126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

SUSnordingh
post Aug 3 2012, 08:31 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:17 PM)
Please share some pics of XPS with that cover ya? Thanks.
I'm on my way to balik kampung too wink.gif
Guys, I noticed one thing about the YouTube app. When using data plan, the video is loading full, no interruption at all. Using wifi, it doesn't load fully. After like around 15-3r0 secs, it's buffering again and again.
Anyone?
tomorow la.. share pic...

i play youtube ok.... cos I use mifi or wifi 3g modem.... so main line is still data plan.... biggrin.gif
mindman
post Aug 3 2012, 08:33 PM

120 posts

Is this how yellow tint looks like?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aiWbJCwutjM

certainly looks less serious than the xps picture (the one with 3 xperia side by side, cant read chinese, so i assume its showing yellow tint) in the link provided by ninja last time http://bbs.gfan.com/android-4055016-1-1.html

My xps have the same problem near the softkey (bottom of the screen only) but not on top of the screen.
Showed it to the dealer and he said its normal. Its due to some adhesive or something like that behind the screen.

Do you suspect you phone have yellow tint? can show how it looks like, BTW, my serial (AA) and touch version (7) match all version that most probably have problem.
loonsave
post Aug 3 2012, 09:51 PM

1,635 posts

The momax white rubber quality very bad. Now the edges of the rubber soak with blue and black color.
iron-man
post Aug 3 2012, 09:59 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 3 2012, 08:33 PM)
Is this how yellow tint looks like?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aiWbJCwutjM

certainly looks less serious than the xps picture (the one with 3 xperia side by side, cant read chinese, so i assume its showing yellow tint) in the link provided by ninja last time http://bbs.gfan.com/android-4055016-1-1.html

My xps have the same problem near the softkey (bottom of the screen only) but not on top of the screen.
Showed it to the dealer and he said its normal. Its due to some adhesive or something like that behind the screen.

Do you suspect you phone have yellow tint? can show how it looks like, BTW, my serial (AA) and touch version (7) match all version that most probably have problem.
some of the XPS owner claims that the yellow tint is because of the phone temperature. when it reach 40 degrees (fahrenheit or celcius??) the yellow tint will occur.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koQKTXQb194&feature=related

mxlynn
post Aug 3 2012, 10:32 PM

120 posts

managed to poison my friend to buy xps this afternoon! he signing up for digi tomorrow. hope that there's still stock for it. he was undecided between xps and HOX~ everyone else on his fb friend list supports HOX. im like the sole supporter of xps. felt like going to a war, man! and won by fighting alone! bring glory back to my beloved "country" (SONY country it is XD) and feeling damn proud by my own achievement! T__T urghh~
loonsave
post Aug 3 2012, 10:36 PM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(iron-man @ Aug 3 2012, 09:59 PM)
some of the XPS owner claims that the yellow tint is because of the phone temperature. when it reach 40 degrees (fahrenheit or celcius??) the yellow tint will occur.

It doesn't matter. When it require to occur, then the yellow tint appear. Just send for warranty.
Ask_Yip
post Aug 4 2012, 06:38 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Experience some glitch last night, the phone suddenly perform the last few tasks automatically when I press the back softkey, force restart and it works normal again.

Hope this is the first and last time.
exkaizen
post Aug 4 2012, 06:54 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

a bit of topics... latest news on Sony Xperia Mint
GameSky
post Aug 4 2012, 05:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 3 2012, 08:17 PM)
Please share some pics of XPS with that cover ya? Thanks.
I'm on my way to balik kampung too wink.gif
Guys, I noticed one thing about the YouTube app. When using data plan, the video is loading full, no interruption at all. Using wifi, it doesn't load fully. After like around 15-3r0 secs, it's buffering again and again.
Anyone?
clear youtube data hmm.gif?

also, my colleague always asked why i didn't go for htc one x or samsung gs3... more powerful..more this that this..so I reply them..if I want more powerful phone, y not I just buy a laptop instead.. laugh.gif ..for me I'm quite satisfied with xps, especially camera laugh.gif
mindman
post Aug 4 2012, 05:31 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(iron-man @ Aug 3 2012, 09:59 PM)

does you phone have yellow tint as per youtube video? is it normal? the dealer is saying that it is normal
pepsi89
post Aug 5 2012, 01:58 AM

56 posts

i cannot seem to upgrade my XPS to ICE CREAM SANDWICH, it got stuck every time i tried during 'downloading updates' with my Sony PC Companion, anyone know how to solve this?
loonsave
post Aug 5 2012, 10:05 AM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 4 2012, 05:31 PM)
does you phone have yellow tint as per youtube video? is it normal? the dealer is saying that it is normal
It's normal because most of the unit defect. So you need to send for warranty if this happen to your phone.

======================================================================
New Toy

Luqman999
post Aug 5 2012, 10:16 AM

476 posts

Downloaded COD:BO zombie biggrin.gif
ma favourite game
Ask_Yip
post Aug 5 2012, 11:35 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:58 AM)
i cannot seem to upgrade my XPS to ICE CREAM SANDWICH, it got stuck every time i tried during 'downloading updates' with my Sony PC Companion, anyone know how to solve this?
Why not try update OTA?
mindman
post Aug 5 2012, 11:41 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 5 2012, 10:05 AM)
It's normal because most of the unit defect. So you need to send for warranty if this happen to your phone.

======================================================================
New Toy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koQKTXQb194...ed&noredirect=1

so this is definately yellow think problem right? the dealer is trying to deny and say its normal, does anyone else here have this problem?
acbc
post Aug 5 2012, 11:47 AM

9,050 posts

Still can't stand the sluggishness of XPS vs GNex on ICS. The latter damn buttery smooth. XPS lags and redraws often.

I'm putting my XPS for sale soon.
loonsave
post Aug 5 2012, 12:00 PM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(mindman @ Aug 5 2012, 11:41 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koQKTXQb194...ed&noredirect=1

so this is definately yellow think problem right? the dealer is trying to deny and say its normal, does anyone else here have this problem?
This is the yellow tint issue. You will find some yellow spot on the screen obviously especially on white background.
http://www.esato.com/news/sony-acknowledge...e-xperia-s-2300

If you are talking about the whole screen yellowish, then it's normal.

And try to read those posts in previous threads, quite a number of XPS users faced yellow tint issue and send for warranty.

Yours is Ori or AP set? If Ori, don't waste your time to argue with the dealer, Just send for warranty.
mindman
post Aug 5 2012, 12:23 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 5 2012, 12:00 PM)
This is the yellow tint issue. You will find some yellow spot on the screen obviously especially on white background.
http://www.esato.com/news/sony-acknowledge...e-xperia-s-2300

If you are talking about the whole screen yellowish, then it's normal.

And try to read those posts in previous threads, quite a number of XPS users faced yellow tint issue and send for warranty.

Yours is Ori or AP set? If Ori, don't waste your time to argue with the dealer, Just send for warranty.
not whole screen yellow, just one spot like to youtube video, too bad my is AP
pepsi89
post Aug 5 2012, 12:37 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 5 2012, 11:35 AM)
Why not try update OTA?
whats OTA??

the yellow tint problem happens to me when my phone is hawt, i got used to that shit already, i think this problem occur for the 1st batch of XPS phone since Sony Ericsson's phones always got some problem for a regular amount of their 1st batch phone. want absolute no problem? try iphone lol

and im too lazy send to replace my phone even tho my phone is Ori

Added on August 5, 2012, 12:38 pmAnyone here got ICS for their XPS??? I still cant get it sad.gif

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Aug 5 2012, 12:38 PM
mindman
post Aug 5 2012, 12:41 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:37 PM)
whats OTA??

the yellow tint problem happens to me when my phone is hawt, i got used to that shit already, i think this problem occur for the 1st batch of XPS phone since Sony Ericsson's phones always got some problem for a regular amount of their 1st batch phone. want absolute no problem? try iphone lol

and im too lazy send to replace my phone even tho my phone is Ori

Added on August 5, 2012, 12:38 pmAnyone here got ICS for their XPS??? I still cant get it sad.gif
ya, i also give up d , my phone hard bricked after update to ics, lucky can reboot after send to AP warranty, lazy to bring back but a bit disaapointed bcos one of the main reason buy xperia s is the superb screen.. somemore xps is the flagship model

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:35 PM