161 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

!@#$%^
post May 28 2015, 04:44 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

just got my card within 30 mins from midvalley. applied via email last friday but till today not being processed. happened to be there today and got it done almost instantly. and my credit limit is 4x my salary. is it possible to request to lower d limit?

on d other note, they opened a money box deposit account for me in order to register for d internet banking. anyone having the same thing? I do not want the money box account as it'll probably be dormant and i'll get charged.

This post has been edited by alexanderclz: May 28 2015, 04:49 PM
Prodigenous Zee
post May 28 2015, 05:36 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 04:44 PM)
on d other note, they opened a money box deposit account for me in order to register for d internet banking. anyone having the same thing? I do not want the money box account as it'll probably be dormant and i'll get charged.
I was not required to open any account with HLB for internet banking. They issued a temporary PIN number which I used to sign up with.
!@#$%^
post May 28 2015, 05:49 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ May 28 2015, 05:36 PM)
I was not required to open any account with HLB for internet banking. They issued a temporary PIN number which I used to sign up with.
I see. so on ur hong leong connect overview, there's no account and only your credit card?

I guess i'll apply to close d money box account in 6 months (to avoid paying penalty for early closure)
fruitie
post May 28 2015, 06:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,811 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 04:44 PM)
just got my card within 30 mins from midvalley. applied via email last friday but till today not being processed. happened to be there today and got it done almost instantly. and my credit limit is 4x my salary. is it possible to request to lower d limit?

4x good for you. MACH only gives me less than 2x. The lowest CL of all cards. doh.gif

Yes, I have that too because my PIN number never comes to me until today and I cannot register an online account. The agent in Pavilion told me it will be dormant after a month or two, so just ignore it. So long you connect to HLB Connect often, then your account will have no issue. I was told there are no charges.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 28 2015, 06:56 PM
!@#$%^
post May 28 2015, 07:07 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2015, 06:56 PM)
4x good for you. MACH only gives me less than 2x. The lowest CL of all cards. doh.gif

Yes, I have that too because my PIN number never comes to me until today and I cannot register an online account. The agent in Pavilion told me it will be dormant after a month or two, so just ignore it. So long you connect to HLB Connect often, then your account will have no issue. I was told there are no charges.
well, certainly hope no charges.

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/fee-dis...#/tab/money-box

lol. 4x is good but planning to apply another card later on. afterall, use it for makan only. such high limit may lower d chance later on?

fruitie
post May 28 2015, 07:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,811 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 07:07 PM)
well, certainly hope no charges.

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/fee-dis...#/tab/money-box

lol. 4x is good but planning to apply another card later on. afterall, use it for makan only. such high limit may lower d chance later on?
I kinda believe the agent in Pavilion, he helps me a lot in getting an online account and some other stuff. thumbup.gif

Er, I'm not sure after MACH, I got approved with CIMB and RHB with CL that are 4-5x higher than my monthly salary.

Yes, for dining only, so it's fine for me. laugh.gif
red_scorpion
post May 28 2015, 07:49 PM

1,211 posts

Just received call today said ur cc is ready for collection which I select to be collect at miv valley hong Leong branch..
Guys, can we request ATM pin in the branch? Or have to wait for the mail?

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: May 28 2015, 07:50 PM
!@#$%^
post May 28 2015, 08:20 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 28 2015, 07:49 PM)
Just received call today said ur cc is ready for collection which I select to be collect at miv valley hong Leong branch..
hmmm. I didnt request for it though. what's it for anyway?
red_scorpion
post May 28 2015, 09:18 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 08:20 PM)
hmmm. I didnt request for it though. what's it for anyway?
We need that atm pin to register online right? That also can be used to withdraw money from ATM machine
janson_kaniaz
post May 28 2015, 10:10 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 27 2015, 06:51 AM)

Got my Rm100 cashback, it's still on guys.. Better be quick
cash back is based on amount you swipe or any amount will still get rm100?
goliath
post May 28 2015, 11:52 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 28 2015, 10:10 PM)
Any amount.
fox_shinoda
post May 29 2015, 12:23 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 28 2015, 10:10 PM)
Any amount for any type of transactions for the first swipe
Prodigenous Zee
post May 29 2015, 12:47 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 05:49 PM)
I see. so on ur hong leong connect overview, there's no account and only your credit card?
Yup, only the CC.

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 28 2015, 07:49 PM)
I'd be pretty shocked if the branch wouldn't be able to do it. Even for temporary PINs (signing up for online account only without ATM withdrawal) it's able to be done on the spot.
!@#$%^
post May 29 2015, 09:08 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ May 29 2015, 12:47 AM)
Yup, only the CC.
how many days before it appears in ur internet banking?
fruitie
post May 29 2015, 09:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,811 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 29 2015, 09:08 AM)
For those with temporary pin can straight register for an online account. This is also applicable for people who applied from their branches.
For people like me who has never gotten any PIN via mail, I will need to depend on the "opening savings account" method.
I'm not sure about your case.
I applied mine from Pavilion MACH permanent booth.
sj0217
post May 29 2015, 09:59 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2015, 09:56 AM)
For those with temporary pin can straight register for an online account. This is also applicable for people who applied from their branches.
For people like me who has never gotten any PIN via mail, I will need to depend on the "opening savings account" method.
Is this PIN can get from Branch actually??

Because I asked the staff yesterday and she look like don't know what is the PIN talking about... doh.gif

else, just call CS and request it?
!@#$%^
post May 29 2015, 10:04 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2015, 09:56 AM)
i've gotten my internet banking account but it's linked to my money box. d credit card nowhere to be seen yet.
fruitie
post May 29 2015, 10:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,811 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 29 2015, 09:59 AM)
Is this PIN can get from Branch actually??

Because I asked the staff yesterday and she look like don't know what is the PIN talking about...  doh.gif

else, just call CS and request it?
I think only branch and supposedly the PIN will be sent to you.
CS cannot give you the PIN.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 29 2015, 10:04 AM)
i've gotten my internet banking account but it's linked to my money box. d credit card nowhere to be seen yet.
That's strange.
Once I got my HLConnect account, I could see money box and credit card.
!@#$%^
post May 29 2015, 10:51 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2015, 10:18 AM)
That's strange.
Once I got my HLConnect account, I could see money box and credit card.
ahhh. I tried calling the cs yesterday but the fella ask me to wait for a day first to see if it's updated. hope it's resolved soon while im on leave.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 29 2015, 11:39 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 29 2015, 09:08 AM)
It was instant for me. Morning went to branch, by afternoon I got everything up and running.

161 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:37 PM