Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

junsheng
post Mar 1 2013, 03:56 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 28 2013, 11:12 PM)
I think it's time for me to start saving for a new phone... my XPS use battery until have 30% in less than 20 hours.... I only make 1 call and a few SMS.

No time for me to check what is the causes...  I rather use my precious time for OT...  and that for a new phone.
might be problem of a app
if u get a new phone the problem will still there if you install the same app again
unless u get a phone with big battery like motorola

junsheng
post Mar 1 2013, 03:56 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

ubuntu touch 4 xperia s
https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Touch/Devices#Sort_of_working

This post has been edited by junsheng: Mar 1 2013, 03:57 AM
SUSnordingh
post Mar 1 2013, 07:24 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Mar 1 2013, 03:56 AM)
might be problem of a app
if u get a new phone the problem will still there if you install the same app again
unless u get a phone with big battery like motorola
Yes, I know app cause it....
yeelin04
post Mar 1 2013, 04:09 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Anyone got the limited Xperia S pendrive?? brows.gif
yeelin04
post Mar 1 2013, 04:12 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(tamkruise @ Feb 21 2013, 08:39 AM)
NO.I bought thorus which is ORI set and ive sent it directly to sony..Sony charged me rm 100 because im using custom rom and the warranty void for the software..but they admit that the hardware that cause the problem not the software but because of technical reason they need to use stock firmware in order to repair the hardware(they said now ive only got hardware warranty)..Actually rm 100 is too expansive for me..i thought when you buy ori set you got minimal fees for service like that and i was totally wrong.Im totally aware the warranty void when you start unlock bootloader..but i just only hope that there is someone out there has opinion or thoughts that can relieved me to pay rm100..or im not totally the blame.
It's normal because you yourself void the warranty so that price is for non warranty phone
ryosuke
post Mar 2 2013, 12:13 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 1 2013, 04:09 PM)
how to get? please share rclxms.gif
yeelin04
post Mar 2 2013, 01:07 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Mar 2 2013, 12:13 AM)
how to get? please share  rclxms.gif
Previous if not mistaken during X'Mas 2012 promo with purchase of phone.

i got it due to..... u know lah....

Xperia S - 16gb Pendrive.

Pliskin
post Mar 3 2013, 08:31 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 2 2013, 01:07 PM)

Nice lah tai ka cheh! thumbup.gif

How many GB? Still able to get?
bingo_mingo
post Mar 3 2013, 10:02 PM

44 posts

updated to .55, drain my batt like no one's business. I woke up with a dead phone next to me the very next day after update. I went to bed with at least 40% left, left wifi on as usual (when i was on GB OS) I've no game apps. And one thing, i dont know is it digi or coz of the new OS, if i surf with data, i can never load my facebook or browser. any solution ar ?
yeelin04
post Mar 4 2013, 12:16 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Mar 3 2013, 08:31 PM)
Nice lah tai ka cheh!  thumbup.gif

How many GB? Still able to get?
16gb
Rudd
post Mar 4 2013, 12:25 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 2 2013, 01:07 PM)

nice. laugh.gif
OscarDeLaSakai
post Mar 4 2013, 04:37 PM

182 posts

maybe this is a bit off topic but I cant help it......
Xperia Z is out on directd!!!! rclxm9.gif

ap set onli lah

dichoz
post Mar 4 2013, 05:52 PM

167 posts

i find battery so sux..if on wifi n 3g n play awhile..it drops so fast..
Rudd
post Mar 4 2013, 08:31 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(OscarDeLaSakai @ Mar 4 2013, 04:37 PM)
maybe this is a bit off topic but I cant help it......
Xperia Z is out on directd!!!!  rclxm9.gif

ap set onli lah
poison.

but lte lah. biggrin.gif
OscarDeLaSakai
post Mar 4 2013, 08:57 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 4 2013, 08:31 PM)
poison.

but lte lah.  biggrin.gif
waa i want one le anyone can belanja me???
SUSnordingh
post Mar 4 2013, 10:23 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Sony Xperia Z C6603 LTE Version
4G Network LTE 800 / 850 / 900 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600 - C6603

Maxis FAQ
Which spectrum band have you launched your 4G LTE service on?
We have launched our 4G LTE service on the 2600MHz spectrum band. LTE1800 is being considered as a basic Technology Upgrade path since our equipment can support both, as can a significant number of commercially available devices.

Can use with maxis.... and yes I have plan to upgrade to Maxis 4G soon. brows.gif No need to buy RM400 modem from maxis...
mtxx
post Mar 4 2013, 11:09 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 1 2013, 04:09 PM)
rubbish pendrive.
spoil one. i got due to the chrismas promo last year.

everything you copy inside, when copy out, it become corrupted cannot open one.
movie, pics, music, word, ppt, excel, etc, copy to pendrive, copy out to another pc or same pc, file exist, same file size, but when open the file, says error canot open. happens to every file
yeelin04
post Mar 5 2013, 12:09 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 4 2013, 11:09 PM)
rubbish pendrive.
spoil one. i got due to the chrismas promo last year.

everything you copy inside, when copy out, it become corrupted cannot open one.
movie, pics, music, word, ppt, excel, etc,  copy to pendrive, copy out to another pc or same pc, file exist, same file size, but when open the file, says error canot open. happens to every file
only u complain, no others complain. why never bring back to change when got problem?
teikboon
post Mar 5 2013, 12:13 AM

1,384 posts

yeelin, still got sell any casing? tongue.gif rclxms.gif
mtxx
post Mar 5 2013, 12:21 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 5 2013, 12:09 AM)
only u complain, no others complain. why never bring back to change when got problem?
well, thats because i'm the only unlucky one that got a spoil one ma.
so only me complain lo.

i realize it that time too late already lo...the promo over already, doubt they have replacement to replace for me.
what to do, but never mind la, just a pendrive, free sumore...

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:33 PM