Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

jing_kohkoh
post Jan 23 2006, 04:48 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

Power window all proton user will experience one lar, I think there is no need to mention anymore. It will still be the same after 10 or even 20 years since proton is so pampered.

My wira 1.6 (a) xli is ok at high speed and stable in cornering. Nyek nyek sound come out from everywhere and I wont care for it as I know proton wont stop giving u troubles.

Damn angry with proton after i spent big money on throttle body. All wira users that i know already change it. The car age range from 3-7 years, meaning from the creation of wira until now last 3 years stupid proton didnt improve at all.

Btw, talking bout performance, pickup so so only. compared to my mother's 14 year-old Corrola SEG 1.6 (M), my wira is like shit.

IMO wira is for auntie driving to pasar buy sayur only.
In conclusion, i am ashamed to have bought a wira.

jing_kohkoh
post Jan 24 2006, 09:46 AM

650 posts

RPM (tachometer) is on 1.5 and 1.6 but not 1.3

Love for its spaciousness, easy and cheap maintenance, and easy to find the spare part, mostly 'taiwan mali'.

Well spaciousness is the only thing i love bout wira. "easy and cheap maintenance" for many times also become not cheap not easy already.
Eg. Power windows, central lock, throttle body, tangki, air con compressor. Ppl with normal luck will have to change these things twice or more in 10 years time.

Japanese car wont have the same problem in more than one generation of product, whereas Proton think it is their "identity" to keep the problems for wira for 10 years without rectifying it. Wira/Iswara are longest-selling model in the world i think, facelift also takde.

Anyway conclusively still feel ashamed driving a wira, but no choice wit my income level. If i were to choose again, i would rather spend a little more for 2nd hand jap car.

jing_kohkoh
post Jan 24 2006, 09:50 AM

650 posts

Well, buying a wira is an experience to get to know a good mechanics and also some of technical things about car.

Agree biggrin.gif non-proton users are less knowledgeable compared to proton user as they dun have to worry so much bout fixing their cars.
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 10 2006, 03:23 PM

650 posts

All wira brothers, I wanna give up my old xli 1.6 liao. Beh tahan to bear the repair cost.
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 10 2006, 04:44 PM

650 posts

TB rosak liao I change a new one for rm700 + computer tuning but still shake like hell. every morning start the rpm fly to 3 then drop to 0 then die. Then when start running the gear box shift from 1 to neutral then the car stop in the middle of the road. The gear box macam dying...
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 20 2006, 12:40 AM

650 posts

Regarding the shaking problem, my 1.6xli is experincing it too. I changed the throttle body and the problem still exists just that no sei foh while driving slow. I think it's engine mounting, will send it to repair this week. Have to change gasket as water flows backward to tangki. Cham sad.gif will cost me RM600+

Anyway who got 14 rims selling cheap cheap here, 14" ? Budget RM200-300, cheap bumper for 1.6 (preferbly dark green), steel rims also can.
jing_kohkoh
post Mar 6 2006, 03:36 AM

650 posts

What fuel saver also no use becozz it wont cover the money u spent on repair when the car gets 3 year old and above. If u wanna keep your money from flowing like water, just sell it ASAP. Personally, having a Proton is pain in my life.
jing_kohkoh
post Mar 24 2006, 02:48 PM

650 posts

No matter change wat rims. wira is piece of crappy junk. hopefully this time can sell my wira successfully.
jing_kohkoh
post Mar 25 2006, 12:00 AM

650 posts

Deal and got deposit biggrin.gif congrats me brothers. Off topic a while, WIRA IMHO, is good enough with that price under one condition, IF THE MAKER IS NOT PROTON
jing_kohkoh
post Jul 1 2006, 01:10 AM

650 posts

A question about wira mod. Hope to discuss here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=305963
jing_kohkoh
post Jul 8 2006, 01:44 PM

650 posts

Anybody can post their WIRA with bodykits? I m interested to see how nice it would be. So far i think only WIRA and CIVIC can be modded nicely.
jing_kohkoh
post Jul 8 2006, 10:09 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 8 2006, 06:17 PM)
I tot u korban ur 1.6XLi for a P2 MYVI oledi tongue.gif
Yeah dun like the proton quality but maybe next time can buy a wira at 10k+ to mod

0.0343sec    1.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:24 AM