161 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

goliath
post Aug 7 2015, 05:49 PM

5,532 posts

Tous Les Jours, Empire Subang Jaya not under dining category.
fruitie
post Aug 7 2015, 05:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 7 2015, 05:49 PM)
Tous Les Jours, Empire Subang Jaya not under dining category.
I really wonder if cafeteria has different MCC? hmm.gif
goliath
post Aug 7 2015, 05:57 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2015, 05:55 PM)
I really wonder if cafeteria has different MCC? hmm.gif
Just called CS. Tous Les Jours MCC Code is 5482 (Bakery)
fruitie
post Aug 7 2015, 06:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 7 2015, 05:57 PM)
Just called CS. Tous Les Jours MCC Code is 5482 (Bakery)
Ah ha! How about Starbucks then? laugh.gif
goliath
post Aug 7 2015, 11:03 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2015, 06:16 PM)
Ah ha! How about Starbucks then? laugh.gif
Starbucks should be 5813 (Cafe). I think someone posted in M2C thread about being eligible for 5% cash rebate.
Prodigenous Zee
post Aug 8 2015, 08:09 PM

736 posts

I guess I've been quite lucky. Got this card just as I was going overseas, used it at 7 different restaurants and all of it was categorised as dining. Got back here, used it at Sakae Sushi, Sushi King and PappaRich so far and it has been rebates all around for me biggrin.gif
wjleong15
post Aug 9 2015, 08:38 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Aug 5 2015, 03:44 PM)
Maybe we should ask the other way round, any Mach card holders here choose category other than dining laugh.gif
I choose savy category
used for paying my digi bill.
tifosi
post Aug 10 2015, 10:02 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

5813 is Bar/Pubs. Mach don't cover 5813. Not too sure what's Starbucks MCC but certainly not 5813. Haven't been reloading for a long time so can't check.

Had a fair share of frustration on MCC with Mach. If you search my post, you'll find places that I report before. Recently kena with Naughty Babe Dirty Duck. mad.gif

That's the reason why I keep my Amex because it still covers 5813.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 10 2015, 10:19 AM

2,493 posts

I mentioned before that my Starbucks transactions fall under MCC 5499, manual feed. You guys might want to double confirm with CS for that.
laymank
post Aug 10 2015, 10:23 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 10 2015, 10:19 AM)
I mentioned before that my Starbucks transactions fall under MCC 5499, manual feed. You guys might want to double confirm with CS for that.
one suggestion, see if it is feasible to individual.

Tip: get a card that gives CB for online transactions. Reload starbucks card online. Worry not about MCC code on Starbucks.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 10 2015, 11:02 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 10 2015, 10:23 AM)
one suggestion, see if it is feasible to individual.

Tip: get a card that gives CB for online transactions. Reload starbucks card online. Worry not about MCC code on Starbucks.
Yeah that works too. 3 cards came to my mind: PB Visa Sig, CIMB CR & UOB Vox. laugh.gif
laymank
post Aug 10 2015, 11:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 10 2015, 11:02 AM)
Yeah that works too. 3 cards came to my mind: PB Visa Sig, CIMB CR & UOB Vox. laugh.gif
CIMB CR is annual fee free!
kelvinlzy
post Aug 10 2015, 11:19 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 10 2015, 11:14 AM)
Well, I might use UOB Vox to pay for TM bills every month so it is annual fee free for me too rclxms.gif
laymank
post Aug 10 2015, 01:46 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 10 2015, 11:19 AM)
Well, I might use UOB Vox to pay for TM bills every month so it is annual fee free for me too rclxms.gif
whichever way that works best for you! rclxms.gif
victorywp
post Aug 10 2015, 09:15 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 10 2015, 11:14 AM)
reload sb via online got cross border fee? not sure sb same like agoda (overseas gateway) or not?
cdspins
post Aug 11 2015, 01:37 PM

2,714 posts

Is this card difficult to apply, try to applied through a HL branch but the staff keep ushering me to get the essential. I already have the WISE btw...
fruitie
post Aug 11 2015, 01:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 11 2015, 01:37 PM)
Is this card difficult to apply, try to applied through a HL branch but the staff keep ushering me to get the essential. I already have the WISE btw...
Not difficult. smile.gif

If you are in Pavilion, can try MACH booth in Pavilion, near to Padini.

I got mine there, if nothing happens you can on the spot as well.

Mine the next working day by the way.
laymank
post Aug 11 2015, 01:50 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 11 2015, 01:37 PM)
HLB Branch doesn't offer this card, if I am not mistaken.

Because MACH is a subsidiary of HLB, you need to visit MACH centers (i.e. eCurve, Midvalley/Garden) to apply for instant card approval.
It is not a super high income requirement card, easy to get approved. smile.gif
sms2u
post Aug 13 2015, 10:29 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 11 2015, 01:50 PM)
HLB Branch doesn't offer this card, if I am not mistaken.

Because MACH is a subsidiary of HLB, you need to visit MACH centers (i.e. eCurve, Midvalley/Garden) to apply for instant card approval.
It is not a super high income requirement card, easy to get approved.  smile.gif
U should be able to apply the card and get the card on the spot.
Silver Isle
post Aug 16 2015, 04:15 PM

743 posts

Haven Harbour in Penang NOT under dining category.

This post has been edited by Silver Isle: Aug 16 2015, 04:15 PM

161 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:09 AM