129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 6 2012, 09:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hyzcen @ Aug 6 2012, 09:52 PM)
Hi there, i need to buy laptop before going to oversea this september.

Preferred brand: not acer
Budget: 2k - 2.5k
Usage: heavy gaming, photoshopping, typing, skyping
Preferred screen size: 14", comfortable hand resting, comfortable keyboard (don't care about backlit keyboard), good camera
This one is the best brows.gif
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS
Stevenlexus
post Aug 6 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2012, 08:44 PM)
The new one is powered by a more powerful AMD Brazos APU:
11.6"
Vaio SVE11115EGB, AMD E2-1800 + AMD HD7340M@RM1499[1.5kg], 2GB, 320GB(5400rpm), W7HB
thnx bro biggrin.gif ,but 1499 is too much for me....how about the old VPCYB35AG? any idea of its latest reduced retail price on lowyat? can i get a new 1 below 1300?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 6 2012, 10:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Stevenlexus @ Aug 6 2012, 10:19 PM)
thnx bro biggrin.gif ,but 1499 is too much for me....how about the old VPCYB35AG? any idea of its latest reduced retail price on lowyat? can i get a new 1 below 1300?
I'm not sure.. you're going to have to ask in Sony centers I supposed..
Sony is not known to give discounts, even for older models (the price is still RM1499 in their website iinm doh.gif)

If your budget is tight, you can always opt for HP's DM1 nod.gif
HP Dm1-4210AU, AMD E1-1200 + AMD HD7310M@RM1399, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

*bargain abit and you should be able to get one at RM1.3k
kasey1314
post Aug 6 2012, 10:24 PM

奇人异士
720 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Aug 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
14"-17"? Since light weight is required, 14" maybe?  hmm.gif
You're usage does not require strong raw processing power so i3/i5 will suffice  smile.gif

Can try these:

Toshiba Satellite L840-1026X/XR/XW, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2399[2.12kg], 4GB, 640GB, W7HP; colors: Black/Red/White, 3 years warranty
HP Pavilion G4-2006/2007/2008TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2199[2.19kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Dell Vostro 3460, i5-3210M + Intel HD4000@RM2499[2.23kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm), W7HB; colors: red/silver/bronze
Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E430, i5-3210M + Intel HD4000@RM2799[2.2kg], W7P, 4GB, 750GB (5400rpm), anti-glare

I'm not sure on the price for SSD. But I think you can get a 256GB SSD with these laptop.
Are you replacing it with the optic drive?  hmm.gif
sifus,

all above is 2kg ++, can have something lighted/?

256 ssd roughly ard 8xx, how the battery lasting ?i prefer using more than 3 hours with wifi and typing,MS words and excel??

previous my move is remove HDD replace with SSD wor..is better replace with optic drive? can advice?
Stevenlexus
post Aug 6 2012, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2012, 10:21 PM)
I'm not sure.. you're going to have to ask in Sony centers I supposed..
Sony is not known to give discounts, even for older models (the price is still RM1499 in their website iinm doh.gif)

If your budget is tight, you can always opt for HP's DM1 nod.gif
HP Dm1-4210AU, AMD E1-1200 + AMD HD7310M@RM1399, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

*bargain abit and you should be able to get one at RM1.3k
alrite bro,thnx for ur advice,i think i must look for other brand smile.gif
igmroey
post Aug 6 2012, 10:39 PM

277 posts

Nobody replied my thread =(

Brand : Any
Budget : Below 3k.
Usage : Dota 1/ Dota 2 HIGHEST SETTINGS. Photoshopping A LOT.

Want to have a large screen like 15.6 . But maybe 14 inch would do but want a big screen if not i'l jz get a monitor.

EDIT: And also good warranty. I am international student goin to UK to study.

This post has been edited by igmroey: Aug 6 2012, 10:40 PM
ic3rock
post Aug 6 2012, 10:48 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2012, 08:16 PM)
Yeah, there's no real need for a dedicated GPU anyway if you are not really into gaming  nod.gif
But at least get a dedicated 1, not HD3000 or 4000 that kind lo. Actually for me, i just want new Red colour laptop and wanna try intel processor + Nvidia GC. All along im AMD and Ati supporter, now plan to jump ship, lol... laugh.gif
danelahhh
post Aug 6 2012, 11:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2012, 08:52 PM)
Those Dell you mentioned are no match for the Y480/580 laugh.gif
Y580 is a lot more powerful than the Y480, but larger and bulkier instead brows.gif

If you're going for Lenovo, better opt for on-site warranty, which is much better than normal carry-in warranty  smile.gif
yeah and Y580 is not so expensive . laugh.gif

last question smile.gif

first suggestion will be the Y580
and ur 2nd second suggestion ? dell laptop laugh.gif

thanksss thumbup.gif

edit
sony s or an sony laptop is not good compare to this dell and lenovo ? the one below rm 3500 icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by danelahhh: Aug 7 2012, 01:52 AM
ic3rock
post Aug 6 2012, 11:08 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Aug 6 2012, 10:39 PM)

Want to have a large screen like 15.6 . But maybe 14 inch would do but want a big screen if not i'l jz get a monitor.

Dell Inspiron 15R special edition or Lenovo Y480? hmm.gif
hyzcen
post Aug 6 2012, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2012, 03:53 PM)
This one is the best brows.gif
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS
Sounds awesome to me. But is lenovo y480 a good laptop, because currently i have lenovo g455 and it really let me down. How about the heat and noise? International warranty? Can you recommend me any other laptop with the same specs and price range?
PhungTM
post Aug 6 2012, 11:27 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Aug 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
sifus,

all above is 2kg ++, can have something lighted/?

256 ssd roughly ard 8xx, how the battery lasting ?i prefer using more than 3 hours with wifi and typing,MS words and excel??

previous my move is remove HDD replace with SSD wor..is better replace with optic drive? can advice?
14" laptops are usually around that weight sweat.gif unless you're looking at ultrabooks.
Ultrabooks are more towards 13" and some have SSD in them already.
I'm not sure on that. Some prefer to have SSD and HDD for storage, that is if you're not using the optic drive at all smile.gif
This does not apply to ultrabooks as most of them don't have optic drives.

If you're okay with 13" ultrabooks with SSD in them, can try these:

Asus [Ultrabook] UX31A-R4005V, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920 x 1080)@RM3499[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP
Lenovo [Ultrabook] U310, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 32GB SSD + 320GB(5400rpm) HDD@RM2599, 4GB, W7HP, Free HDMI-VGA converter; color: Grey, 2 years international warranty
Toshiba [Ultrabook] Portégé Z930-2002, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD@RM3999[1.12kg], W7HP, 6GB, 3 years warranty
Dell Vostro 3360, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000@RM2349[1.67kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB; colors: red/silver/bronze

If not, 14" is the only way sweat.gif
PhungTM
post Aug 6 2012, 11:31 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Aug 6 2012, 10:39 PM)

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 6 2012, 11:08 PM)
Dell Inspiron 15R special edition or Lenovo Y480? hmm.gif
+1

This suits you very well biggrin.gif
Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional

The prices may have changed so do check them out smile.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 6 2012, 11:42 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Heard those sales told me that Amd GPU more to graphic, Nvidia GPU more to gaming. Is that true?
igmroey
post Aug 7 2012, 08:07 AM

277 posts

Woah the 15R edition seems overkill on my cash >< . I will look into that.... thanks =)
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 7 2012, 09:23 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Aug 7 2012, 08:07 AM)
Woah the 15R edition seems overkill on my cash >< . I will look into that.... thanks =)
Well, it does suit your requirements perfectly wit the quad core i7 processor, above average GPU and of course, the FullHD screen brows.gif
rOnnyJustrOn
post Aug 7 2012, 11:27 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Aug 6 2012, 05:08 PM)
Its true that there is the heat issue regarding the Lenovo Y480 but that doesn't stop people from buying it anyway  tongue.gif
You can get a cooling fan if it helps  smile.gif

Asus N56VZ is 15".

Another 15" laptop you can consider:

Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M@RM2799, 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional

The rest with better GPU exceeds your budget  sweat.gif
Still not confidence which one should i take. Y480 is good one but it 14" screen. Y580 is way too expensive. Asus N56VZ don't look as good as Y480 and Dell 15R SE. Dell 15R SE is good one but the GPU is AMD. I prefer Nvidia more. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
jaq
post Aug 7 2012, 11:56 AM

Hi all,

I have an ancient Toshiba M40 and has decided it's time to change (the screen is pretty much dead with 70% of it looking like sketch painting).

1. Preferred Brand: Open to all brands (but looking forward to good recommendations)
2. Budget: <RM2.5k
3. Usage: Just home usage (light; online, simple photo editing, watch movie - basic entertainment)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Ideally portable; so less than 15''

Highly appreciate the recommendations from you guys! smile.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 7 2012, 12:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(jaq @ Aug 7 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hi all,

I have an ancient Toshiba M40 and has decided it's time to change (the screen is pretty much dead with 70% of it looking like sketch painting).

1. Preferred Brand: Open to all brands (but looking forward to good recommendations)
2. Budget: <RM2.5k
3. Usage: Just home usage (light; online, simple photo editing, watch movie - basic entertainment)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Ideally portable; so less than 15''

Highly appreciate the recommendations from you guys! smile.gif
Can consider these one brows.gif

14" (Prices in RRP, bargain abit laugh.gif)
HP Pavilion Dm4-3105TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7570M@RM2699[Beats], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard
Lenovo Z480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2299, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)
Toshiba Satellite L840-1026X/XR/XW, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2399[2.12kg], 4GB, 640GB, W7HP; colors: Black/Red/White, 3 years warranty

If you prefer something lighter (but weaker), then these:
14"
Dell [Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i5-3317U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2599[1.87kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + [32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)]@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP
Lenovo [Ultrabook]U410, i5-3317U + Nvidia G610M + 32GBSSD + 320GB(5400rpm)@RM2599,W7HP, colors: grey/pink, 2 years international warranty

ic3rock
post Aug 7 2012, 12:30 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Aug 7 2012, 08:07 AM)
Ur budget below 3k, 15R special edition Rm2799, within ur budget ma. U try search for discount code 1x page back, rebate Rm260 but not sure still work or not...
herojack41
post Aug 7 2012, 01:05 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

ei guys........any recommendation for budget range RM2.4k?

requirement 14"
lightweight
battery life around 4hour on web surfing is enough

129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:13 AM