126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

junsheng
post Feb 21 2013, 02:50 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tamkruise @ Feb 21 2013, 02:28 AM)
Can someone help me please!!! my xps can't turn on and stuck at red led and its still under warranty..Yes i unlocked my bootloader and yes im using custom rom(plenty of flashing) and now my baby(xps) is at sony service centre .The problem is...the operator told me that i need to pay rm100 for software alteration(they claimed i hantar kedai for software upgrade)...Rm100 man???seriously?i need opinions here??is it too pricey for under warranty phone and yes they admitted that their hardware fault that cause the phone can't not turn on..is it win2 situation?
i can't get u, u mean u send back to the shop that u buy your phone from
and the shop send back to sony service center?

now they need RM100 for software upgrade? well i'm not sure how the sony service center charge
bcauz every part of the phone is covered in the warranty
but still quite doubtful RM 100 just for the software upgrade

well ask for the resit from the service center, to make sure they really charge RM 100
nazamlebaran
post Feb 21 2013, 07:22 AM

62 posts

Hi y'all,
I'm planning to buy a phone soon, budget 1k. I narrowed my option to s3 mini, s2 and xperia s. I'm quite keen to get Xperia s but not sure now after reading all the problems here. S2 is nice but old, mini is ok but specs isn't as good as the two.

My requirements are good gps (quick update for map, fast signal), SMS like iPhone (can check what I've written to the person), good display for Internet browser, good battery life (SMS and calls 30+/ day), rarely play games.

I'm using Nokia e72 and the gps is excellent way better than my Garmin, SMS sucks big time since I have to check the sent folder in order to see what I've written.

Please give me a good phone recommendation.

Btw, do contact me if you want to sell/ rent your property (pandan, ampang, klcc, wangsa maju, Bt caves, selayang, kepong, kota damansara, damansara damai, bukit subang).
tamkruise
post Feb 21 2013, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 21 2013, 02:50 AM)
i can't get u, u mean u send back to the shop that u buy your phone from
and the shop send back to sony service center?

now they need RM100 for software upgrade? well i'm not sure how the sony service center charge
bcauz every part of the phone is covered in the warranty
but still quite doubtful RM 100 just for the software upgrade

well ask for the resit from the service center, to make sure they really charge RM 100
NO.I bought thorus which is ORI set and ive sent it directly to sony..Sony charged me rm 100 because im using custom rom and the warranty void for the software..but they admit that the hardware that cause the problem not the software but because of technical reason they need to use stock firmware in order to repair the hardware(they said now ive only got hardware warranty)..Actually rm 100 is too expansive for me..i thought when you buy ori set you got minimal fees for service like that and i was totally wrong.Im totally aware the warranty void when you start unlock bootloader..but i just only hope that there is someone out there has opinion or thoughts that can relieved me to pay rm100..or im not totally the blame.

This post has been edited by tamkruise: Feb 21 2013, 08:50 AM
junsheng
post Feb 21 2013, 02:25 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(tamkruise @ Feb 21 2013, 08:39 AM)
NO.I bought thorus which is ORI set and ive sent it directly to sony..Sony charged me rm 100 because im using custom rom and the warranty void for the software..but they admit that the hardware that cause the problem not the software but because of technical reason they need to use stock firmware in order to repair the hardware(they said now ive only got hardware warranty)..Actually rm 100 is too expansive for me..i thought when you buy ori set you got minimal fees for service like that and i was totally wrong.Im totally aware the warranty void when you start unlock bootloader..but i just only hope that there is someone out there has opinion or thoughts that can relieved me to pay rm100..or im not totally the blame.
just pay it laugh.gif
junsheng
post Feb 21 2013, 02:33 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(nazamlebaran @ Feb 21 2013, 07:22 AM)
Hi y'all,
I'm planning to buy a phone soon, budget 1k. I narrowed my option to s3 mini, s2 and xperia s. I'm quite keen to get Xperia s but not sure now after reading all the problems here. S2 is nice but old, mini is ok but specs isn't as good as the two.

My requirements are good gps (quick update for map, fast signal), SMS like iPhone (can check what I've written to the person), good display for Internet browser, good battery life (SMS and calls 30+/ day), rarely play games.

I'm using Nokia e72 and the gps is excellent way better than my Garmin, SMS sucks big time since I have to check the sent folder in order to see what I've written.

Btw, do contact me if you want to sell/ rent your property (pandan, ampang, klcc, wangsa maju, Bt caves, selayang, kepong, kota damansara, damansara damai, bukit subang).
i see, it would be a good choice to choose nokia lumia 900 or 620
since maps is your priority.

not that i say xperia s is bad in gps, but you can't get free maps for it, i mean android
you will need to paid for maps, yet the paid maps still cannot perform much better then nokia's offline maps
happysong83
post Feb 21 2013, 09:01 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Feb 15 2013, 11:20 AM)
anyone find the phone suddenly no network? even tho the signal it shows "H" but no moving up/down little arrows. go facebook it will say network error, opera no network. on/off mobile network did nothing. have to reboot phone to get back proper mobile network.

is it the phone or was it digi problem?
Encountered same problem for Data since I upgraded to ICS. I am Celcom user.
Think this is phone problem blush.gif
My PlayStore always failed to download.

No problem on Wifi.
DotaGamer
post Feb 22 2013, 02:21 AM

383 posts

Oh yeah, long time no see guys smile.gif
a simple review for this phone,
used 4months ATM~
everything works well, except the lagness!
well, it is not lag all the time, it should be called "not smooth"~
spiky phone ~.~
i not sure is 1.5ghz dual core insufficient for it or 1gb ram or the heat of CPU throttle the CPU speed..
other than this problem
this phone is no different with note2 / xperiaZ biggrin.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 22 2013, 04:00 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(tamkruise @ Feb 21 2013, 08:39 AM)
You have learned the hard way... even proton will void warranty if you service your car outside their approve centre.

SpikeTwo
post Feb 22 2013, 04:01 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(happysong83 @ Feb 21 2013, 09:01 PM)
Think this is phone problem  blush.gif

No problem on Wifi.
yeah same too. after the ICS update. it fixed some issues in GB, but introduced some new ones. rclxub.gif

for the one needs to pay RM100 to claim warranty, moral of the story: do not hand itchy flash firmware or unlock bootloader as it is stated cleary in sony terms it would void warranty.
xerox8908
post Feb 22 2013, 05:49 AM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(nazamlebaran @ Feb 21 2013, 07:22 AM)
Hi y'all,

Better go with xperia s .
Nova thor is really weak chip . It lag so much .
tennytyy
post Feb 22 2013, 09:47 AM

1,917 posts

Jelly jelly bean, where are you~
teckyang97
post Feb 22 2013, 12:45 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 22 2013, 09:47 AM)
Jelly jelly bean, where are you~
Flash custom ROM lor,you really have no reason not to flash
tennytyy
post Feb 22 2013, 05:28 PM

1,917 posts

Lol, lazy to flash the customs roms
mindman
post Feb 22 2013, 08:02 PM

120 posts

Damm, today my xps automatically on cellular data, checked usage and the culprit is "Android OS+others". Using prepaid hotlink, so buta-buta makan RM3.50 for 1.5mb, lucky can discover in time because suddenly see why got whatsapp update one, else my who prepaid balance gone, hope its not malware. Anyone have this prob?

Offtopic: Also wanna ask if anyone use tunetalk prepaid. I use tunetalk for my iphone and subsribe for 88sen 5mb package, got confirmation that package successful but unable to get data for few hours then gave up and go offline, all this while keeping tab on the data usage (can only get 325kb after few hours), but shocked next day my whole balance gone, tunetalk claim i have already used 128mb for the first 10min and refuse to reimburse me. Anyone have prob with tune talk or any other prepaid?
dichoz
post Feb 24 2013, 01:09 PM

167 posts

the battery really pissing me off !!!!
CHEACHAI
post Feb 24 2013, 01:22 PM

64 posts

my phone canot on..so i go warranty..3days later,they change all new lcd,cover,new board,new imei num,..all new,haha..
ryosuke
post Feb 24 2013, 11:11 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(CHEACHAI @ Feb 24 2013, 01:22 PM)
my phone canot on..so i go warranty..3days later,they change all new lcd,cover,new board,new imei num,..all new,haha..
That is nice ! thumbup.gif brand new phone for few years.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 25 2013, 12:29 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I getting OTA update for .55... so the last one I update using PCC is not .55, no wonder still show .45....
MasterAlvin
post Feb 25 2013, 08:34 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(happysong83 @ Feb 21 2013, 09:01 PM)
Think this is phone problem  blush.gif

No problem on Wifi.
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Feb 22 2013, 04:01 AM)
yeah same too. after the ICS update. it fixed some issues in GB, but introduced some new ones.  rclxub.gif

for the one needs to pay RM100 to claim warranty, moral of the story: do not hand itchy flash firmware or unlock bootloader as it is stated cleary in sony terms it would void warranty.
go to APN settings, remove "proxy" IP address.
mun88
post Feb 25 2013, 09:20 AM

850 posts

may i know our xperia S got this " proximity sensor" ???

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:27 AM