130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

shinjite
post May 3 2006, 11:45 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

RM35 you get 18.2 litres, at least your car 1 litre can go 10km is consider ok for me smile.gif
Can top 200km is always good smile.gif
IntegraTypeR
post May 4 2006, 03:48 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Today is the day i ditched my Wira for my new Myvi.

Farewell to this thread.
pkl
post May 4 2006, 07:17 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jan 20 2006, 11:22 AM)
I'm driving a Wira 1.3GLi, mmm kinda happy wif it especially the FC and oso the cabin space thumbup.gif

Rite now, dreaming of a 4G92 DOHC Mivec halfcut tongue.gif
[COLOR=red][SIZE=7][FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial]
4G92 actually is a good engine rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by pkl: May 4 2006, 07:21 PM
pkl
post May 4 2006, 07:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jan 20 2006, 11:22 AM)
I'm driving a Wira 1.3GLi, mmm kinda happy wif it especially the FC and oso the cabin space thumbup.gif

Rite now, dreaming of a 4G92 DOHC Mivec halfcut tongue.gif

i convert my wira 1.5GL to to 4G92
smooth and good in feel, when over take not need to change low gear
rclxms.gif
with 4th gear can go up to maximum 180km/h thumbup.gif
thom_chai
post May 4 2006, 07:25 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(pkl @ May 4 2006, 07:19 PM)

rclxms.gif
Yahoo, hou ye rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
shinjite
post May 5 2006, 01:06 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(pkl @ May 4 2006, 07:19 PM)

rclxms.gif
You convert to 4g92 sohc or 4g92 MIVEC DOHC?

NMZjj
post May 16 2006, 10:23 PM

shine!
755 posts

a 1.5 or 1.3 Wira is more fuel efficiency...? unsure.gif
hyde013
post May 16 2006, 11:43 PM

hi guys..i'm driving a wira 1.5(M)
rm50 going for 300km only..
sad..

This post has been edited by hyde013: May 16 2006, 11:53 PM
shinjite
post May 17 2006, 04:54 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

That day tested RM20 can go 155km, can go way higher but I go and rev it high high and go till 160 XD, if not my calculations can take me to 170km/h or more smile.gif

Now refill RM20 and go again, currently just covered 19km smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 17 2006, 04:54 AM
chong82
post May 17 2006, 09:34 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(hyde013 @ May 16 2006, 11:43 PM)
hi guys..i'm driving a wira 1.5(M)
rm50 going for 300km only..
sad..
can I post here? but im drving proton made cars too. rclxms.gif

im using GSR, RM50 also around 300km

This post has been edited by chong82: May 17 2006, 09:35 AM
danube
post May 17 2006, 09:38 AM

Perfectionist
1,302 posts

Guys, I'm driving Wira 1.5 GLI. The throttle body always get dirty very fast as in 3 months need to wash it once. Any solutions to it?
zeustronic
post May 20 2006, 06:22 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

errr guyz... do u have any idea where i can Proton Wira Projector Head Lamps... How much izzt??

This post has been edited by zeustronic: May 20 2006, 06:23 PM
m|ng
post May 20 2006, 10:37 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Guys..HELP! got problem wit aircond sweat.gif

My problem: Sometimes when I turn on my aircond, The compressor doesnt Kick in. U need to wait/try a few times and It Could turn again and It will work as normal. Sumtimes It could work, then after a while, it could just not work doh.gif

So is my compressor gonna go find Ah-kong liau? Or is it just a switch thats making a prob? I would hope for the switch tho... laugh.gif

Anyone can help me?
kuman
post Jun 5 2006, 12:48 PM

1,654 posts

guys....

Wira AB 1.3 GLi Manual
Year: 2001
Mileage: 109700km

... questions..

1. my car will do to service in acouple of days....110k km maintenance..
so what do i need to be change during this period?
just a normal Lubricant change? + oil filter ? oh and i'm planning to use the Petronas Syntium Semi Synthetic.. ok ka?

2. last month.. i change the computer part in the car (Siemens ECU - is this it?).. because suddenly the car just "terhenjut-henjut" aggressively and the check engine sign never go a away..
and when tuning the program just didnt get saved in the ECU... tested and change the thing for RM490.... is this the case? what might damage the ECU unit?
before this.. this check engine did come-up.. but it would go away after tuning the thing...

3. The kedai also told me that if the "Throttle body" problem (masuk air etc).. then another RM700 need to be invested to change it.. is this true?

ok thanks guys

any reply is greatly apreciated...

kuman
Astronaut
post Jun 7 2006, 10:20 AM

102 posts

believe it or not RM70 only for 300KM, but it is true
shinjite
post Jun 7 2006, 03:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Yours have bad FC indeed
saintsoul
post Jun 7 2006, 03:29 PM

sbobet
1,387 posts

QUOTE(Astronaut @ Jun 7 2006, 10:20 AM)
believe it or not RM70 only for 300KM, but it is true
Me wira 1.5 manual also the same last time.So i sell it N buy new car. rclxms.gif
mensa
post Jun 7 2006, 04:37 PM

487 posts

i'm using wira 1.5 a/b auto...i want to ask somting...is it true when using auto gearbox which have 3 speed consume more fuel rather than 4 speed box...

n btw i manage to hit 165km/h while econ is OFF..is it normal i can reach further with stock engine config

thanx
feralee
post Jun 7 2006, 06:07 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 7 2006, 04:37 PM)
i'm using wira 1.5 a/b auto...i want to ask somting...is it true when using  auto gearbox which have 3 speed consume more fuel rather than 4 speed box...

n btw i manage to hit 165km/h while econ is OFF..is it normal i can reach further with stock engine config

thanx
YES
SUSceo684
post Jun 7 2006, 06:13 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jun 7 2006, 04:37 PM)
i'm using wira 1.5 a/b auto...i want to ask somting...is it true when using  auto gearbox which have 3 speed consume more fuel rather than 4 speed box...

thanx
On 4 speed car..
OD on (4 speed) = 110kmh at 3k rpm
OD off (3 speed) = 80kmh only at 3k rpm shocking.gif

Apparently 1.6 wira autobox seems to kong very fast.. how about the 1.5 (3 speed) and 1.8 gearbox?

130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:54 AM