4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

PhungTM
post Jul 9 2012, 02:23 PM

585 posts

Nice! The new v16! rclxm9.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 9 2012, 04:07 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 9 2012, 03:57 PM)
Faster get to work  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Just kiddin~

THanks for helping out in V15  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No problem mate icon_rolleyes.gif
Just helping out biggrin.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 11 2012, 10:43 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(RiRyn @ Jul 11 2012, 09:18 AM)
Hi there, I have a girl friend(currently studying graphic design) who would like to ask for some recommendations.
1. Preferred Brand: Acer/Asus, or any of which you all think is suitable.
2. Budget: <RM3000
3. Usage: Mainly for graphic design and of course, course work.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14"

Thank you.
Can try these:

Acer
[Ultrabook] M5-481TG-53316G12, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT640M LE (28nm Kepler) + 128GB SSD@RM2899[1.85kg], 6GB, W7HP

Dell
Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2799[2.38kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional

Lenovo
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS

Asus' 14" laptop is abit pricy and weak specs compared to others. laugh.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 11 2012, 06:07 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:48 PM)
Budget: <RM3000
Brand: Asus / Lenovo / any other with at least 2 years warranty
Usage: Mostly office work but I am a gamer by nature. So yeah..good for games. Also photo editing.
Size: 15" +++

I am currently using Asus U41JF which is a very good laptop...almost 2 years in my possession. Been performing flawlessly.

ANd now looking for an upgrade especially the screen size & quality. Larger HDD  >>> SSD.
Thanks for any advice!
If you're okay with 14" go for this:

Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS

For 15", can try these:

Asus
N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional

Lenovo
Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + Bluray@RM3399[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(7200rpm), W7HP
PhungTM
post Jul 12 2012, 12:27 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Jul 12 2012, 11:34 AM)
If the brand is ASUS for budget 2K, you recommend the A43SD only?
For Asus 14" laptop with budget 2k, there are only:

A43Sd- VX419V/420V/421V/422V, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1899[2.4kg], W7HP, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), colors: black/blue/red/white
A43Sm-VX102v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB (5400rpm)

A43Sd has a weaker GPU, A43Sm has a better one. It will be more suitable for engineering softwares.
PhungTM
post Jul 12 2012, 10:24 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(xienxienzai @ Jul 12 2012, 10:00 PM)
Hi,I plan to get a gaming laptop.Price below Rm4k.screen inch 15++..screen with FHD.Any suggestion?
You can try these:

Asus
N56ZM-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB
G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP

Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional (The weakest GPU among the 4)

MSI
GE60, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + Bluray@RM4199, 8GB, 1TB(7200rpm), W7HP, 2 years warranty, gaming mouse & backpack, Free SteelSeries QCK Mass mousepad

This post has been edited by PhungTM: Jul 12 2012, 10:27 PM
PhungTM
post Jul 14 2012, 05:01 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(limrenwei @ Jul 14 2012, 02:55 PM)
1. Preferred Brand:any
2. Budget:less then 3k
3. Usage:general, gaming, plan to use for 4 years
4. Preferred laptop/screen :any
5: interested in: HP Pavilion dm4-3105tx Entertainment Beats Edition Notebook PC, HP ENVY Ultrabook 4-1053tx,Inspiron 14z Ultrabook i7 rm2899, Inspiron 14R SE rm 2.5 k with tmnet discount.
Your usage is a little general. Are you gaming with heavy graphics like BF3, Max Payne, etc.? hmm.gif

The GPU of HP Pavilion Dm4-3105TX and Inspiron 14z is a little weak for gaming.
In GPU terms or performance for gaming,

Inspiron 14R SE> HP Envy 4> HP Pavilion Dm4 = Inspiron 14z

If you're using for gaming, then its better to not get an ultrabook as it is not meant for that kind of usage. A laptop with a good GPU will be better.
If its only for general usage, non-heavy graphics gaming then you can opt for ultrabook for its portability.
For alternatives of gaming laptop, you can try these:

Acer
[Ultrabook] M5-481TG-53316G12, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT640M LE (28nm Kepler) + 128GB SSD@RM2899[1.85kg], 6GB, W7HP

Lenovo (Best GPU among)
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2799[JBL], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, W7HP, 2 years international warranty

These have good GPU suitable for heavy gaming like the Inspiron 14R SE you have mentioned smile.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 14 2012, 08:04 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 14 2012, 07:41 PM)
Envy 4 has HD 7670M. It's pretty good GPU right?
I wouldn't say good but a decent one nod.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 15 2012, 09:02 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(gm0023 @ Jul 15 2012, 08:58 PM)
Hi sifus, wanna ask for the most decent and WORTHY laptop with following aspects:

- no specific brand
-budget from 2500-3500
-mainly use in completing architectural project work which requires high graphics capabilities (very care about this)
-screen size within 14' would be good, slim body size (not very care)
The best would be this icon_idea.gif :

Lenovo
Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2799[JBL], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, W7HP, 2 years international warranty

Other alternatives would be:

Dell
Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2799[2.38kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional

Acer

PhungTM
post Jul 16 2012, 04:19 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Jul 16 2012, 03:56 PM)
Hello guys
I am looking for lappy and i hope you all can recommend me some lappy
I have no prefer brand
My budget is around 2k-2.5k
I would like to play some games @medium settings but hope can play diablo @max setting
14-15"
This is the best 14" and 15" you can get:

Lenovo 14"

Asus 15"
N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack

Else, other alternatives:

Dell
Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2199[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm); backlit keyboard optional
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M@RM2799, 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional

Acer
[Ultrabook] M3-581TG-52466G52, i5-2467M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2599[2.25kg], 6GB, 500GB

PhungTM
post Jul 16 2012, 07:08 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(funkydude @ Jul 16 2012, 06:33 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - Lenovo, Asus (No Acer)
2. Budget - RM2.5K~
3. Usage - Gaming (Medium+ setting in BF3), C++ programming, Photoshop, video editing
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14"+
5. Note - Weight is no problem for me.
              FHD is a plus only not really critical for me.

Ok, since I already done my own research. I found out that this
is probably the best choice for me, right?
But there is a question to whether should I put some more money for this
Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + Bluray@RM3399[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(5400rpm), W7HP, 2 years international warranty
is it worth the money? There is no problem for me cough up a bit more money for the Y580 if only it is really worth the upgrade. If not, I think I will stick with the Y480. Unless there are better choice for me to pick beside from these.
Any recommendation if highly appreciated tongue.gif
Both are suitable for you. It depends on which screen you prefer, larger or smaller smile.gif
As for the price, last I heard the Y580 had dropped to less than 3k hmm.gif

You should check it out nod.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 19 2012, 03:25 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Jul 19 2012, 03:11 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Amy
2. Budget: Below 3.5k
3. Usage: For a accounting university student
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Any

-Female user
-Nice or average battery capacity.
I think ultrabooks will suit her.

13"
Acer
[Ultrabook] Aspire S5-391-53314G12, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD@RM3499[1.2kg], W7HP

Asus
[Ultrabook] UX31A-R4005V, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920 x 1080)@RM3499[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP

Lenovo
[Ultrabook] U310, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 32GB SSD + 320GB(5400rpm) HDD@RM2599, 4GB, W7HP, Free HDMI-VGA converter; color: Grey, 2 years international warranty

14"
HP
[Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + 32GB SSD + 500GB HDD(5400rpm)@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP

Lenovo
[Ultrabook]U410, i5-3317U + Nvidia G610M + 32GBSSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2699,W7HP, colors: grey/pink, 2 years international warranty
PhungTM
post Jul 26 2012, 06:40 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(NeoOdyssey @ Jul 26 2012, 06:35 PM)
Brand: None

Budget: less than 3K

Usage: Nothing in particular, everyday work/gaming?

Preferred screen: 14"~15.6"

Actually i was aiming for either the A45VM-VX029V or N56VZ-S3088V but their chipset info i found on the net is very very confusing or rather different from site to site, so i was wondering if someone can help me with this...
If you're okay with 15", then go for the N56VZ between the two. It's more worth it.
What do you mean by chipset info? hmm.gif

For other brands,

Lenovo

Dell

PhungTM
post Jul 27 2012, 01:27 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jul 27 2012, 12:58 PM)
What is EOL-ed iinm? Wonder why v3 with 3rd gen i7 + better GPU will cheaper than (2)?
EOL means End of Line/Life. It is not in production anymore. iinm means If I'm Not Mistaken.

New laptops tend to have attractive prices compared to older ones. That's why it is better to get the newer one smile.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 27 2012, 06:54 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(pineappleng @ Jul 27 2012, 06:36 PM)
Hi Sifus, need help!

1. Preferred Brand : asus, toshiba, hp
2. Budget : below RM3k
3. Usage : ms office, coursework,normal daily use, little gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"
5. Prefer 3rd generation core-i5 and with OS and optical drive. Have global warranty! the lighter he better^^

Thank you
Can try these:

Asus
A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP

HP
[Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + [32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)]@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP

Toshiba
Satellite L840-1026X/XR/XW, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2399[2.12kg], 4GB, 640GB, W7HP; colors: Black/Red/White, 3 years warranty

I would recommend the HP Envy 4 since it suits your usage and preference nicely biggrin.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 27 2012, 10:08 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(pineappleng @ Jul 27 2012, 07:25 PM)
thanks for ur recommendation. However, hp don't have optical drive isit?
Oh my bad sweat.gif
Yes ultrabooks like HP Envy 4 does not have.

You can try this instead:

HP
Pavilion Dm4-3105TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7570M@RM2699[Beats], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Jul 27 2012, 08:45 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: 2000
3. Usage: Gonna study actuarial science - Not sure if there will be any heavy program doh.gif
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - Any
I don't think Actuarial Science has any heavy program specifically sweat.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by PhungTM: Jul 27 2012, 10:11 PM
PhungTM
post Jul 27 2012, 11:15 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Jul 27 2012, 10:12 PM)
Haha so any recommendation ? tongue.gif
Well, I could... but the list would be too long for any brand of any screen size without any usage sweat.gif

Perhaps you can add in some usage? Maybe gaming? Movies/music?
It could narrow down the field biggrin.gif

PhungTM
post Jul 28 2012, 12:22 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Jul 28 2012, 10:03 AM)
haha ok..maybe asus or hp for the brand and screen size 14" would be good biggrin.gif for the usage its just for studies and assignment smile.gif
Can try these:

Asus
A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP (Newer and better GPU)
A43Sd- VX419V/420V/421V/422V, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1899[2.4kg], W7HP, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), colors: black/blue/red/white

HP
[Ultrabook] Envy 4-1009TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000@RM1999, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
[Ultrabook] Envy 4-1019TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000 + [32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)]@RM2199, 4GB, W7HP
Pavilion G4-2110TU, i3-3110M + Intel HD4000@RM1799, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Pavilion G4-2006/2007/2008TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2199[2.19kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP

PhungTM
post Jul 28 2012, 12:28 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Jul 28 2012, 11:58 AM)
1. Preferred Brand
  - Asus, Samsung, HP, BenQ(need advice on this brand)

2. Budget
  - < RM2.5k

3. Usage
  - Study, occasional gaming (kinda high graphic kind), watching videos, probably a bit of photo and video editing when needed

4. Preferred laptop/screen size
  - 14" or 15"
THANK YOU!  smile.gif
BenQ? blink.gif I never heard that BenQ has any laptop product. Maybe monitor or tablet? hmm.gif

Can try these:

Asus 15"
N56Vz-S3088V, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2699[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB, W7HP, subwoofer and backpack (Best GPU for gaming)

HP 14"
[Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + [32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)]@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP
Pavilion G4-2006/2007/2008TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM2199[2.19kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Pavilion G4-2111TX, i7-3612QM + AMD HD7670M@RM2699[2.19kg], 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP

Samsung's product are more high-end and pricy sweat.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 28 2012, 08:39 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Jul 28 2012, 07:28 PM)
1) Preferred Brand - Doesn't matter.
2) Budget - RM 3k or slightly higher
3) Usage - Movies, Music, Heavy p2p downloads & internet surfing, and some other office work
4) Screen size - below 15"
5)Additional preference - Lighter in weight, Longer lasting battery and high quality speakers.

Planning to change my N45 cause I'm not into gaming much. And I also need a lighter and longer battery life laptop for travelling purposes.
Is 15" considered below 15"? hmm.gif

Can try these:

HP 14"
Pavilion Dm4-3105TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7570M@RM2699[Beats], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard

Lenovo 14"

Asus 15"

Or perhaps you're looking for ultrabooks since it needs to be mobile? hmm.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:55 PM