130 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

lee831219
post Dec 27 2006, 02:27 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(GreatONE @ Dec 27 2006, 01:14 PM)
i'm driving a 1.5GL wira, but i changed my engine to 4G92.
i have the same problem too.
i think its because of the clutch plate, may be its not properly thighten or something. rclxms.gif

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Btw, does anyone knows why sometimes i cant start my car?
when i turn my key, the sound "tak tak tak tak tak" (rapidly) come from the engine bay. i try to play around with electrical stuffs in my car and all of them showing the sign of weak batt. But after a while(after playing the electrical components), my car can be started already....
why hah??

(after my car start, i turn it off again. but the car shows no sign of weak batt.. everything runs well  sweat.gif )
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
it seem like ur battery is weak d. my fren car last weekend also like tis, after tat he buy a new battery to replace den no problem at starting the car d.

QUOTE(GreatONE @ Dec 27 2006, 01:19 PM)
hmm.. one more thing to add.

how to get rid of the "iinnnnggggg" sound from the player?
everytime i start my car, my sound system will have this sound.
i have no idea why. i tried to fixed it but the problem came back in no time.

(i send my car for the shop which installed the sound system for me, they charged me RM 50 to fix that problem  sad.gif )

well, anyone expert in this?
please give ur comment. smile.gif
if not wrong tat is aeroplane sound. mean ur ground for ur car is not good. u can add the aftermarket ground kit.
shinjite
post Dec 27 2006, 04:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Dec 27 2006, 09:53 AM)
the car capacity is doesnt mean wat, the important the hp.
bro, HP not important, torque more important ler~~
HP for top speed only, torque for pickup

GreatONE : Yours weak battery, normally the tak tak tak sound comes from thwe starter in the throttle body there....my 92p also same thing, you insert the key and start the electrical stuffs, the tak tak tak will come first

lee831219
post Dec 27 2006, 04:56 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

is it normal if hv the tak tak tak sound??
shinjite
post Dec 27 2006, 05:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Yeah its normal

thom_chai
post Dec 27 2006, 05:53 PM

1,830 posts

That sound from throttle body will go off in a short while :;
lee831219
post Dec 27 2006, 09:20 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 27 2006, 05:53 PM)
That sound from throttle body will go off in a short while :;
really? but mine got it quite long d lo... smile.gif
supercolossal
post Dec 28 2006, 05:11 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(GreatONE @ Dec 27 2006, 01:14 PM)
i'm driving a 1.5GL wira, but i changed my engine to 4G92.
i have the same problem too.
i think its because of the clutch plate, may be its not properly thighten or something. rclxms.gif

Oh really, did you manage to get it fixed? How difficult it is for the mechanic to tighten the clutch plate ?

This post has been edited by supercolossal: Dec 28 2006, 05:11 PM
cywai
post Dec 29 2006, 10:43 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Dec 26 2006, 04:53 PM)
wat do u mean? is it u wanna change car? getting a 2nd hand car? how come is new car but not the new model? normally the car company will start selling new model after sell off all old stock 1 mah..
I mean I wont buy "new" wira anymore since this is old design of which Japanese already condemn if I can afford. smile.gif
young_soul
post Dec 29 2006, 03:12 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

buy 2nd hand lo biggrin.gif
bsmohd
post Dec 29 2006, 08:53 PM

290 posts

went for service today, semi synt shell oil, change oil filter & labour RM112.

continue with my 'loud engine' sound case, i asked this apek, so he listen to the sound, ram2 my engine a bit, he said air-cond 'bearing mau tukar'.. so he said have to take out the compressor to take out the bearing, bearing RM25, then have to put in air-cond RM80, then forgot oredi bla bla this and that, all added up RM200 plus, then he said if compressor head oso rosak have to change add RM70.. i was so sad, luckily that time not enuf time he said can come tmr..

so i went back to puchong, stop by this service shop, the fella check the sound, he said only need to change the 'density bearing', no need kacau the compressor bearing, RM25 only, no labour charge!!!! then his macai, an indian guy, his name is 'ganesh', change my bearing and ask me to change the 'belt' oso, then he charge me bearing RM20 (instead of RM25 mentioned by boss earlier!) and RM18 for the belt!! now my mother said engine sound not loud oredi, so no need to worry every morning wake up all the neighbour when i start my engine! tongue.gif

almost 'kena potong' today!!! blush.gif but then they said my car come out 'white smoke', have to change 'vasui/vasu/visu', donno lar wat oredi, if wan change RM400 plus like dat, but have to leave car one day..

my next question, do you guys know what was meant by them? is there any other way to 'improve' the white smoke (to make it un-white! haha!)...
thom_chai
post Dec 29 2006, 10:29 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(bsmohd @ Dec 29 2006, 08:53 PM)
went for service today, semi synt shell oil, change oil filter & labour RM112.

continue with my 'loud engine' sound case, i asked this apek, so he listen to the sound, ram2 my engine a bit, he said air-cond 'bearing mau tukar'.. so he said have to take out the compressor to take out the bearing, bearing RM25, then have to put in air-cond RM80, then forgot oredi bla bla this and that, all added up RM200 plus, then he said if compressor head oso rosak have to change add RM70.. i was so sad, luckily that time not enuf time he said can come tmr..

so i went back to puchong, stop by this service shop, the fella check the sound, he said only need to change the 'density bearing', no need kacau the compressor bearing, RM25 only, no labour charge!!!! then his macai, an indian guy, his name is 'ganesh', change my bearing and ask me to change the 'belt' oso, then he charge me bearing RM20 (instead of RM25 mentioned by boss earlier!) and RM18 for the belt!! now my mother said engine sound not loud oredi, so no need to worry every morning wake up all the neighbour when i start my engine!  tongue.gif

almost 'kena potong' today!!!  blush.gif but then they said my car come out 'white smoke', have to change 'vasui/vasu/visu', donno lar wat oredi, if wan change RM400 plus like dat, but have to leave car one day..

my next question, do you guys know what was meant by them? is there any other way to 'improve' the white smoke (to make it un-white! haha!)...
White bluish smoke mostly mean either a worn out piston ring or valve seal. Might require an overhaul. That should explaim the RM400 plus repair bill.

I'm feeling you man sad.gif

bsmohd
post Dec 29 2006, 10:47 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 29 2006, 10:29 PM)
White bluish smoke mostly mean either a worn out piston ring or valve seal. Might require an overhaul. That should explaim the RM400 plus repair bill.

I'm feeling you man sad.gif
aiseh, so there's no other 'cheaper' alternative ar? aiya, baru gaji goin to broke oredi! cry.gif

Austin123
post Dec 30 2006, 12:09 AM

1,336 posts

have to go for overhaul oreli.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
thom_chai
post Dec 30 2006, 09:15 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(bsmohd @ Dec 29 2006, 10:47 PM)
aiseh, so there's no other 'cheaper' alternative ar? aiya, baru gaji goin to broke oredi!  cry.gif
As usual, go confirm with mechanic first. We don't know the exact problem yet smile.gif
Austin123
post Dec 30 2006, 09:21 AM

1,336 posts

btw.. how old is ur car??
Austin123
post Dec 30 2006, 09:36 AM

1,336 posts

wat is the top speed of 1.5GLi (A) ?? can share anyone?? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thom_chai
post Dec 30 2006, 09:56 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 30 2006, 09:36 AM)
wat is the top speed of 1.5GLi (A) ?? can share anyone??  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
So are you encouraging people to speed? biggrin.gif
bsmohd
post Dec 30 2006, 10:16 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 30 2006, 09:21 AM)
btw.. how old is ur car??
1996, 10 years! blush.gif

bsmohd
post Dec 30 2006, 10:18 AM

290 posts

btw, i've red a few on those oil additives, pros and cons here and there, may i know from those who have used any of the additives before, the brand that u r using and ur comment? blush.gif
shinjite
post Dec 30 2006, 11:06 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 30 2006, 09:36 AM)
wat is the top speed of 1.5GLi (A) ?? can share anyone??  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
depends on your engine, good condition at least 180km/h can reach
Some can go more than that, rare case loh

130 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:43 AM