130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

mensa
post May 1 2007, 10:11 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ May 1 2007, 08:47 PM)
i got a question, my wira 1.5(A) fc is quite high, rm50 only takes me about 220km only  cry.gif
Is it got to do with my mods? i only got one open pod filter, bigger spark cable, bosh super 4 spark plug and 4-2-1 extractor, two mid bullets and a rear muffler s-flow! Dont think this will affect my fc much!

I tried driving around the speed of 60km for a week and rm 50 only get my 220km! Anything i can do? something wrong with my car or is it normal? Any wira 1.5(a) owner wanna share ur fc?
my car is 1.5 auto aero

220KM for RM 50 ringgit is considered high..my car RM50 can go 350 - 400..jaz remove the CAT, other than that all specs are standard. For me drop in air filter is the best rather than open pod filter.
lee831219
post May 1 2007, 10:43 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

i got a question, my wira 1.5(A) fc is quite high, rm50 only takes me about 220km only  cry.gif
Is it got to do with my mods? i only got one open pod filter, bigger spark cable, bosh super 4 spark plug and 4-2-1 extractor, two mid bullets and a rear muffler s-flow! Dont think this will affect my fc much!

I tried driving around the speed of 60km for a week and rm 50 only get my 220km! Anything i can do? something wrong with my car or is it normal? Any wira 1.5(a) owner wanna share ur fc?
carb or injection?
thunderbird
post May 1 2007, 11:10 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ May 1 2007, 10:11 PM)
my car is 1.5 auto aero

220KM for RM 50 ringgit is considered high..my car RM50 can go 350 - 400..jaz remove the CAT, other than that all specs are standard. For me drop in air filter is the best rather than open pod filter.
0.125/km for a 3 gears 1.5A Wira? Sure or not? whistling.gif
kazami13
post May 2 2007, 12:40 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 1 2007, 04:12 PM)
V6 go bolt on twin turbo tongue.gif
for VTEC, there is a lot to play too XD

What VTEC is he using?
EK 4doors version.... not sure which engine...
shinjite
post May 2 2007, 12:44 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Yours seriously got problem, check ur plugs, AFR, did u go service regularly? Tyres properly inflated? Heavy foot?

I would suggest you ditch your open pod filter and go with drop in. If your car doesn't have a CAI and heat shield, your open pod is useless as it sucks in hot air instead.
-storm-
post May 2 2007, 05:24 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

1.5(a) Injection leh, tot injection more fuel economy sad.gif

My open pot has heat shield and i have further shield my 4-2-1 extractor and have installed a CAI.

Service regularly and i just decarbon my engine only see lil bit improvement on the FC, use to be rm50 for 200km only b4 decarbon!

Another thing is i went to a lot of workshop, i told them about the problem and u know wut they say, AIYA WIRA 1.5 AR, AUTO SOME MORE SURE EAT FUEL LA, NO PROBLEM LA! mad.gif

From the feedback of other 1.5i(A) owner their ride seems to be ok compared to mine. rm0.22/km is just bit too high even for an auto i think turbo car also around that figure, haiz petrol burning a hole in my pocket liao!
shinjite
post May 2 2007, 05:40 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

cannot be ler....there is something wrong with your engine
Some 1.5 eventhough modded also can get 120km with RM20 auto tranny
maddriver
post May 2 2007, 10:12 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ May 2 2007, 08:24 AM)
1.5(a) Injection leh, tot injection more fuel economy  sad.gif

My open pot has heat shield and i have further shield my 4-2-1 extractor and have installed a CAI.

Service regularly and i just decarbon my engine only see lil bit improvement on the FC, use to be rm50 for 200km only b4 decarbon!

Another thing is i went to a lot of workshop, i told them about the problem and u know wut they say, AIYA WIRA 1.5 AR, AUTO SOME MORE SURE EAT FUEL LA, NO PROBLEM LA!  mad.gif

From the feedback of other 1.5i(A) owner their ride seems to be ok compared to mine. rm0.22/km is just bit too high even for an auto i think turbo car also around that figure, haiz petrol burning a hole in my pocket liao!
mmc or seimens ecu?
-storm-
post May 2 2007, 11:26 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ May 2 2007, 10:12 AM)
mmc or seimens ecu?
MMC ECU. sad.gif
maddriver
post May 3 2007, 08:53 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ May 3 2007, 02:26 AM)
MMC ECU.  sad.gif
no worries! mmc ecu can be tuned. call me at 013-3420849 and we'll see how we can sort u out
cheers!

thunderbird
post May 3 2007, 12:51 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

How to check whether is MMC or Siemens ECU?
kazami13
post May 3 2007, 02:03 PM

426 posts

maddriver: where r u from? u help ppl to tune their car for free or u charge? if charge then how much?
shinjite
post May 3 2007, 04:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ May 3 2007, 12:51 PM)
any proton which is <2001 using MMC, all above >2001 using Siemens VDO

QUOTE(kazami13 @ May 3 2007, 02:03 PM)
maddriver: where r u from? u help ppl to tune their car for free or u charge? if charge then how much?
Where can you find free service in this world? tongue.gif
thunderbird
post May 3 2007, 05:02 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 3 2007, 04:16 PM)
any proton which is <2001 using MMC, all above >2001 using Siemens VDO
Where can you find free service in this world? tongue.gif
thanks man.
thom_chai
post May 3 2007, 05:47 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ May 3 2007, 12:51 PM)
A more reliable way is to check the throttle body

This is the mmc one.

This is my engine. Can't really observe the details of the tb from this pic, but i hope u can get the picture. As for siemen's one, u need someone with siemen ecu to supply the pics biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by thom_chai: May 3 2007, 05:56 PM
thunderbird
post May 3 2007, 06:37 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ May 3 2007, 05:47 PM)

This is the mmc one.

This is my engine. Can't really observe the details of the tb from this pic, but i hope u can get the picture. As for siemen's one, u need someone with siemen ecu to supply the pics biggrin.gif
thanks for the pic. appreciate.
Oly
post May 3 2007, 08:13 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

This is the mmc one.

year 2002 and above confirm siemens ecu...
Azuma-kun
post May 3 2007, 09:38 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

wah...that engine same like my wira tongue.gif of cos la same.

btw, rm20 for 110-120km is ok or not?
shinjite
post May 3 2007, 10:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

This is the mmc one.

wow dude, ur engine bay very nice and POWAH....XD
Jealous nya aku XD

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 3 2007, 09:38 PM)
wah...that engine same like my wira tongue.gif of cos la same.

btw, rm20 for 110-120km is ok or not?
120km for RM20 is normal, drive more highways and you'll get better mileage at constant speeds of 90km/h.
Azuma-kun
post May 3 2007, 10:05 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 3 2007, 10:02 PM)
wow dude, ur engine bay very nice and POWAH....XD
Jealous nya aku XD
120km for RM20 is normal, drive more highways and you'll get better mileage at constant speeds of 90km/h.
i think i can get more than that becos, its was constant speeds of 120km/h, sometime 140 and 5 times i speed up 2nd gear until 70km/h before shift to 3rd gear. so i should get more if constant at 90km/h.

130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:22 PM