post Jul 12 2012, 04:48 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Horrey... V6...
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 05:02 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 12 2012, 04:41 PM)
Bro, if I delete the email read on my XPS, will it also be deleted from my account?
Or is it separated?
If you use POP to access yahoo email... during the setup you can choose want to delete or not email from server when you remove from phone inbox.

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 12 2012, 04:48 PM)
1st! abang ninja very efficient
rclxs0.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 08:29 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 12 2012, 07:28 PM)
Just ordered black XPS from Maxis. Already using white XPS from DiGi. After upgrading to ICS, performance worse than a single core phone. Everything so choppy.

With this new black model, I will upgrade to ICS and root it. Need to delete all the crap. Once stable, will transfer everything from white to black and sell it cheap.
Hmmm... I download system tuner pro and monitor cpu usage... seem like CPU0 only active... most of time CPU1 is offline... the lowest cpu speed is 384Mhz.... the setting for cpu is on demand... cannot change setting unless root it 1st.

Selling cheap... hmm.gif sound nice...

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 12 2012, 07:31 PM)
I usually set my screen brightness around 30%.
Today I tried 100% and realize how beautiful the screen is.
Brighter than my friend's S2.

But then, I set it t to 50% coz it should be enough.
30 enough for me.... 100 can blind my eyes...

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 12 2012, 08:32 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 08:47 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

nice for girls.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 09:37 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ledon @ Jul 12 2012, 09:10 PM)
haha i used satio before this. got hooked up by its ads on tv too bad it ran on symbian
My Satio still work perfectly until I bought XPS to replace it...

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 12 2012, 09:12 PM)
That means Sony screw up... after ICS upgrade, they turn off the 2nd core! No wonder damn slow! It is as slow as 2011 Sony phones! Sometimes even slower due to 720P HD screen. I suspect they took ICS from 2011 models and dump to 2012 phones!
Let's wait until new firmware available... to many bug for current version...

Last night I not able to backup my internal memory to notebook... after copying a few files... the storage only have folder list... no files at all... more than 4 times restart my phone and notebook... still not able to copy all files. Even the Backup & Restore apps come with ICS not able to backup all my data properly.. always stop when already 95%...

But tonight seem everything work fine pulak.. rclxub.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 10:44 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(herng5417 @ Jul 12 2012, 10:31 PM)
last night you were not handsome enough  brows.gif
ye la.. last night become ninja...

QUOTE(ledon @ Jul 12 2012, 10:31 PM)
yeah same here satio rocks If its on android it would be perfect id say. so u still keep ur satio?
Yup... still keep it... love the camera quality...

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jul 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
People here keep complaining the wifi signal strength is weak after upgrade to ICS, now i can really feel it.
My router is placed less than 1m from me, and the wifi signal will only fluctuate between 1 to 2 bars. sad.gif
happen to me too... use office wifi really weak...

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 12 2012, 10:37 PM)
Now my Galaxy Tab 7+ already on ICS... damn smooth and fast... I will move all my data over to it and wipe entire XPS clean. The black XPS is clean... still need to fully charge it.
official? I want to upgrade my tab 10 too.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 12 2012, 10:55 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(herng5417 @ Jul 12 2012, 10:49 PM)
rooting with unlocking bootloader will void warranty. in other words, rooting with locked bootloader remains warranty.
I prefer to wait for stable firmware before rooting.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 13 2012, 12:23 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(herng5417 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:13 PM)
I rooted since we dont know when is the stable firmware releasing.

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:31 pmmy sygic crashed on "initialization" screen ><
any solution? (ICS)
Try to clear setting on manage apps... if still problem... remove aura directory in internal memory... and redownload back everything.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 13 2012, 12:58 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(herng5417 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:35 PM)
Tried. Still the same :-(
which version you installed... mine is 11.2.6
SUSnordingh
post Jul 13 2012, 08:53 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Jul 13 2012, 08:38 PM)
Wah, new version, I tot the thread not active and had gone back, me actually had gone a couple of page back to find this thread sweat.gif
the link in v5 thread... you didn't subscribe to the threads?..

easier to find in email if subscribe.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2012, 08:22 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Jul 14 2012, 01:43 AM)
man, feel so down after you letting me know that the new update is only running on single core ~~'' .. no wonder played blood and glory wasn't so smooth. Feels like no diff from Arc S ~~''
QUOTE(teikboon @ Jul 14 2012, 01:55 AM)
this is a bug or change in architecture?  blink.gif
XPS and XPU CPU different... look like a bugs.

SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2012, 10:05 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Jul 14 2012, 08:42 AM)
I never heard anything about this Core 2 not functioning. If there is a bug before, xda guys will already notice this on the first day ICS released for XPS. Maybe its a bug on the software that not compatible for XPS ICS.  hmm.gif
i just post what i found... this is the only software that can show usage for both cpu...that i have now... sometime i can see cpu1 also alive... but really seldom.

i don't care much about xda... they human too. up to anyone want to take my finding so serious... but i believe that the cause of sloweness... at least for now...
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2012, 10:07 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

the software found the xpu but offline is different than only found 1 cpu...

Added on July 14, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 14 2012, 10:07 AM)
So, I should stay with GB right?
i wish to go back too but still want to wait update come out

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jul 14 2012, 10:10 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2012, 10:21 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 14 2012, 10:16 AM)
So far, on ICS, most games and apps are supported or not?
I really am scared to update  sweat.gif

Don't wanna have a heartache.
already found plants vs zombir kill itself while loading
SUSnordingh
post Jul 14 2012, 06:31 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 14 2012, 10:25 AM)
What else? Do you know if any of this crash in ICS?

My PRECIOUS Apps wub.gif :

MX Player
PicsArt
Sygic
Colornote
Swiftkey3
ES File Explorer
Mini LED II
All OK.. I use all above... except Mini LED II (or Mini Led Scroller) which just install for testing.. uninstall cos I feel like that not suppose to be called Mini LED... the font use is normal not LED font....

QUOTE(Ldee @ Jul 14 2012, 05:05 PM)
sejuk this new version thread, nobody care my question =="
I believe that question already discussed and answered in previous thread...
SUSnordingh
post Jul 15 2012, 02:33 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(OscarDeLaSakai @ Jul 14 2012, 11:02 PM)
I flashed back to GB , and I found out the cpu 1 is offline also with ur software  rclxub.gif

What actually happened to our xps???  hmm.gif
so weird...
SUSnordingh
post Jul 15 2012, 03:17 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 15 2012, 02:52 AM)
nordingh u using XP U also right? i got the bottom caps for ordering ady  brows.gif
yup.... already uploaded my wife and my sis XPU pic in thread.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 15 2012, 09:38 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(herng5417 @ Jul 15 2012, 10:08 AM)
Tried still can't
QUOTE(herng5417 @ Jul 15 2012, 12:43 PM)
It stuck on "initialization" screen and then pop up a Window saying that  sygic has stopped. My version :11.2..6
just remember... same thing happen to my friend before... i remove latest version and install older version. Work fine.

QUOTE(eone @ Jul 15 2012, 08:30 PM)
Anyone know where to get 'USB on the go' with external power port?
You need to use powered usb hub.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 16 2012, 01:01 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 15 2012, 11:29 PM)
Should I be posioned? drool.gif
0% for me...

QUOTE(eone @ Jul 15 2012, 11:56 PM)
Thanks, but any recomendation bro?

... actually, I want a OTG usb which you can charge your phone while using it, not to just power-up external hdd.

Or, even better a dock which charge and have OTG capabilities, kinda similar to this (but cheaper):

powered usb hub is only to power the hub and any device attach to it, not to supply power to phone.

dock is better... cos design to power the phone and device at same times.
SUSnordingh
post Jul 16 2012, 01:48 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(zephyryu @ Jul 16 2012, 01:40 AM)
anyone experiencing time running slower after updating to ics? the time sometimes is late by 15 minutes. I only notice this happening after updating to ics. b4 this no problem
Have you test real time clock in service menu...

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:43 AM