130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

imperialrealcs
post Jan 23 2006, 12:05 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 22 2006, 10:58 PM)
although i'm not a driver,i can share some of my exp with wira cause i always ride on my moms car...
positive of wira is that the aircond is very cold....
negative of wira is that the power window have problem
aircond cold or not cold is depend on owner got take care good maintenence of car or not de tongue.gif
about eh power windows, i got sell cheap cheap tongue.gif
rm70 for 1 izzit cheap enough? pm me for more info tongue.gif
btw, WIRA 95' 1.3M converted to 1.5A (3gear) managed to do 160Km/h at connought straight road way (pasar malam tongue.gif)
modification made :
-changed to HUKU Shocks front and back (i'm selling as well tongue.gif sole distro's son hehe)
-open pod air filter (SIMOTA)
-11 pieces of Grounding Wire (selling as well)

condition while driving 160km/h :
-rock stable, not shaky and not floating (2person in car that time)
-from GIANT connought to the pasar malam half way to gain 160km/h tongue.gif

btw, here is the WIRA owner LIST! copy and paste tongue.gif

I'm a proud WIRA Owner!
1.imperialrealcs

madman20
post Jan 23 2006, 12:59 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

^theres loads of wira enthusiasts at wiraownersclub.com

give it a shot..
feralee
post Jan 23 2006, 12:51 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

mmm
i c all wira most ar 1.3 & 1.5
any 1.8 owners here?
yihhan83
post Jan 23 2006, 02:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 22 2006, 10:58 PM)
although i'm not a driver,i can share some of my exp with wira cause i always ride on my moms car...
positive of wira is that the aircond is very cold....
negative of wira is that the power window have problem
power window got what problem? stuck at half way? central panel got problem?
feralee
post Jan 23 2006, 02:05 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

problem
normal la...
some of my friends car power window having problem
at the back passanger

some batch wira air cond r not cold
my friend vmad.gif bout it

Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 02:41 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(yihhan83 @ Jan 23 2006, 02:00 PM)
power window got what problem? stuck at half way? central panel got problem?
the window sot sot one la...u wind up the window it do wind up...then u thought its fully closed cause canot see any gap on it but the reality is that the window still got some gap on it which u can't see...u must use ur hand and push it up only it is fully closed
yihhan83
post Jan 23 2006, 02:44 PM

241 posts

oic... almost proton car has this kind of problem wor. mine is central panel broke down and even worst is the windows stuck at the middle. need to put it down, then close it again. >.< now it is fixed liao.

feralee, my air cond is still ok, may be i always bring the car to refill it every year gua.

This post has been edited by yihhan83: Jan 23 2006, 02:45 PM
jing_kohkoh
post Jan 23 2006, 04:48 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

Power window all proton user will experience one lar, I think there is no need to mention anymore. It will still be the same after 10 or even 20 years since proton is so pampered.

My wira 1.6 (a) xli is ok at high speed and stable in cornering. Nyek nyek sound come out from everywhere and I wont care for it as I know proton wont stop giving u troubles.

Damn angry with proton after i spent big money on throttle body. All wira users that i know already change it. The car age range from 3-7 years, meaning from the creation of wira until now last 3 years stupid proton didnt improve at all.

Btw, talking bout performance, pickup so so only. compared to my mother's 14 year-old Corrola SEG 1.6 (M), my wira is like shit.

IMO wira is for auntie driving to pasar buy sayur only.
In conclusion, i am ashamed to have bought a wira.

Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 05:17 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

The best is don't buy malaysian made car...Yes,they are cheap...But then soon u will suffer from many problem
sranua
post Jan 23 2006, 05:50 PM

784 posts

I guess I'am quite lucky as for my 3 yrs plus wira 1.3 A/B never ever experiencing any power window breakdown. I've never need to open my car's door just to pay the toll and maybe some owner love to pay toll by open their doors no matter what car they drive.
Anyway about the throttle body, I had it been cleaned for two times already. The aircond problems that haunted my car since the first year ownership had gone after exchanging the aircond sensors. Its try and error of few wannabe mechanics and some cheater. Talk so loud but empty.
The latest changes is the starter motor. Change it for RM130.00, my friend told me that it is a recond unit.
Well, buying a wira is an experience to get to know a good mechanics and also some of technical things about car. Its love and hate relationship with the car. Love for its spaciousness, easy and cheap maintenance, and easy to find the spare part, mostly 'taiwan mali'.
Hate it for slow pick up and some rattling sound from the dashboard.
Conclusion, a so so car, economical to run and never expecting any Honda, Toyota and Nissan feel good. Just accept it as it is at my income level.
Adios.
TSLatino Heat
post Jan 23 2006, 11:38 PM

1,000 posts

MY Experience with my 1.3(m) a/b. Pick-up like mak cik walking, Go over bump must be slower than snail, Power window must change every two years. Other than that, top speed can reach 170km/h, must wait quite a while, FC so so only. Oh, one more thing , Proton didn't install RPM meter !!!!!!
But one thing i can say, its better than a Gen.2 (interior & space) !!!

Mod applied : 4.2.1 exhaust system.
jing_kohkoh
post Jan 24 2006, 09:46 AM

650 posts

RPM (tachometer) is on 1.5 and 1.6 but not 1.3

Love for its spaciousness, easy and cheap maintenance, and easy to find the spare part, mostly 'taiwan mali'.

Well spaciousness is the only thing i love bout wira. "easy and cheap maintenance" for many times also become not cheap not easy already.
Eg. Power windows, central lock, throttle body, tangki, air con compressor. Ppl with normal luck will have to change these things twice or more in 10 years time.

Japanese car wont have the same problem in more than one generation of product, whereas Proton think it is their "identity" to keep the problems for wira for 10 years without rectifying it. Wira/Iswara are longest-selling model in the world i think, facelift also takde.

Anyway conclusively still feel ashamed driving a wira, but no choice wit my income level. If i were to choose again, i would rather spend a little more for 2nd hand jap car.

jing_kohkoh
post Jan 24 2006, 09:50 AM

650 posts

Well, buying a wira is an experience to get to know a good mechanics and also some of technical things about car.

Agree biggrin.gif non-proton users are less knowledgeable compared to proton user as they dun have to worry so much bout fixing their cars.
KingHenry14
post Jan 24 2006, 09:56 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jan 21 2006, 02:01 AM)
Wira is indeed more spacious compared to Vios/City or even Altis.
But the rear suspension needs attention. Cos with 3 adults at the back, it's already sinking.
Well, I don't think so Wira is really much spacious...it is right if you refer to Vios, Altis..no comment since I did not observe carefully but definitely not for City..

I previously drove Wira 1.3GLi and now driving Honda City, so obviously City cabin is much more spacious than Wira, needless to mention about City's luggage trunk yet.

KingHenry14
post Jan 24 2006, 09:59 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(sranua @ Jan 22 2006, 12:06 AM)
I drive stock Wira 1.3Gli 2002, everything almost stock, only change the tyre to ducaro Ga. About the top speed, I had reach around 160 at PLUS higway, straight lane from Kuala Kangsar to Taiping. But not for long coz at that time driving at night feel boring. Suddenly came one Wira 1.5 with 4 adult speeding past me, so join him to encounter my boring. I manage to 160. Feel scary, everyting shaking...after 2-3 min I slow down and let the wira past me. He drove around 140-150.
Thank goodness nothing happened. sweat.gif
I don't think i will reach that speed again. Better be late than never. thumbup.gif
Well, if you are driving Wira 1.3GLi, better watchout cause if you do read your car manual, the car max speed is 145km/h. If you speed up to 160km/h...it might damage your engine and it is gonna cost you dearly..
sranua
post Jan 24 2006, 10:08 AM

784 posts

Thanks for the reminder as I seldom speed up to that level. Usual and comfortable pace at highway around 110 -120km/h. Anyone think of replacing the engine with 1.5 or 1.6, is it better in term of FC and pick up.
Frankie
post Jan 24 2006, 10:40 AM

297 posts

Well.. I recently got a Wira in august for myself, but I opted for no power window and alarm cause I know this is a problematic area for Proton. I fixed power window, tinted, alarm, soundproofed and added other stuff and it still costed me less than a Wira with full accessories!!
Apart, no major isues with my Wira! quite content
m|ng
post Jan 24 2006, 10:56 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

GUys,

Anybody tried to Mod the Wira's meter?
As for the old meter, its all white mar..including the hands.
So is it possible to change/Paint the Hands color ar? tongue.gif

Plan to do it red.

Wats a better option?
sqwerk2
post Jan 24 2006, 11:02 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

note: not bashing, coz i drive one myself

juz now while on my way back near my house there was accident between a wira and a bmw 3 series. the wira front part 70% gone and the bmw juz some slight dents on the bumper. i was like WTF?!! neways, no bad meaning here juz feel like telling it.

p/s : if u guys want me to remove it, its ok with me, can edit it anytime.
TSLatino Heat
post Jan 25 2006, 03:16 AM

1,000 posts

Planing to do engine transplant to 1.5 ! 1.3 really no Oomph lar !!!
Btw, really feeling to get a RPM meter !!! But so far the price is not sastifying yet !!! Anyone knows how far can a Wira's engine being push to ??? I mean how many thousand RPM.

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:50 PM