4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

tifosi
post Nov 9 2013, 01:40 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2013, 12:03 AM)
Thanks, so switching to the category is flexible at any time right? It may be pro-rated based on the date I add on, this is what I read from first post.
When we choose the BIG package, all the smaller 3 categories will come effect as the same time right?
For e.g. under the umbrella of Savvy, it comes with Groceries, Health & Fitness and Mobile. So by choosing this BIG package, I get the 3 complimentary small categories.
Not to say this thing is complicated, but I feel that the more I read the more I got confused. laugh.gif

Anyway thanks, I think I'm pretty clear this time. biggrin.gif
Switching category AFTER you had picked your initial categories won't take effect until the next quarter. It is not pro-rated as what I understand.

Cashback period is renewed every 1st day of the new Quarter: 1st of Jan, 1st of April, 1st of July, 1st of Oct
each add-on category is subject to a fee of RM5 for each calendar quarter. the Fee charged will be apportioned for a new cardholder depending on the opening date of the Mach Card account and the same will be rounded to the nearest cent.

Not only that, there's more
If a customer is not sure on what additional categories to take on. he can start off with any these 3 packages.
customer can logon to HongLeongConnect to view their credit card account, and from there they can click whichever categories they would like at anytime.
Whenever you add a new category, the category will only start giving you cashback during the next NEW quarter, same goes to the RM5, which will be charged to the person on the next NEW quarter.
To swap just wait for the next quarter to start over and unclick the previous category, and click on another category the customer prefers before the new quarter starts.

tifosi
post Nov 12 2013, 01:38 AM

5,155 posts

Just found out something for those who intending to apply this card to replace their OCBC Ti for dining.

Under OCBC Dining Rebate, all 4 MCCs (5811, 5812, 5813 and 5814) is categorized under the 5%. However for Mach, it is only (5811, 5812 and 5814)

5813 Bars and Nightclubs is under the social package.

I think I should call up OCBC and check on the MCC for the bar type restaurants I normally frequent.
tifosi
post Nov 25 2013, 06:51 PM

5,155 posts

Anyone knows if this card comes with first year GST waiver after a certain amount of swipe?
tifosi
post Nov 28 2013, 10:54 PM

5,155 posts

Went to Paradigm to apply for my Mach card yesterday.

Reached at 9.00pm.
Printed my EPF statement and used it to apply.
Application done at 9.20pm. Approval is instant. Credit limit known before walking out of Mach outlet.
Received a SMS at 9.40pm to collect the card.

tifosi
post Nov 29 2013, 11:59 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 29 2013, 10:33 AM)
No news still after 1 week.
Think should just walk in to their specialized outlet at the malls.

so much for good marketing... sad.gif
Just go to Mach outlet in shopping malls. Got mine done in less than 1 hour.
tifosi
post Nov 29 2013, 03:36 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 29 2013, 12:39 PM)
I have doubt for this statement.
Do I still have to pay RM5 IF I do not request for additional categories? (Which mean i remain the same category for the 1st & 2nd quarter? Or even remain throughout the year?)
As what I wanted is:
- 5% Cashback on ALL Dining outlets (MCC 5811, 5812, 5814)

The rest i think can cover with my Amex card.
Nop. You will be given a choice to choose 1 package when you are applying for the card. In your case, it will be trendsettler. Any additional categories besides what you had chosen will be charged RM 5 per category.
tifosi
post Nov 29 2013, 05:01 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Nov 29 2013, 04:04 PM)
So the RM5 will be imposed if choose 1 of the extra categories below?

- 1% Additional Cashback on ALL online purchases
[Example: You can COMBO it when you buy GSC movie tickets Online, giving a total of 11% Cashback]
- 2% Cashback on Tech stuff including: Machines, IT Hypermarket, Epicenter and so much more (MCC 5045 and 5732)
- 2% Casback on Departmental purchases: Parkson, Tangs, Debenhams, M&S, Isetan and Metrojaya
Let's say you chosen Trendsetter package as the default package when applying for the card:

- 2% Cashback on Major Style outlets: Uniqlo, Cotton On, Esprit, Topshop, Topman, Forever 21, Zara, Converse, G2000, Charles & Keith
- 1% Cashback on All tickets & hotels purchased with AirAsia
- 5% Cashback on ALL Dining outlets (MCC 5811, 5812, 5814)

but you want to have extra 3% on mobile bills payment and rebate off IT stuff, you can choose the additional 2 categories below,

- 3% Cashback on Mobile: DIGI, Celcom & Maxis
- 2% Cashback on Tech stuff including: Machines, IT Hypermarket, Epicenter and so much more (MCC 5045 and 5732)

All in all, you are paying extra RM 10 per quarter and you get to enjoy all the 5 categories above.

This post has been edited by tifosi: Nov 29 2013, 05:02 PM
tifosi
post Dec 4 2013, 10:50 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 4 2013, 10:12 AM)
Never applied in mall before, still need to have EPF statement etc right? Where got people carry their statement with them one?
Not necessary. Just go to the outlet, use the EPF kiosk there and print out your EPF statement there and then. They will assist you in doing so. All you need is your IC and your thumb.

They might not even accept if you bring your own, who knows it is photoshopped tongue.gif

Just a note, AEON Bukit Tinggi and e-Curve doesn't do embossing service so you won't get your card instantly.
tifosi
post Dec 14 2013, 05:32 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 14 2013, 02:23 PM)
I am transferring my maxis payment from OCBC Ti to MACH card today to take advantage of the 3% cashback. But even this, the actual value is in fact 3% - RM5 (quarterly fees). However, my bill quarterly is only about RM300, which makes the effective cashback, (300*0.03)-5=RM4, which is about 1.3% cashback only. laugh.gif

I plan to slowly move everything over to other card, then cancel the OCBC Ti. Save me rm50 GST
Which package are you on? Why don't you pick Savvy package if you only use Mach for bill payment only?
tifosi
post Dec 18 2013, 01:33 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(barista @ Dec 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
Had the card for 3 months now. Paid RM50 GST, the SA said will reverse back within 100 days. So far, I don't see the reversal in my Dec statement.
Give em a call and see. I was promised too within 3 months the GST will be credited back.
tifosi
post Jan 22 2014, 11:54 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:09 AM)
What is the default atm pin for this Mach CC, I really cant recall that I set any during the application.
Have to register phone number in atm to receive TAC for HL connect.
It will be mailed to your house a few days time.
You should register your phone number during your application at mach outlet.
tifosi
post Feb 6 2014, 02:08 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Feb 5 2014, 10:46 PM)
Free for life
If you swipe > 12 time per annum or spend > RM 8000.
tifosi
post Feb 6 2014, 02:10 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 31 2014, 06:46 PM)
Haihz.. my MACH card categorize one of the restaurant i go to as Nightlife (2% cashback) instead of Dining (5% cashback). This coming monday I need to call them up to double confirm the MACC code liao.

Not the first time happened. Last time one of my Movie online purchase also didnt tag properly...
I noticed quite a number of restaurants that serves alcohol uses MCC 5813 (Nightlife). I avoid using my Mach is these restaurants.
tifosi
post Feb 6 2014, 03:17 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 6 2014, 01:33 PM)
Wah... that is like almost ALL non-halal restaurant wor...
I don't dare to try anymore after got bitten a few times by the MCC code.
tifosi
post Feb 7 2014, 01:42 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 7 2014, 11:48 AM)
HLB return and says that indeed that restaurant is using 5813. I am a bit sceptically tho but there is nothing much i can do about it.

Maybe I will try to go there again next time, charge it with my ocbc and call in to check the MCC code.

I did however notice that HLB CS is probably the worst among all my cc SC. And that is including AEON cc. That is really saying something...
So far most restaurant that has a bar top is classified under 5813.
tifosi
post Apr 2 2014, 12:51 PM

5,155 posts

Anyone know if we can use Hong Leong's SMS transaction limit form and submit it to Hong Leong branch for the Mach card?
tifosi
post Apr 4 2014, 02:04 PM

5,155 posts

I noticed that restaurants that have alcohol in their menu is categorized under MCC 5813 (Bar/Pub category) which is not included in the 5% rebate.

I got caught again this time swiping at Good Batch restaurant. cry.gif
tifosi
post Jun 3 2014, 10:20 AM

5,155 posts

I realize the rebate is rounded up for Wise but it's rounded down for Mach hmm.gif
tifosi
post Jun 3 2014, 05:42 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 3 2014, 12:45 PM)
Let me share with you my experience of using this card since June last year. The 10%  5% rebate they advertised actually works different that what you might think. The reason being, "All retail transactions will entitled 0.2% rebate" and that 0.2% is included in the 10%. Lets say you spend RM25 at cinema, you will get (RM25 x 9.8%) = RM2.45 rebate for cinema and RM0.05 rebate goes into retail transaction. So instead of getting RM2.50 (10%) and rounded up to RM3, you would only get RM2 after rounded down. Also, if your retail spending does not exceed RM500, you wouldn’t get any rebate for retail as the minimum rebate is RM1. So your cinema rebate of RM0.05 will also gone. I would say that Mach is a bit complicated for newcomers, but once you understand how it works, you can plan your spending so all the rebates will be rounded up.  thumbup.gif
You are right. I went through my statement and found out that it's not actually outright 5% (for my dining category) but rather 4.8% + 0.2% where you won't get the 0.2% if your total spending is below RM 500. Thanks for the clarification thumbup.gif
tifosi
post Aug 19 2014, 02:17 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ Aug 19 2014, 12:47 PM)
anyone pay their MACH CC using pbebank?? can it be done??
Can. Choose interbank fund transfer to Hong Leong and enter the credit card no as the account no.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:23 PM