Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

xerox8908
post Aug 5 2012, 01:26 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 5 2012, 12:41 PM)
ya, i also give up d , my phone hard bricked after update to ics, lucky can reboot after send to AP warranty, lazy to bring back but a bit disaapointed bcos one of the main reason buy xperia s is the superb screen.. somemore xps is the flagship model
xperia s is the hardest device to brick on the market yawn.gif yawn.gif

if you read the instruction carefully and have a stable internet connection it should be easy .
speedway911
post Aug 5 2012, 01:41 PM

Hi guys...i am having problem with my xperia s. After updating to ICS, it seems that I am having problem with the sound. No sound during calls, no sound when playing mp3.

Only way is to plug in a headphone and unplug it again, and there you get your sound again. This doesn't seems to be a good solution isn't it?

Any way to fix it?
xerox8908
post Aug 5 2012, 02:17 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(speedway911 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys...i am having problem with my xperia s. After updating to ICS, it seems that I am having problem with the sound. No sound during calls, no sound when playing mp3.

Only way is to plug in a headphone and unplug it again, and there you get your sound again. This doesn't seems to be a good solution isn't it?

Any way to fix it?
Use the repair function in pc compention .
Your update seem like not complete or got some error .
Pliskin
post Aug 5 2012, 03:33 PM

424 posts

yellow screen issues is well-known for XPS 1st batch..if ori set, just sent for warranty claim..the difference is where to send..I posted my experience few pages back..summary as follow..

send to Ericserve Amcorp Mall, tell them u want to claim for yellow screen..let them check stock, if no stock, they will call u back when available..u can take back ur phone and use while waiting for stock..

once they call u say got stock, send it back to Amcorp..I got back my unit in 2 working days..comes with ICS installed too thumbup.gif

good luck!
GameSky
post Aug 5 2012, 04:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 5 2012, 12:41 PM)
ya, i also give up d , my phone hard bricked after update to ics, lucky can reboot after send to AP warranty, lazy to bring back but a bit disaapointed bcos one of the main reason buy xperia s is the superb screen.. somemore xps is the flagship model
hard brick? never facing those..even screwed up last time when suddenly the phone refused to turn on after flashed wrong kernel.. laugh.gif , flashed few roms and only found stability issues on certain roms tho sweat.gif
managed to restore it by using flashtool by using flashboot mode sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 5 2012, 04:43 PM
teikboon
post Aug 6 2012, 12:59 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Aug 3 2012, 02:32 PM)
for me, the size of XPS is perfect..and the feature I love most is the fast capture of the camera..until I go challenge my fren's with i4s for 'shootout'..haha! tongue.gif

another reason is the exclusivity..not many ppl use, unlike iPhones and Samsungs..I agree that in terms of raw power, XPS is not as advance as other flagships, but hey, I dun think I've harnessed the full capabilities if XPS yet biggrin.gif
Iphones, Samsungs are too mainstream nowadays... Had a few SE phones before. Continue to support it after the breakup biggrin.gif
GameSky
post Aug 6 2012, 10:28 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

guys..any good leather cover casing for our xps, that doesn't disturb the camera part? coz the current cover for my xps kinda blocked bit of the camera hole sweat.gif
SpikeTwo
post Aug 6 2012, 12:27 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

ICS sucks. upgrade at your own risk.

* you have been warned *
tongue.gif
yeelin04
post Aug 6 2012, 01:10 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 6 2012, 10:28 AM)
guys..any good leather cover casing for our xps, that doesn't disturb the camera part? coz the current cover for my xps kinda blocked bit of the camera hole sweat.gif
flip down or booksyle?

1. Melkco
2. Nillkin
3. Rock

GameSky
post Aug 6 2012, 01:14 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

book style one.. hmm.gif

last time one kinda blocked the camera and flash, have to take out everytime when taking pics with flash.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 6 2012, 01:18 PM
exkaizen
post Aug 6 2012, 01:20 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 6 2012, 01:14 PM)
book style one.. hmm.gif

last time one kinda blocked the camera and flash, have to take out everytime when taking pics with flash.. sweat.gif
I got my wife xperia s book case from Nilkin... good & not block the camera and flash
GameSky
post Aug 6 2012, 01:32 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

this one?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49656204
exkaizen
post Aug 6 2012, 01:36 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 6 2012, 01:32 PM)
yup... the leather case...
GameSky
post Aug 6 2012, 01:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Aug 6 2012, 01:10 PM)
flip down or booksyle?

1. Melkco
2. Nillkin
3. Rock
how much for Melkco one nod.gif the black nillkin leather one still got?

damn casing poisoning also infected here sweat.gif
yeelin04
post Aug 6 2012, 02:56 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 6 2012, 01:42 PM)
how much for Melkco one nod.gif the black nillkin leather one still got?

damn casing poisoning also infected here sweat.gif
Melkco is flip down type. not bookstyle smile.gif

Nillkin will recommend to take back the old version plain brown/black cos the RETRO style got complains smile.gif

u can search at nillkin website.

www.nillkin.com

then only let me know or pm me for more info smile.gif
mindman
post Aug 6 2012, 04:11 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 6 2012, 12:27 PM)
ICS sucks. upgrade at your own risk.

* you have been warned *
tongue.gif
That's why, i try to be kind and share my bitter experience of ics upgrade but some ppl say nothing bad will happen. Of course easy for them to say until something serious happened to them.

I learned my lesson the bitter way, i would now rather wait until official OTA upgrade is available.
Ask_Yip
post Aug 6 2012, 04:35 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 6 2012, 04:11 PM)
That's why, i try to be kind and share my bitter experience of ics upgrade but some ppl say nothing bad will happen. Of course easy for them to say until something serious happened to them.

I learned my lesson the bitter way, i would now rather wait until official OTA upgrade is available.
Is official OTA anyway...isn't it? shocking.gif
mxlynn
post Aug 6 2012, 05:00 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Aug 6 2012, 02:56 PM)
Melkco is flip down type. not bookstyle smile.gif

Nillkin will recommend to take back the old version plain brown/black cos the RETRO style got complains smile.gif

u can search at nillkin website.

www.nillkin.com

then only let me know or pm me for more info smile.gif
yeelin, this two got?

http://www.nillkin.com/En/ProductView.asp?ID=2535

http://www.nillkin.com/En/ProductView.asp?ID=2745

brows.gif
mindman
post Aug 6 2012, 05:55 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 6 2012, 04:35 PM)
Is official OTA anyway...isn't it? shocking.gif
updated using seus, but was told by sony center the official means update via sony update app, even now i not sure if its avaible for malaysian phones
yeelin04
post Aug 6 2012, 06:44 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(mxlynn @ Aug 6 2012, 05:00 PM)
pm me, not good post here. after i kena warn again shakehead.gif

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:38 PM