Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

Pliskin
post Sep 22 2012, 12:52 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Sep 21 2012, 11:08 PM)
My case a bit different. The dealer did not register my phone into Sony database. So I need to provide warranty card and receipt. I bought the phone from Sony Center in BTS.
I guess different personnel / centres have different SOP? I sent mine to Amcorp Mall, n they dun even ask for receipt..just warranty card..n I bought my XPS from Yeelin biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
amcorp mall? where is it? near klcc, midvalley,bukit bintang? normally how long it need to take if send fot warranty
Amcorp Mall is just opposite Taman Jaya LRT station..u need to call them to check got stock for the LCD or not..tell them what colour is ur set. if got stock, repair only takes 2 days (my case). if no stock, u have to wait while they place order. u dun hav to leave ur phone with them if no stock. they will call u to send the phone to them when stock is available.

pitywoman
post Sep 22 2012, 01:44 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Sep 22 2012, 12:04 AM)
Yeah, there is a service center in BTS. 10 out of 10 regret to send the phone to there for warranty. You want to be the 11?  tongue.gif
I rooted with lock bootloader. You need to keep tapping on the screen after you reboot when it showing XPERIA.
how u do it? i tapping on xperia logo also nth?
Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya
post Sep 22 2012, 02:58 AM

168 posts

guys, do u use the stock music player?

for some reasons, no matter how many times i renamed my Chinese song titles, artist, etc, after sometime it will become weird characters.

Any idea how to fix this?

Thanks!
xerox8908
post Sep 22 2012, 05:23 AM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya @ Sep 22 2012, 02:58 AM)
guys, do u use the stock music player?

for some reasons, no matter how many times i renamed my Chinese song titles, artist, etc, after sometime it will become weird characters.

Any idea how to fix this?

Thanks!
Clear all media info .
TitaniumZ
post Sep 22 2012, 08:00 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Sep 22 2012, 05:23 AM)
Clear all media info .
Clear all media info . +1
This will erase all the id tag of the song, including album art. Then you just re-edit them back.

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Sep 22 2012, 08:00 AM
Kelv
post Sep 22 2012, 08:36 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(watermelon-00 @ Sep 21 2012, 08:30 PM)
if u wre to compare sony n htc...which one is better?  drool.gif
Is all up to personal preference.
I tried Samsung, Nokia, HTC, iPhone before. So, why not try Sony?
My point is, every few months, new and better phone sure come out.
If you like it, then just go ahead buy and use it.
Perhaps I just love the fact this phone is unique (yes, the transparent bar again..)
Btw, I change fromiPhone4 to Sony XperiaS.
ghs06565
post Sep 22 2012, 08:44 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Sep 22 2012, 12:04 AM)
Yeah, there is a service center in BTS. 10 out of 10 regret to send the phone to there for warranty. You want to be the 11?  tongue.gif
I rooted with lock bootloader. You need to keep tapping on the screen after you reboot when it showing XPERIA.
sure i dont want be a 11! should i keep waiting for next update firmware or direct to the center, bcz see urs dont have this type of problem

Added on September 22, 2012, 8:46 am
QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 22 2012, 12:52 AM)
I guess different personnel / centres have different SOP? I sent mine to Amcorp Mall, n they dun even ask for receipt..just warranty card..n I bought my XPS from Yeelin biggrin.gif
Amcorp Mall is just opposite Taman Jaya LRT station..u need to call them to check got stock for the LCD or not..tell them what colour is ur set. if got stock, repair only takes 2 days (my case). if no stock, u have to wait while they place order. u dun hav to leave ur phone with them if no stock. they will call u to send the phone to them when stock is available.
ur one is lcd problem, mine is microphone , after update, microphone face a problem, sometime other ppl can heard mine sometime cannot cry.gif

This post has been edited by ghs06565: Sep 22 2012, 08:46 AM
loonsave
post Sep 22 2012, 10:00 AM

1,635 posts

Face problem. tongue.gif
Well, I guess most probably the BTS SC didn't do their job to register my phone into database. That's why they need receipt as well.
Pliskin
post Sep 22 2012, 11:29 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Sep 22 2012, 08:44 AM)
sure i dont want be a 11! should i keep waiting for next update firmware or direct to the center, bcz see urs dont have this type of problem

Added on September 22, 2012, 8:46 am
ur one is lcd problem, mine is microphone , after update, microphone face a problem, sometime other ppl can heard mine sometime cannot cry.gif
oh...but based on records we gathered from forummers, Amcorp Mall's service centre provide the best service....BTS got many horror stories, such as after repair, other problems surface....if Amcorp Mall is not too inconvenient for u, i suggest u try at Amcorp.... smile.gif

QUOTE(loonsave @ Sep 22 2012, 10:00 AM)
Face problem.  tongue.gif
Well, I guess most probably the BTS SC didn't do their job to register my phone into database. That's why they need receipt as well.
Haha! biggrin.gif that cute teddy with headphones as in ur avatar, where got face problem? tongue.gif
anyway, i guess it all depends on the salesperson....sometimes they just too lazy to bother...
ghs06565
post Sep 22 2012, 12:01 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
oh...but based on records we gathered from forummers, Amcorp Mall's service centre provide the best service....BTS got many horror stories, such as after repair, other problems surface....if Amcorp Mall is not too inconvenient for u, i suggest u try at Amcorp.... smile.gif
Haha!  biggrin.gif  that cute teddy with headphones as in ur avatar, where got face problem?  tongue.gif
anyway, i guess it all depends on the salesperson....sometimes they just too lazy to bother...
thz, i still need to find out is my microphone is hardware problem or software!!!! no body face this type of problem hmm.gif
loonsave
post Sep 22 2012, 12:04 PM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
Haha!  biggrin.gif  that cute teddy with headphones as in ur avatar, where got face problem?  tongue.gif
I don't bring avatar to the shop. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Sep 22 2012, 12:01 PM)
thz, i still need to find out is my microphone is hardware problem or software!!!! no body face this type of problem hmm.gif
So far no one report this issue. I suggest you may go to XDA forum to check it out.
zuhairi1991
post Sep 22 2012, 01:28 PM

549 posts

can help me.. how to know xperia s ori or ap?
pitywoman
post Sep 22 2012, 02:24 PM

484 posts

thinking of let go my xperia s and testing other phone ~~
khainiz94
post Sep 22 2012, 03:07 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:50 PM)
pj, how about kl? last time i heard some ppl go time square, time square one is service center or sony center
It's a service center... I'm telling you please do not send your phone to that stupid Ixsun BTS ever... They will make your phone a whole lot worse than before... Just a warning... I already felt how menyusahkan kena hantar my phone repaired many times... SEMS the best one... They have a very awesome service... You will not regret... But make sure call them before send your phone to check on LCD stock... biggrin.gif
ghs06565
post Sep 22 2012, 03:21 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 22 2012, 03:07 PM)
It's a service center... I'm telling you please do not send your phone to that stupid Ixsun BTS ever... They will make your phone a whole lot worse than before... Just a warning... I already felt how menyusahkan kena hantar my phone repaired many times... SEMS the best one... They have a very awesome service... You will not regret... But make sure call them before send your phone to check on LCD stock...  biggrin.gif
SEMS is the pj one? i;m not lcd problem, mine is microphone problem, now i try to use pc companion to repair phone, dont know can recover or not!!!
loonsave
post Sep 22 2012, 04:41 PM

1,635 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Sep 22 2012, 03:21 PM)
SEMS is the pj one? i;m not lcd problem, mine is microphone problem, now i try to use pc companion to repair phone, dont know can recover or not!!!
Yeah, SEMS is in Amcorp Mall PJ. While Ixsun in BTS.

You may try to repair, hopefully it work well.
xzulx
post Sep 22 2012, 04:49 PM

287 posts

going to give ICS a try since so many ppl claiming it quite stable right now.. by any chance can someone teach or guide me to root and unlock bootloader hehehehehehe
Pliskin
post Sep 22 2012, 04:50 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Sep 22 2012, 12:04 PM)
I don't bring avatar to the shop.  tongue.gif
So far no one report this issue. I suggest you may go to XDA forum to check it out.
haha! funneh! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Sep
22 2012, 02:24 PM)
thinking of let go my xperia s and testing other phone ~~
what phone u wanna try? and how much u expect to get for XPS? just curious biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Sep 22 2012, 03:21 PM)
yup, SEMS is the one in Amcorp Mall. under warranty, sure they can repair for u. good luck!
aliafo
post Sep 22 2012, 07:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Sep 21 2012, 06:45 PM)
if we wanna get recovery into our lovely phone, do we need to unlock bootloader? or can directly get root and get recovery to work out
nope can't do .. unlocked bootloader is the 1st thing needed to do.. only then can flash kernel or rom using flashtool.
you can find almost everything you need on XDA
yeelin04
post Sep 22 2012, 09:58 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

this is because a lot of dealers too lazy to key in warranty details which made it difficult for Sony Service Centers as they dont have your details, so need receipt as a proof of purchase smile.gif

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:12 PM