Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion
jucl
Dec 27 2012, 05:06 PM
My feeling is even signing the security does not mean one will pay as the document itself carry no legal weight. Unless stated clearly in the SnP and enforceable otherwise this will very much subject only to morale obligation.
AMINT
Dec 27 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(jucl @ Dec 27 2012, 05:06 PM) My feeling is even signing the security does not mean one will pay as the document itself carry no legal weight. Unless stated clearly in the SnP and enforceable otherwise this will very much subject only to morale obligation. if dont pay, just deactivate the card la. like my current place now. only after that people starts paying. malaysians very kiasu la. dont know how to change mindset already.
Lionking1900
Dec 27 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Dec 27 2012, 05:12 PM) if dont pay, just deactivate the card la. like my current place now. only after that people starts paying. malaysians very kiasu la. dont know how to change mindset already. Totally agreed. no pay no access~~~
feezar25
Dec 27 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Dec 27 2012, 05:17 PM) Cannot deny people access as it is a public road.maybe just make it more difficult to enter ie; register at guard hse,leave IC etc. Hopefully one day they will participate to avoid all the hasle Just my 2 cent
katesamsung
Dec 27 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(feezar25 @ Dec 27 2012, 06:03 PM) Cannot deny people access as it is a public road.maybe just make it more difficult to enter ie; register at guard hse,leave IC etc. Hopefully one day they will participate to avoid all the hasle Just my 2 cent Totally agree wif u ...Nowsday Security is the main issue facing by malaysian....i hope we can be together on this F&G...to make alam impian pentas good place to live in...and long term capital appreciation too...
jucl
Dec 27 2012, 08:09 PM
If we make it difficult for those who do not pay, they will go n complaint to local council and we will ended up something what is happening now at puchong hartamas. How best do you think we can manage the situation. I can be very sure there will be some one who is selfish and do not want to pay yet want to enjoy everything.. Hmmmmm
jeghui
Dec 27 2012, 08:52 PM
yes. they have to register and leave IC if no pay. sure baru mau bayar.
can still access. but hassle lah. x bayar. padan muka.
AMINT
Dec 27 2012, 10:24 PM
most canting owners are investors or own stayers?
The Jedi
Dec 27 2012, 10:31 PM
Even in a g&g with strata title, I don't think there is legal rights to stop any non paying residents to enter the houses. This is the loophole under current laws
This post has been edited by The Jedi: Dec 27 2012, 10:32 PM
M2K2Land
Dec 28 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Dec 27 2012, 04:50 PM) why impossible? i was thinking of investing only until i saw upside of staying here. changed my mind to utilize alam impian as own stay I agreed with lionking, example like me... I am 50 50. I working oversea and I think is very hard to force me to go back stay Lol... but dont worry, I fully support the community~ QUOTE(The Jedi @ Dec 27 2012, 10:31 PM) Even in a g&g with strata title, I don't think there is legal rights to stop any non paying residents to enter the houses. This is the loophole under current laws Yeah some friend "taman" facing this issue, we cannot force the owner going back their house, they can report police.
AMINT
Dec 28 2012, 05:11 PM
guys, i was designing the kitchen until i realized something quite weird. this is for pentas 1. if u look at the layout, the back side of the kitchen is the wet kitchen while the front part is the dry kitchen. but how come wet kitchen area dont have sink? while dry kitchen has? very weird dont u think? if we put wet kitchen in front while dry kitchen at the back, this is not suitable for the house
Added on December 28, 2012, 5:15 pmeh sorry. when i checked back, both kitchens have sinks. it is just that my sink in wet kitchen hasnt been installed yet but already got the water supply point
This post has been edited by AMINT: Dec 28 2012, 05:15 PM
Lionking1900
Dec 28 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(The Jedi @ Dec 27 2012, 10:31 PM) Even in a g&g with strata title, I don't think there is legal rights to stop any non paying residents to enter the houses. This is the loophole under current laws The JMB has the right to put you in court if you failed to pay.
jucl
Dec 28 2012, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Dec 28 2012, 05:11 PM) guys, i was designing the kitchen until i realized something quite weird. this is for pentas 1. if u look at the layout, the back side of the kitchen is the wet kitchen while the front part is the dry kitchen. but how come wet kitchen area dont have sink? while dry kitchen has? very weird dont u think? if we put wet kitchen in front while dry kitchen at the back, this is not suitable for the house Added on December 28, 2012, 5:15 pmeh sorry. when i checked back, both kitchens have sinks. it is just that my sink in wet kitchen hasnt been installed yet but already got the water supply point Bro, Engage signature kitchen. Their design very sleek and contemporary. Suits your house very much. They also give free consultation..of course everything calculate inside..hehe
The Jedi
Dec 29 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:46 PM) The JMB has the right to put you in court if you failed to pay. is this tested and proven successfully in court? I am sceptical as many JMB in MK condos gave up to pursue and recover from those who refused to pay. The reason was lack of legal grounds to recover under current Strata Title Act unless there is new provision to allow JMB to auction the unit.
jucl
Dec 29 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(The Jedi @ Dec 29 2012, 12:10 AM) is this tested and proven successfully in court? I am sceptical as many JMB in MK condos gave up to pursue and recover from those who refused to pay. The reason was lack of legal grounds to recover under current Strata Title Act unless there is new provision to allow JMB to auction the unit. But I tot in condo is relatively easier to handle. JMB can juz cut the water supply. Of course to take you to court is hassle, but you cannot survive without water mah.
AVFAN
Dec 29 2012, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(The Jedi @ Dec 29 2012, 12:10 AM) is this tested and proven successfully in court? I am sceptical as many JMB in MK condos gave up to pursue and recover from those who refused to pay. The reason was lack of legal grounds to recover under current Strata Title Act unless there is new provision to allow JMB to auction the unit. think so. even with strata and dmcs, some are still getting away with it. a new law with more teeth is supposedly coming, this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2570420&hl= Added on December 29, 2012, 1:43 amQUOTE(jucl @ Dec 29 2012, 12:31 AM) But I tot in condo is relatively easier to handle. JMB can juz cut the water supply. Of course to take you to court is hassle, but you cannot survive without water mah. no. you can't just lock up the tap or cut wires if somebody doesn't pay maint fees. and new law probably doesn't provide for that too. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 29 2012, 01:44 AM
jeghui
Dec 29 2012, 02:36 AM
stop supporting those errant residents who dont wanna pay.
just make it hard for them to enter the house. not stopping them all together.
sheesh.
Added on December 29, 2012, 2:38 amstrata title MUST pay maintenance fees.
masuk court also sure kalah!
again, stopp supporting. dont tell me some of you here are those kiasu residents?
This post has been edited by jeghui: Dec 29 2012, 02:38 AM
The Jedi
Dec 29 2012, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(jucl @ Dec 29 2012, 12:31 AM) But I tot in condo is relatively easier to handle. JMB can juz cut the water supply. Of course to take you to court is hassle, but you cannot survive without water mah. Is this legal to cut water supply if one is paying the water bills without any overdue? I am also against those free loaders who enjoy the security and facilities but not paying up. I just wish to highlight the weaknesses of existing laws against these errant and recalcitrant residents. Added on December 29, 2012, 7:42 amQUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 29 2012, 01:42 AM) think so. even with strata and dmcs, some are still getting away with it. a new law with more teeth is supposedly coming, this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2570420&hl= Added on December 29, 2012, 1:43 amno. you can't just lock up the tap or cut wires if somebody doesn't pay maint fees. and new law probably doesn't provide for that too. You are right. I also there is amendment to existing Strata Act to empower JMB to auction the unit if the owner does not pay the maintenance fees but no idea when is this new change will take effect This post has been edited by The Jedi: Dec 29 2012, 07:42 AM
nkhong
Dec 29 2012, 01:03 PM
If one area doesnt started as f n g like other area in ttdi or kota kemuning, it will be hard to set up as f n g area, it depend on how all residents think, if can get all agreement then it is fine, then cannot but get enuf majority to finance the f n g area, still ok as long as those non pay residents dont complain to majlis perbandaran, as long as one complain reach majlis perbandaran, they will come and take down your gate and ask to dismiss the guard because they got no right to check or to stop people from entering the area.
Hopefully all pentas are educated people and know how important is security to our home, it will also bring up the house price actually you gain more financially when u pay. Definately i will move in if pentas success to setup as f n g area.
AMINT
Dec 29 2012, 01:47 PM
i hope those who dont wanna pay f&g, then go ahead and buy subang jaya area. good location with all facilities, malls etc but no f&g or g&g. then everybody happy