Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

MasterAlvin
post Aug 16 2012, 06:48 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 15 2012, 07:53 AM)
I mean it use US dollar as marker right? u know put on table so the camera can scan it, if i dont have one dollar bill how, i play just now using my laptop screen to display the 1 dollar jpg picture but nicer if can put on table and i dont have to depend on my laptop screen.

Why dont it update with more "marker", sing dollar at least i got
like i said, it's a really old app with minimal updates liao. the studio dun seem to be following up anymore.

there are a few currencies in the options for your marker.

I just printed a large 1 USD bill on A4 paper to play lol
Ask_Yip
post Aug 16 2012, 08:18 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Hey anyone same like me Line working only on Wifi but not on data?
Kelv
post Aug 16 2012, 10:15 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Aug 15 2012, 01:15 AM)
ICS still not a good update option now.. damn sad.. anyone still sticking with GB??
Me. Haven't update to ICS yet. What's the problem with ICS actually?
teikboon
post Aug 16 2012, 10:53 AM

1,384 posts

any idea when PS store will hit Malaysia market?
jason18689
post Aug 16 2012, 10:54 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 16 2012, 10:15 AM)
Me. Haven't update to ICS yet. What's the problem with ICS actually?
Nothing much, just that it feels lag.
Easily noticeable lag.
rad
post Aug 16 2012, 09:04 PM

469 posts

Xperia S new owner reporting in! I just read the 1st page..If I got the Yellow-Tint Issue, should I return back my phone to the shop and get a new replacement? unsure.gif
xzulx
post Aug 16 2012, 09:17 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Aug 16 2012, 09:04 PM)
Xperia S new owner reporting in! I just read the 1st page..If I got the Yellow-Tint Issue, should I return back my phone to the shop and get a new replacement?  unsure.gif
if ori set just send it straight away to sony centre they will help u with it but not sure for AP set
loonsave
post Aug 16 2012, 10:27 PM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Aug 16 2012, 09:04 PM)
Xperia S new owner reporting in! I just read the 1st page..If I got the Yellow-Tint Issue, should I return back my phone to the shop and get a new replacement?  unsure.gif
I wonder what batch of XPS you holding now. It's been 5 months since user reported yellow tint issue and it still happen to new phone?
mindman
post Aug 16 2012, 10:55 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 16 2012, 10:27 PM)
I wonder what batch of XPS you holding now. It's been 5 months since user reported yellow tint issue and it still happen to new phone?
yeah, i also want to know now still go yellow spot onot, mine is very early batch, expecting snow white screen but can see yellow yellow dirty fellow, haiz.. somemore my ap dealer lansi say its normal...
SUSnordingh
post Aug 17 2012, 12:44 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 16 2012, 10:55 PM)
yeah, i also want to know now still go yellow spot onot, mine is very early batch, expecting snow white screen but can see yellow yellow dirty fellow, haiz.. somemore my ap dealer lansi say its normal...
yellow tint is different from yellow screen. XPS using warm color so you can see it's yellowish the whole lcd. yellow tint is a one or more visible spot with yellow color.
rad
post Aug 17 2012, 02:08 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 16 2012, 10:27 PM)
QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 16 2012, 10:55 PM)
Mine is the early version which is Rev1. If you observe screenshot 1, there is darker area all around the screen. Screenshot 2 & 3 using Xperiaᵀᴹ Home & GO Launcher EX. Screenshot 2 got white ellipse shape at the menu button while screenshot 3 is not noticeable (probably dark menu bar).

user posted image user posted image

So what now? Need to return back? sweat.gif Haiyaa
SUSnordingh
post Aug 17 2012, 02:38 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Aug 17 2012, 02:08 AM)
Mine is the early version which is Rev1. If you observe screenshot 1, there is darker area all around the screen. Screenshot 2 & 3 using Xperiaᵀᴹ Home & GO Launcher EX. Screenshot 2 got white ellipse shape at the menu button while screenshot 3 is not noticeable (probably dark menu bar).

So what now? Need to return back?  sweat.gif Haiyaa
you need to capture using a normal camera the phone and the screen not screenshot it.

screenshot is using software.

the white eclipse is program to show like that.

If you go to contact and scroll until the end. Now keep pushing the screen up, you will see some esclipse there too... if that consider a faulty, then you should learn more about android.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Aug 17 2012, 02:43 AM
junsheng
post Aug 17 2012, 03:08 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Aug 17 2012, 02:08 AM)
Mine is the early version which is Rev1. If you observe screenshot 1, there is

"got white ellipse shape at the menu button" tat is the UI interface lar sweat.gif

if u really want 2 be sure, play where the water with wifi on, gps on, bluetooth on,
make the phone hot, thn u will knw got yellow tint or not,
wat i heard is latest phone didn't got tis problem
bcauz they change the faulty screen ady

This post has been edited by junsheng: Aug 17 2012, 03:09 AM
OscarDeLaSakai
post Aug 17 2012, 11:11 AM

182 posts

Just for info
The amcorp mall SSC called me and told me that the xperia s lcd screen stock just arrived. Anyone want to change their lcd can give them a call.
GameSky
post Aug 17 2012, 02:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Aug 17 2012, 03:08 AM)
"got white ellipse shape at the menu button" tat is the UI interface lar  sweat.gif

if u really want 2 be sure, play where the water with wifi on, gps on, bluetooth on,
i always on 3G, which phone temp can easily shoot up since I'm outdoors always, and didn't experiences those issues anyway.. since mine is on 2nd batch nod.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 17 2012, 02:22 PM
teikboon
post Aug 17 2012, 03:08 PM

1,384 posts

last time got read about an article that say certain touch firmware version won't be affected by the yellow thingy and those who are with 7 will most probably get the yellow thingy.
rad
post Aug 17 2012, 06:15 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 17 2012, 02:38 AM)
you need to capture using a normal camera the phone and the screen not screenshot it.

screenshot is using software.

the white eclipse is program to show like that.

If you go to contact and scroll until the end. Now keep pushing the screen up, you will see some esclipse there too... if that consider a faulty, then you should learn more about android.
Okay then my mistake. Thanks for the correction. smile.gif

QUOTE(junsheng @ Aug 17 2012, 03:08 AM)
"got white ellipse shape at the menu button" tat is the UI interface lar  sweat.gif

Actually I haven't fully browse the phone yet. Thanks for enlightened me...will try it notworthy.gif

QUOTE(OscarDeLaSakai @ Aug 17 2012, 11:11 AM)
Just for info
The amcorp mall SSC called me and told me that the xperia s lcd screen stock just arrived. Anyone want to change their lcd can give them a call.
Really? Might go there and check out. Or maybe I can sell my phone and change to Acro S. I feel annoyed with the 3 main touch sensitive-button...very small dot...sometimes you just missed sweat.gif
Liuteva
post Aug 17 2012, 07:35 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Hey guys, how's the battery life for 4.0.4?

For me just playing around the phone 30 minutes, battery drops to 91%...

Is this normal?

This post has been edited by Liuteva: Aug 17 2012, 07:35 PM
rad
post Aug 17 2012, 11:56 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Aug 17 2012, 07:35 PM)
Hey guys, how's the battery life for 4.0.4?

For me just playing around the phone 30 minutes, battery drops to 91%...

Is this normal?
From my experience, yes. Using Instagram, and then Facebook, WhatsApp, searching apps using Play Store, using camera capture few pics...it will drain fast. I think any smart phone also like this (depends on your battery size).
michaeltan1943
post Aug 18 2012, 09:05 AM

1,024 posts

Hi, I just bought an Xperia S. But I cannot seem to detect my home's Unifi wifi. I can detect all my neighbours wifi, about 3 other neighbours, but my own Unifi wifi I totally cannot detect.

If some kind soul can help me here, I will be so grateful. thanks

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:02 AM