° 34' 42.31"

to

3.153736, 101.553816‎
+3° 9' 13.45", +101° 33' 13.74"

Normally, the prices of plants at Green Lane is more expensive than those nurseries hidden after the hospital.
Due to the secluded location ( after hospital area) and heavy traffic in Green Lane, most people bought from green lane because
of the visibility and convenience.

With Chinese New Year about 2 months away, the nurseries in sungai buloh will stock up plenty of plants especially brought in just for CNY celebration. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 30 2012, 04:09 PM
nujikabane
post Dec 2 2012, 10:12 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

LOl you may be right, LOL.
Perhaps this thread is better placed in some other category?

Anyway, does anyone have any experience gardening daisies?

My daisies have lots of leaves, but no flowers at all.
Wonder how to make the flowers come out
H2D
post Dec 2 2012, 03:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 2 2012, 10:12 AM)
LOl you may be right, LOL.
Perhaps this thread is better placed in some other category?

Anyway, does anyone have any experience gardening daisies?

My daisies have lots of leaves, but no flowers at all.
Wonder how to make the flowers come out
mebe u can search online....

i'm no gardening expert.. biggrin.gif just noob.... tongue.gif
how bout slowly feed it with flowering fertilizer??
my plants oso, sometime flower sometimes not...
i only like tough plants.. biggrin.gif

adam_lss
post Dec 4 2012, 04:26 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

guys, any of u know where to purchase similar birdhouses that are currently in display at mid valley?
H2D
post Dec 4 2012, 04:29 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Dec 4 2012, 04:26 PM)
guys, any of u know where to purchase similar birdhouses that are currently in display at mid valley?
birdhouse in MV??
adam_lss
post Dec 4 2012, 04:31 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 4 2012, 04:29 PM)
birdhouse in MV??
yeah, their xmas deco is all based on birdhouses, i've been wanting to find those ready-made or DIY birdhouse to put at my garden but cannot find...
H2D
post Dec 4 2012, 04:38 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Dec 4 2012, 04:31 PM)
yeah, their xmas deco is all based on birdhouses, i've been wanting to find those ready-made or DIY birdhouse to put at my garden but cannot find...
got pic?
most prob the props are custom made...

29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:11 AM