Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V12, bloatware is updated

ZeneticX
post Jul 5 2012, 04:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jul 5 2012, 04:39 PM)
They gave you a new cut simcard or directly a microsim?
Cut sim seems like tak tahan long. The edges like those scratched plastic.
new microsim of coz

i'm not gonna pay rm25 for a cut out sim doh.gif
Yluxion
post Jul 5 2012, 05:00 PM

543 posts

I myself have a spare micro SIM, but I'm still using my after-cut SIM like ngkhanmein, everything is just fine since early June til now.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2012, 05:01 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 5 2012, 05:58 PM)
It's normal with micro SIM cutter that you gonna lose side of the gold of your normal SIM. It's a none issue actually. Everything is fine.
really?? but ppl can't listen my voice clearly.. got 3 different situation elaborate..

1) vibrate
2) wave
3) unclear or w/o voice with full line..
ZeneticX

stars for what
12,413 posts

BTW micro sim got 2 types now i think

my previous micro sim (now inactive), the gold part is larger

my current micro sim, the gold part is smaller
rattan

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 04:13 PM)
guys if the fella cut my sim card not accurate will affected my mic???

Added on July 5, 2012, 4:15 pm
i kenot tahan anymore.. clients r complaining.. i can't call them or answer their call cos both way also they can't hear me.. they said keep cut down.. my sim card was not cut accurate by the samsung shop guy.. i wanna ticked off him this weekend..

he cut something like this..
From the cut I can see his cutter was not of the good quality. My sim card also was cut. Its very nice and the edges is really smooth, not jiggered like yours.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2012, 05:02 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:58 PM)
weird. last time i buy s3 at maxis pavillion. i change to micro sim for free.
i buy with the 1 year contract. at first the manager said i have to pay rm25.
but then the lady givin me free of charge. i tot maybe because i buy the phone with contract or whatsoever  blink.gif
some said free but u check bill they charged u..

Added on July 5, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 5 2012, 06:01 PM)
From the cut I can see his cutter was not of the good quality. My sim card also was cut. Its very nice and the edges is really smooth, not jiggered like yours.
that's not mine.. example only.. mine is almost like that but r worst than that 1.. no jagged cos i clean the edge myself last9... the pic cut abit but mine cut more than that slightly abit..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 5 2012, 05:03 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 5 2012, 05:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 04:58 PM)
pasir gudang here.. u work wat?? i think JB sure charge me.. BP should be fine..
Oh, I work as IT guy only. haha! not in Pasir Gudang, I at town area.

You cut the SIM at which Samsung center / shop?

Mine is cut at Tebrau Samsung shop, it cut nicely, lucky.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2012, 05:04 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 5 2012, 06:00 PM)
I myself have a spare micro SIM, but I'm still using my after-cut SIM like ngkhanmein, everything is just fine since early June til now.
u got the call issue i mentioned?? i really hope is the signal or sim issue.. if hp then leceh liau..
Yluxion
post Jul 5 2012, 05:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 05:01 PM)
really?? but ppl can't listen my voice clearly.. got 3 different situation elaborate..

1) vibrate
2) wave
3) unclear or w/o voice with full line..
I'm sure those are not related to your sim card.

I've concern like you after I did my sim cut. I google through the net and did some reading and it's a none issue really after going through some research.

This post has been edited by Yluxion: Jul 5 2012, 05:05 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2012, 05:05 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 5 2012, 06:03 PM)
Oh, I work as IT guy only. haha! not in Pasir Gudang, I at town area.

You cut the SIM at which Samsung center / shop?

Mine is cut at Tebrau Samsung shop, it cut nicely, lucky.
my town batu pahat samsung retail shop just opened not long near wira court there.. i will find that guy..

Added on July 5, 2012, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 5 2012, 06:04 PM)
I'm sure those are not related to your sim card.

I've concern like you after I did my sim cut. I google through the net and did some reading and it's a none issue really after going through some research.
ya read those thread also seems is fine.. but i noticed got few s3 user having the mic issue as well.. clients can't heard wat i said is really leceh.. cos i will be at port often..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 5 2012, 05:06 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 05:08 PM

408 posts

i FOC coz i switch from iphone4.. haha.. but i was charged RM10 last time..
Andrewtst
post Jul 5 2012, 05:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 5 2012, 04:58 PM)
weird. last time i buy s3 at maxis pavillion. i change to micro sim for free.
i buy with the 1 year contract. at first the manager said i have to pay rm25.
but then the lady givin me free of charge. i tot maybe because i buy the phone with contract or whatsoever  blink.gif
You buy phone at Maxis center, sure is free microSIM, but .. if buy outside, why Maxis need FOC you. No reason FOC it.
Long88
post Jul 5 2012, 05:11 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 5 2012, 05:08 PM)
You buy phone at Maxis center, sure is free microSIM, but .. if buy outside, why Maxis need FOC you. No reason FOC it.
yala. that time is 2nd day of launching. only center sellin s3 at that time sweat.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 5 2012, 05:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:11 PM)
yala. that time is 2nd day of launching. only center sellin s3 at that time  sweat.gif
Cool! 2nd day. WOW!
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2012, 05:16 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

look like sim card doesn't affect signal or mic.. might b phone issue liau.. dammit!
wpl84
post Jul 5 2012, 05:17 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 5 2012, 05:12 PM)
Cool! 2nd day. WOW!
I bought 1st day Maxis launching, 31 May, they didnt exchange pun.
They just upgrade my current line, because was using the same call plan, just add data plan.
But Maxis CS did tell me that if got prob, she will change new sim for me.
That time she say the system down... seems like most CS got the same excuse...
Tak banyak orang that day oso, because it's Thursday morning.

But first day use, 2-3 drop calls, now ok adi... maybe they are in the process of updating my package.

This post has been edited by wpl84: Jul 5 2012, 05:18 PM
FallenOut
post Jul 5 2012, 05:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 5 2012, 03:50 PM)
Smoothness is my 1st priority, those extra added function is second, no point if a lot added but not smooth. smile.gif
point taken n accepted
but then
im the kind of guy who likes all in 1 lolz

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 5 2012, 03:53 PM)
very good puzzle game, sayang not got trial, wanna test 1st
good idea  thumbup.gif
lolz, spam about food?
+1, smoothnss for me too, lagging sakit mata

Added on July 5, 2012, 3:54 pm

never doing like that frequently  sweat.gif
silentser started the food pics first lolz

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 04:13 PM)
guys if the fella cut my sim card not accurate will affected my mic???

Added on July 5, 2012, 4:15 pm
i kenot tahan anymore.. clients r complaining.. i can't call them or answer their call cos both way also they can't hear me.. they said keep cut down.. my sim card was not cut accurate by the samsung shop guy.. i wanna ticked off him this weekend..

he cut something like this..
old old sim cards
the golden chip part bigger than all the current sim cards
so when cut it will cut off some of the golden part
it wont affect anythin
bt tis cuttin of the golden part tat is due to the old old sim card cannot b avoided

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 04:28 PM)
i still said thanks 2 him.. try my luck at maxis centre on weekend at my htown.. if they dun1 change i go b the samsung shop tiau that guy.. mch..
did he charge u?
he is doin it free then
he tried to help
if he charge u
then by all means
tiau him

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 04:35 PM)
actually that pic sim card r look nicer than mine.. mine r more worst than that pic.. damn lucky still able 2 use.. if they charge me.. then i will change other telco.. & my family all change 2 other telco.. c wat they respond.. av mth pay on time..
dun think tis concerns maxis as its not their service

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 5 2012, 04:58 PM)
It's normal with micro SIM cutter that you gonna lose side of the gold of your normal SIM. It's a none issue actually. Everything is fine.
good points

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:11 PM)
yala. that time is 2nd day of launching. only center sellin s3 at that time  sweat.gif
me on 3rd day
bt its the day of the pebble blue launch
so considered i also the first day lolz

Knokinhevendor
post Jul 5 2012, 05:22 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 05:16 PM)
look like sim card doesn't affect signal or mic.. might b phone issue liau.. dammit!
test it with other sim kad first n then u will know whether ur sim or phone have prob
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2012, 05:23 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

@FallenOut my sim old 3g sim card like 5 yrs ago maxis changed new (foc) 2 me.. if the fella dunno do biz then i gt ntg 2 said.. change telco!

Added on July 5, 2012, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(Knokinhevendor @ Jul 5 2012, 06:22 PM)
test it with other sim kad first n then u will know whether ur sim or phone have prob
got 1 sim card nia.. that's y can't try..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 5 2012, 05:24 PM
Long88
post Jul 5 2012, 05:24 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 5 2012, 05:12 PM)
Cool! 2nd day. WOW!
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 5 2012, 05:20 PM)

me on 3rd day
bt its the day of the pebble blue launch
so considered i also the first day lolz
soo tempting that time. my first samsung ever. haha.
i run here and there about 3 maxis centre and manage to get it rclxm9.gif

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:28 AM