QUOTE(bsmohd @ Dec 30 2006, 10:16 AM)
wat is the latest mileage?? Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!
Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!
Dec 30 2006, 01:04 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 30 2006, 01:06 PM
Dec 30 2006, 01:19 PM
595 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: sunway |
QUOTE(GreatONE @ Dec 27 2006, 01:14 PM) i'm driving a 1.5GL wira, but i changed my engine to 4G92. i wan to ask.. after u start your engine.. then drive around d.. then u off your engine and you on it again.. will it have the tak tak tak tak tak sound ??i have the same problem too. i think its because of the clutch plate, may be its not properly thighten or something. Btw, does anyone knows why sometimes i cant start my car? when i turn my key, the sound "tak tak tak tak tak" (rapidly) come from the engine bay. i try to play around with electrical stuffs in my car and all of them showing the sign of weak batt. But after a while(after playing the electrical components), my car can be started already.... why hah?? (after my car start, i turn it off again. but the car shows no sign of weak batt.. everything runs well |
Dec 30 2006, 03:12 PM
7,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: | WOC™ | MMU™ | Puchong | Serendah | |
Dec 30 2006, 10:29 PM
anyone wash throttle body b4?? how much it costs??
This post has been edited by Austin123: Dec 30 2006, 10:30 PM |
Dec 30 2006, 10:41 PM
Dec 31 2006, 02:55 AM
290 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Dec 31 2006, 02:56 AM
290 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Dec 31 2006, 03:02 AM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
Dec 31 2006, 03:54 AM
930 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hello guys, I'm a new 2nd hand wira owner. Damn, my "P" license will be end in Feb 07, but now only i get my own car instead of my sister getting her car b4 she get a license. Well i wont blame my parents.... i blame the economic crisis v having now.
Anyway, can i start wif my story? I mean questions... I'm a noob driver ya. First my wira is around 10 yrs old, which is the dark brown color one (Ermm i think u guys know which one). It says that 1.5 (probably GL) and it's auto. This car was own by my grandfather (he like never press the oil pedal, makes the car underpower), wat i heard is, he changed the wira from manual to auto, therefore beside my metre there is no gear indicator. Now i wonder it is still the old 3 gear box or 4 gear box. Coz running highway without 4th gear for auto is like pouring my money to the sea.... Well, my father tested b4, 50% highway + 50% city runs 314 (shown in the metre, i wonder it is miles or km) with Rm52 fuel. I wonder it is normal for wira like this.... Sorry that my words are messed up, hope u guys understand ^^ p/s: I dunno when they change the manual to auto, wat i know is, it happened long time ago. My grandpa sent to proton to major repair the car cost Rm5000++ (only fix engine parts) And my mileage is 161,000++ This post has been edited by Jeffery: Dec 31 2006, 03:58 AM |
Dec 31 2006, 10:15 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Land of Laksa and Char Koay Teow |
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Dec 31 2006, 03:54 AM) Hello guys, I'm a new 2nd hand wira owner. Damn, my "P" license will be end in Feb 07, but now only i get my own car instead of my sister getting her car b4 she get a license. Well i wont blame my parents.... i blame the economic crisis v having now. Lemme see, Your car is probably the same like mine.. 1.5 Carby (auto). Anyway, can i start wif my story? I mean questions... I'm a noob driver ya. First my wira is around 10 yrs old, which is the dark brown color one (Ermm i think u guys know which one). It says that 1.5 (probably GL) and it's auto. This car was own by my grandfather (he like never press the oil pedal, makes the car underpower), wat i heard is, he changed the wira from manual to auto, therefore beside my metre there is no gear indicator. Now i wonder it is still the old 3 gear box or 4 gear box. Coz running highway without 4th gear for auto is like pouring my money to the sea.... Well, my father tested b4, 50% highway + 50% city runs 314 (shown in the metre, i wonder it is miles or km) with Rm52 fuel. I wonder it is normal for wira like this.... Sorry that my words are messed up, hope u guys understand ^^ p/s: I dunno when they change the manual to auto, wat i know is, it happened long time ago. My grandpa sent to proton to major repair the car cost Rm5000++ (only fix engine parts) And my mileage is 161,000++ Power wise. Sorry lar..cant help much..even mine suxx..on stock that is.. Dont know if a modded one will be better. Try going up genting with 4 ppl in the car.. Traveling on highway is O.k only. at 110-120km/h RPM reaches 3.5-3.8k..so you better make sure the NVH is better.. If not you will have a hellalottafun sitting in the car BTW, auto gearboxes in Wira is usually 3 gears..Unless its the 1.6XLi or the 1.8Xli versions. |
Dec 31 2006, 10:46 AM
581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 第三天堂 |
old car can going up genting? mine 1 can't go up anymore, only can reach until cable car there... haih..
Dec 31 2006, 11:31 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Land of Laksa and Char Koay Teow |
Can lar..dont say until so kesian like that
Just inch up lor.. Lol. It aint kancil ler..Hahahaha |
Dec 31 2006, 12:04 PM
kancil also can go up genting la...
Dec 31 2006, 12:49 PM
930 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
oh ya, btw wat is NVH and FC?
Dec 31 2006, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(lee831219 @ Dec 30 2006, 10:41 PM) u know which shop is providing this service?? is proton glenmarie provide this?? how much it costs at the proton service centre?? i wan to DIY too.. but scare later something spoil.. This post has been edited by Austin123: Dec 31 2006, 01:17 PM |
Dec 31 2006, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 31 2006, 01:15 PM) u know which shop is providing this service?? is proton glenmarie provide this?? how much it costs at the proton service centre?? i din take to any shop to clean it... i clean it myself only.i wan to DIY too.. but scare later something spoil.. |
Dec 31 2006, 01:32 PM
Dec 31 2006, 02:31 PM
Dec 31 2006, 02:44 PM
595 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: sunway |
jeffery , rm 52 is not full tank rite... and can run up to 314 km for wira.. is a bit normal... coz even my 1.3cc manual car wif rm 50 petrol onli can up to 320 on city driving..or maybe less than tat... so chill.. is ok.. don't go keep fix the engine and waste your money... if ur car underpower.. transplant onli lor...
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:25 PM |