126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

and85rew
post Aug 13 2012, 11:45 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

hmm...yeah BoH is not enough esp vs Elite packs..strangely for several days my progress is halted as i played solo..and elites kept on coming after one another..which ponders me..how to survive in solo games
yuhhaur
post Aug 13 2012, 11:50 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Monks already had too many ways to heal. BoH heals, serenity can heal, LifeOnHit can heal, lifesteal can heal, Mantra of healing can heal.

What is your stats and skill you used? Some examples posted before:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur-1278/hero/9090824
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Rekuken...0/hero/12176754
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ZAOF-6824/hero/1531257
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/CHOONWA...8/hero/10021601
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Quazaco...16/hero/5878974

Maybe you can have that as example.
ALeUNe
post Aug 13 2012, 11:54 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 13 2012, 11:50 AM)
Monks already had too many ways to heal. BoH heals, serenity can heal, LifeOnHit can heal, lifesteal can heal, Mantra of healing can heal.

What is your stats and skill you used? Some examples posted before:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur-1278/hero/9090824
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Rekuken...0/hero/12176754
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ZAOF-6824/hero/1531257
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/CHOONWA...8/hero/10021601
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Quazaco...16/hero/5878974

Maybe you can have that as example.
With a passive skill, any skill that uses spirit heals.
and85rew
post Aug 13 2012, 11:54 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

thanks bro..i made a huge mistakas i did not realise serenity and hreath of heaven can be stacked together lol..hell is tough for me..maybe due to mediocre items
NeoXeroX
post Aug 13 2012, 11:57 AM

1,438 posts

just extra info : if you notice some even with equipment have the each spirit spend will recover your HP, example monk's helm and fist weapon.
and85rew
post Aug 13 2012, 11:59 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

Hmm...I think I'll have to look for equipment that focus on Dexterity and Vitality...thanks fellow monks/D3 players!!!
anechoic
post Aug 13 2012, 12:18 PM

TY
2,278 posts

hell is still ok lar...weapons still easy to upgrade.

come back when u in inferno.. tongue.gif haha..
yuhhaur
post Aug 13 2012, 12:23 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

For inferno:

Stucked Act 1, That floor of fire in Butcher's run is no joke
Stucked Act 2, Can't avoid Belial's AoE fire
Stucked Act 3, mafak Ghom is lagi terror than Azmodan
Stucked Act 4, Damm the elites are too OP

gladfly
post Aug 13 2012, 01:24 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 13 2012, 12:23 PM)
For inferno:

Stucked Act 1, That floor of fire in Butcher's run is no joke
Stucked Act 2, Can't avoid Belial's AoE fire
Stucked Act 3, mafak Ghom is lagi terror than Azmodan
Stucked Act 4, Damm the elites are too OP
Salution.....get life regeneration 3k...smile.gif. No need LoH..ahahaha.
gjtan
post Aug 13 2012, 03:13 PM

301 posts

Ello all senoir monk.this is my monk profiles, http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/TanGuoJ...0/hero/23023780. C & C pls smile.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 13 2012, 03:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Aug 13 2012, 03:13 PM)
Ello all senoir monk.this is my monk profiles, http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/TanGuoJ...0/hero/23023780. C & C pls smile.gif
Low damage. Consider upgrade to at least 800dps.
On average the armor can still be improve as I saw you had some 200ish gear, which can be upgraded to 400-600.
You got high critical chance but low critical damage. Consider to get a offhand weapon with high cd. The shield can be used as supplement when facing nasty enemy. Shield block rate is kinda low @ 13%

alvinfcj
post Aug 13 2012, 03:43 PM

159 posts

U r in inferno d boss.... Throw those +34 dex gem and get at leeeaaasssttt +42 dex gem bro.... Also yup, damage abit low.. Get it higher...
gladfly
post Aug 13 2012, 03:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 13 2012, 03:29 PM)
On average the armor can still be improve as I saw you had some 200ish gear, which can be upgraded to 400-600.
You got high critical chance but low critical damage. Consider to get a offhand weapon with high cd. The shield can be used as supplement when facing nasty enemy. Shield block rate is kinda low @ 13%
Block rate 13% is a useless shield no matter what..FYI I had a 1590 Armour Shield, 76 AR which I sold for a freaking 60k..cause block chance 18%.

All looking for 20% above liao....smile.gif
ALeUNe
post Aug 13 2012, 03:54 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Monk doesn't need a shield. You can go dual-wield.
Generally you should be doing fine with 20K DPS / 5K Armor / 600 AR / 600 LOH.
yuhhaur
post Aug 13 2012, 03:57 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
Generally you should be doing fine till A3 Ghom with 20K DPS / 5K Armor / 600 AR / 600 LOH.
Fixed. Running past the open field of krossik is somehow challenging

FXK YA GOD DAMM HERALD OF PESTILENCE!
gjtan
post Aug 13 2012, 04:16 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 13 2012, 03:29 PM)
Sorry bro...wat is ish?? will find weapon wit high dps...but damn expensive...

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Aug 13 2012, 03:43 PM)
U r in inferno d boss.... Throw those +34 dex gem and get at leeeaaasssttt +42 dex gem bro.... Also yup, damage abit low.. Get it higher...
Ok bro. Going to up lvl for gem tonight

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
Block rate 13% is a useless shield no matter what..FYI I had a 1590 Armour Shield, 76 AR which I sold for a freaking 60k..cause block chance 18%.

All looking for 20% above liao....smile.gif
Noted

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
Generally you should be doing fine with 20K DPS / 5K Armor / 600 AR / 600 LOH.
Okie boss...dual wield on the way

This post has been edited by gjtan: Aug 13 2012, 04:18 PM
yuhhaur
post Aug 13 2012, 04:19 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

200ish = 200-299 tongue.gif

prepare 500k for each star emerald sweat.gif
cowithgun
post Aug 13 2012, 04:31 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 13 2012, 03:57 PM)
FXK YA GOD DAMM HERALD OF PESTILENCE!
For those have problem with those creature with long hands, try Serenity as soon as you are in their range (not they are in your range). Let them use the first 'burrow-hand' on you. Then, go after them. This is the only skill that make them scary, but their time-out is quite long.
yuhhaur
post Aug 13 2012, 04:33 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

one is still ok can time the tp-thunder fist, when it comes in pack, I will start kiting lol
gjtan
post Aug 13 2012, 04:36 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 13 2012, 04:19 PM)
200ish = 200-299 tongue.gif

prepare 500k for each star emerald sweat.gif
Oh...mean my armor is from 200-299 izzit...

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:48 AM