Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

Pliskin
post Aug 6 2012, 07:21 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 6 2012, 05:55 PM)
updated using seus, but was told by sony center the official means update via sony update app, even now i not sure if its avaible for malaysian phones
eh, my XPS gets notification to update via OTA wor..but I dun bother, just continue using GB on my black set biggrin.gif
mindman
post Aug 6 2012, 07:33 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Aug 6 2012, 07:21 PM)
eh, my XPS gets notification to update via OTA wor..but I dun bother, just continue using GB on my black set biggrin.gif
cant say for the official OTA, which update directly using wifi into your phone via Sony Update app, maybe less problem.
SUSnordingh
post Aug 6 2012, 09:31 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I have use Mofi rubber case with my XPS.... It's make phone become thicker but overall... it's give the best protection (excluding the lcd part)
x132755
post Aug 6 2012, 09:42 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Acro S ori got now d, 1590 ^^.. wat a superb fon!
SUSnordingh
post Aug 6 2012, 10:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Aug 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
where can grab it?
x132755
post Aug 6 2012, 10:08 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Aug 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
where can grab it?
Contact me to grab, hehe laugh.gif
eone
post Aug 6 2012, 11:49 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Aug 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
Have you tried this? rolleyes.gif

mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 12:42 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Aug 6 2012, 11:49 PM)
Have you tried this?  rolleyes.gif

Really hope our S can do this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3v5lN4U0bM...player_embedded

some of them dont show if it is still working after the torture

Added on August 7, 2012, 1:11 amWifi problem.

Folks, does your XPS most of the time cannot connect to a particular wifi channel when all your other device can?

I am at always at this mamak shop called "the banana leaf" in central point, bandar utama, all my device, samsung corby, pc and android momo 9 table can connect accept for my xps. damm frust bcos xps is the most expensive of all devise.

This post has been edited by mindman: Aug 7 2012, 01:11 AM
solsekuin44
post Aug 7 2012, 01:18 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 7 2012, 12:42 AM)
Wifi problem.

Folks, does your XPS most of the time cannot connect to a particular wifi channel when all your other device can?

I am at always at this mamak shop called "the banana leaf" in central point, bandar utama, all my device, samsung corby, pc and android momo 9 table can connect accept for my xps. damm frust bcos xps is the most expensive of all devise.
Npe, you can.. If the wifi is password enabled, you must key in the password first.
Go to Settings > Wireless & Network settings > Wifi settings > Choose the wifi connection (e.g. Banana Leaf TM)

Wifi password is usually displayed or just asked the shop assistant smile.gif
mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 01:30 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:18 AM)
Npe, you can.. If the wifi is password enabled, you must key in the password first.
Go to Settings > Wireless & Network settings > Wifi settings > Choose the wifi connection (e.g. Banana Leaf TM)

Wifi password is usually displayed or just asked the shop assistant smile.gif
thanks for the reply, but the SSID (i.e. thebananaleaf) dont even show up on my list of channels, this used to happen on my pc but now it is rare and can be solve by asking the shop to reset their router.

But for my xps, reset already also the channel dont show up.
eone
post Aug 7 2012, 01:35 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 7 2012, 01:30 AM)
thanks for the reply, but the SSID (i.e. thebananaleaf) dont even show up on my list of channels, this used to happen on my pc but now it is rare and can be solve by asking the shop to reset their router.

It might be their router problem, try ask mamak to restart their router whistling.gif
mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 01:39 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Aug 7 2012, 01:35 AM)
It might be their router problem, try ask mamak to restart their router  whistling.gif
yeah, i suspect so, bcos some of my friend pc cannot detect, but after restart router can, some friend's pc after restart router also cannot, just like my xps, was wondering if just my xps, or it is common to all xps, really hope there is another unit of xps around here.

Added on August 7, 2012, 1:55 am
QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 7 2012, 01:39 AM)
yeah, i suspect so, bcos some of my friend pc cannot detect, but after restart router can, some friend's pc after restart router also cannot, just like my xps, was wondering if just my xps, or it is common to all xps, really hope there is another unit of xps around here.
try downloading this cool software,

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...YW5hbHl6ZXIiXQ..

i read in the forum that android have difficuly accessing wifi channel 12 and above, the channel that i cannot detect is from 11 to 14, but this is overlaped by another wifi signal from 9 to 13, so i guess only channel 14 availble (i just guessing)

does anyone able to access wifi channel 12 and above ?

This post has been edited by mindman: Aug 7 2012, 01:55 AM
solsekuin44
post Aug 7 2012, 02:08 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 7 2012, 01:30 AM)

Oh, my bad blush.gif
mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 02:11 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:08 AM)
Oh, my bad blush.gif
sad rite, my ciplak rm200 samsung corby can connect anytime, but my xps so miss malaysia, langsung cannot detect
solsekuin44
post Aug 7 2012, 02:25 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 7 2012, 02:11 AM)
sad rite, my ciplak rm200 samsung corby can connect anytime, but my xps so miss malaysia, langsung cannot detect
Strange, I didn't encounter any problem so far.. Updated to ICS?
mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 02:30 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:25 AM)
Strange, I didn't encounter any problem so far.. Updated to ICS?
yeah, this is one of the main reason i update to ics, this is also the case with my stock gbread, was hoping ics will solve this problem but no luck, anyway bump into this video while searching for a solution, next time we can kiss kiss with our xps d, lol

http://theunlockr.com/2011/12/19/how-to-us...droid-beam-nfc/

mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 03:37 AM

120 posts

As can see using wifi analyser, my tablet show "banana leaf", which i am unable to detect using my XPS, is severely overlaped by another signal "heal quick", and its on the very high channel (13), could this affect XPS ability to detect the signal? anyone able to access such high wifi channel which is also severely overlaped?

wifi analyser can be downloaded here, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...YW5hbHl6ZXIiXQ..

GameSky
post Aug 7 2012, 04:38 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

well..there's wifi issues in ics, seems the signal is lower when in ICS compared when in GB
mindman
post Aug 7 2012, 05:36 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 7 2012, 04:38 AM)
well..there's wifi issues in ics, seems the signal is lower when in ICS compared when in GB
seems ics got more cons than pro, should have stayed with gbread
OscarDeLaSakai
post Aug 7 2012, 05:43 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 7 2012, 05:36 AM)
seems ics got more cons than pro, should have stayed with gbread
u can flash back to GB if u know the way though smile.gif

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top