130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

nd_4ever
post Apr 4 2006, 10:57 AM

Vision is my Destination & Mission is my Journey!
586 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Apr 1 2006, 12:58 PM)
I fell Wira's absober is very soft lar..
Fetched 4 of my frens and when I went over a higher bump..i could hear the chasis scratch a bit on the bump sad.gif

Can I change to stiffer/better springs or absobers?
Can you all recommend sumthing firmer? and also comfortable?  smile.gif
I was looking at monroe Sensatrac..Anyone here using?

I dont want those lowered ones..as Wira is already low enuf i Feel.

Another thing, Can you change ur bonnet to Mitsubishi Mirage's? the police can kacau ar?
If u want cheaper alternatives to solve ur absorbers problem, u can try sourcing for a fullset of Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6L or 1.8L that have stiffer spring rates. It comes with the absorbers & coilsprings together. The prices ranges between RM280-350 depending on condition of the absorbers.

If ur rear absorbers is the main culprit, then u can custom fit a pair of Honda Integra DA6 model. I've tried it before & it performs up to my expectation until i upgraded to adjustable coilovers 3 years ago.

As for changing to Mitsubishi Mirage front bodyparts, u'll have no issue with it WITH THE CONDITION of removing the Mitsubishi 3-star logo from the bonnet hood. I've been running with Mitsubishi bodyparts for the past 5 years & none of either PDRM Trafik or JPJ stopped me before. wink.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Apr 4 2006, 02:17 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

My 1.5l Wira with manual transmission can only reach 350-380km from full tank to almost empty before the "Petrol sign" even start flashing.

Pretty bad fuel efficiency, huh ?
Espionage
post Apr 4 2006, 02:33 PM

539 posts

i believe you drive crazily...
mine reach 560KM
shinjite
post Apr 4 2006, 06:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Apr 4 2006, 02:17 PM)
My 1.5l Wira with manual transmission can only reach 350-380km from full tank to almost empty before the "Petrol sign" even start flashing.

Pretty bad fuel efficiency, huh ?
Yours is city driving more or highway? If highway the FC should be better
Espionage : You can't say it like that, not all cars are the same as well as the driver

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 4 2006, 06:42 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Apr 6 2006, 11:06 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Mine ar, 9am LDP and 6pm LDP lo. Traffic jam to and fro until no strength to scratch my balls.

I am starting to take PLUS highway everyday to university liao. No more jam.

I think i can reach 400+km if use PLUS everyday. Pay for Touch n' Go in order to improve FC. sweat.gif
Frankie
post Apr 10 2006, 06:06 PM

297 posts

where to find a re-chipped MMC ecu? My Wira quite underpowered and I think it's because of the lean running Siemens ECU
m|ng
post Apr 10 2006, 06:51 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

QUOTE(nd_4ever @ Apr 4 2006, 10:57 AM)
If u want cheaper alternatives to solve ur absorbers problem, u can try sourcing for a fullset of Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6L or 1.8L that have stiffer spring rates. It comes with the absorbers & coilsprings together. The prices ranges between RM280-350 depending on condition of the absorbers.

If ur rear absorbers is the main culprit, then u can custom fit a pair of Honda Integra DA6 model. I've tried it before & it performs up to my expectation until i upgraded to adjustable coilovers 3 years ago.

As for changing to Mitsubishi Mirage front bodyparts, u'll have no issue with it WITH THE CONDITION of removing the Mitsubishi 3-star logo from the bonnet hood. I've been running with Mitsubishi bodyparts for the past 5 years & none of either PDRM Trafik or JPJ stopped me before. wink.gif
I hope its not too hard to source for those in penang tongue.gif

Really? HMm.. But i see some cars kena stop wor? so dunno can put anot.. Maybe sum of those wan to buat kacau wan.. they can just kacau kua?

Also, On stock rims..Normally how much air u pump into your tyres?
Mine i pump at 200psi. The label by my door writes 220... Should I follow the label? Or should I just stick to 200? And will pressure of 220 increase my fuel efficiency?
shinjite
post Apr 10 2006, 09:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Apr 6 2006, 11:06 PM)
Mine ar, 9am LDP and 6pm LDP lo. Traffic jam to and fro until no strength to scratch my balls.

I am starting to take PLUS highway everyday to university liao. No more jam.

I think i can reach 400+km if use PLUS everyday. Pay for Touch n' Go in order to improve FC. sweat.gif
Starting no need to accelerate that much ler, for me I drive I'll slowly pick up the speed unless a lot of ppl at the back then only accelerate more

Reach till 70km/h, I'll let go around 5% of the throttle and wait for the 4th gear to come, then can save a lotta fuel adi smile.gif Normally in highway just 10% throttle only, thats how I save a lot through this technique of mine, sometimes I tap tap the throttle in order to let go some power so that the ECU will change to 4th gear on the highway (3rd gear rpm higher so more fuel eaten). I used this only in highway, city driving cannot lor, people will horn tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 10 2006, 09:12 PM
Redundant
post Apr 16 2006, 03:59 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

hey i hav a wira which is already 9 yrs old plus.... when i bought my car (9 yrs ago la...) i've installed the window tint for the whole car... rm400++ deno wut brand... now it's all worn out n peeling off... booked a new honda city but plan to keep the wira for my sis to use for around 3 more yrs b4 i go to work n get another new car =) (hopefully)

question is, i just wan to get a cheap cheap tint... no vkool / rike cool pls...
saw the advert on air cool for rm250 whole car... is it ok? just wan the car to look good, nvm if it's hot coz seldom use also...
or is the offer from brothers better? rm188 for whole car except front windscreen... v good / sun good...

thanks in advance!
nd_4ever
post Apr 16 2006, 04:48 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 16 2006, 03:59 PM)
hey i hav a wira which is already 9 yrs old plus.... when i bought my car (9 yrs ago la...) i've installed the window tint for the whole car... rm400++ deno wut brand... now it's all worn out n peeling off... booked a new honda city but plan to keep the wira for my sis to use for around 3 more yrs b4 i go to work n get another new car =) (hopefully)

question is, i just wan to get a cheap cheap tint... no vkool / rike cool pls...
saw the advert on air cool for rm250 whole car... is it ok? just wan the car to look good, nvm if it's hot coz seldom use also...
or is the offer from brothers better? rm188 for whole car except front windscreen... v good / sun good...

thanks in advance!
U looking for a good tinting film for ur Wira? Try contact me at 012-205 3378 or 016-393 9682 (Andy) & i'm happy to help u. Whole car (Wira) including front windscreen (2 windscreens & 4 windows) for less than RM300 firm! It all depends on ur budget as we got cheaper priced tints also. Interested? icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
nd_4ever
post Apr 16 2006, 04:53 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Apr 10 2006, 06:51 PM)
I hope its not too hard to source for those in penang  tongue.gif

Really? HMm.. But i see some cars kena stop wor? so dunno can put anot.. Maybe sum of those wan to buat kacau wan.. they can just kacau kua?

Also, On stock rims..Normally how much air u pump into your tyres?
Mine i pump at 200psi. The label by my door writes 220... Should I follow the label? Or should I just stick to 200? And will pressure of 220 increase my fuel efficiency?
I believe that chop shops in Penang have these items/parts i stated in my previous reply. As for the JPJ/PDRM Trafik issue..... it all depends on ur luck ler.... if the officers is not in good mood then be prepare to talk cock with them.

As for original 13" tyres, the ideal air pressure to pump into the tyres is around 170 based on the pump gauge in petrol stations. Dun overpump as it will lead to uncomfortable ride for ur car. wink.gif
shinjite
post Apr 20 2006, 10:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Its best to follow the car manual for tyre pressure
m|ng
post Apr 20 2006, 10:39 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Yea..the recommended is like 220..i think thats quite a lot rite? blink.gif
I pump like 200 only..
sranua
post Apr 20 2006, 10:39 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(nd_4ever @ Apr 4 2006, 10:57 AM)

Nd, may I know where to source the component. Is it from the 'kedai potong'. I just want to stiffer my rear as three passenger will press down the car and the body touch the bumper. Should I change to stiffer coil spring or change the absorber.
shinjite
post Apr 21 2006, 08:23 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Apr 20 2006, 10:39 PM)
Yea..the recommended is like 220..i think thats quite a lot rite?  blink.gif
I pump like 200 only..
Mine I put 30psi front and 31psi for the back
MushRoom
post Apr 23 2006, 06:47 PM

160 posts

Wira 1.6XLi
HELP~!
fuel consumption high~!
what can I do to decrease the fuel consumption dramatically?
shinjite
post Apr 24 2006, 08:02 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Whats your FC stats of your car?
More towards city driving or highway?
MushRoom
post Apr 24 2006, 05:49 PM

160 posts

City driving... hrmms
MushRoom
post Apr 24 2006, 05:50 PM

160 posts

@shinjite
20 Ringgit u can go how far?
CrazyRock
post Apr 24 2006, 07:31 PM

403 posts

My 1.5Gl auto wira rm70 can only go around 350-400. 70% city 30% highway.
COnsidering overhauling my engine since pick up is fuking slow.

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:46 PM