Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V12, bloatware is updated

Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2012, 11:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Late report - Welcome v12. biggrin.gif

I am back to Ninphetamin3 v1.1.1 now, I find it is much much smoother especially in 3D gaming.
Go try out Temple Run - Brave, you will notice the different.

Beside this, if you out of sudden notice app rotating is jerking and not smooth and you had install that Jelly Bean animation, removed it, that Jelly Bean animation is not smooth on rotating.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 3 2012, 11:35 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2012, 11:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jul 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
how do i manually pull out the videos and photos taken with the phone camera?
USB Cable, bluetooth, or WiFi direct.

Pull out? what you mean on this?
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2012, 11:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jul 3 2012, 11:49 PM)
ya i connect via USB cable already, but I can't seem to find the folder with the videos and photos...

It is inside DCIM folder at your SDcard (or ExSDcard if you switch over to external SD card).
Andrewtst
post Jul 3 2012, 11:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Back to S III - TouchWiz UX launcher, still loving it, rock solid! biggrin.gif

user posted image user posted image
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 12:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jul 4 2012, 12:02 AM)
if only they make the homescreen larger, or customizable row/column, syiok
Ya, it still much better on customizable row/column and widget re-size.
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 12:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:06 AM)
i kinda miss it too.
but now i use swipe features on my launchers (apex)
double tap for close screen. two fingers swipe down for apps launcher.
i just can't go back to wizzy wizzy for now  blush.gif
I also do those swipe in Nova Launcher. smile.gif will back to Nova but not now... maybe one day will use back Go Launcher. Haha! I do try a while, and it is awesome smoother a lot compare the time I use in S II.

Added on July 4, 2012, 12:10 am
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:08 AM)
what's that burung there for?
Haha! that burung is just a desktop visualizer link to Root Explorer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 4 2012, 12:10 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 12:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 4 2012, 12:30 AM)
why almost all picture you post got that bird ??
where to download, is very cute @@
Haha! I too fall in love with that bird. I download sometimes ago.

Here you go... smile.gif Download the zip version, as .png has been modified by lowyat.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 4 2012, 12:46 AM

Attached image(s)

Attached File(s)
Attached File  512px_owly_fitness_300x300.zip ( 69.85k ) Number of downloads: 27
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 12:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:43 AM)
the bird is the disguise for his root explorer
Yep, haha! tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jul 4 2012, 10:49 AM)
i would think 2 is the latest... if u look at the version revision.. problem is... if u download frm samsung apps. its version 2.0.0.. but if u look at google play.. the same app is 2.0.X.. but both the dates are diff as well (samsung apps being the latest).. not sure if the one we're getting on samsung apps is the latest jus revision number not the same..
Ya, but I already buy at Play Store.. hmmm

Also I notice one of my favor games "Plants vs Zombies". Not sure this Samsung version work in S III or not, as origin in Play Store is not working in ICS, and I already had purchase that before.
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 11:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM)
erm how to download widget/app in kitchencheckrom..just click but nothing happens  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
Make sure you connect to internet.

Mark the thing you want to install, after that press left button and choose install mark item.

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:14 AM)
I've sent my SIII for a repair, on the tracking code it said completed, but they haven't SMS me yet for the collection..
Should I go there collect? Or wait them sms me?? >< as I need my phone urgently..

Call them if you don't want go for nothing.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 4 2012, 11:15 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 01:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

S III is the best battery I use in all Android phone, at least it is far far better than S II.
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 4 2012, 01:58 PM)
yes, definitely.. my gf using s2, and she envy a lot of my battery life.

we went out with my battery 50%, hers 70%.. we use almost the same pattern i.e. whatsapp, taking photos.

we came back with my battery 45% and hers 30%.

and yet everyday i still see ppl complaining about how bad is the battery life of S3. just be thankful it is not as crappy as One X and it is replaceable. Those who claimed draining battery better check your apps and signal strength.

without mobile data and wifi on most of the time, i can use full day with almost 4~5 hours on screen time which includes 2 hours gaming
with data on and wifi on when at home, i can use until night with 3hours+ to 4 hours on screen time
Yup, sometimes I also no idea why people complain on such little drop on battery, this S3 screen so big and is quadcore, and it already can did much much better than 4.2 inch dual core S2.

The battery on S3 is really impressive, at least non in market can do that for such big screen and quadcore.

Also don't forget it can charge full extremely fast!

I got colleague husband use One X, and he complain can last long only 6 hours!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 4 2012, 02:13 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:14 PM)
6 hours? thats was damn fast  shocking.gif
Ya, he is quite heavy user (on call and sms, email only), he not play games, not play the phone, but 6 hours is too short actually.
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:28 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 4 2012, 02:24 PM)
poweramp is only second
neutron music player is first
in my list
n some other audiophiles list
although i dun claim i am
bt i hav both apps lolz
agreed

now im thinkin of givin up to own a nexus 7
since i already got a tab10.1
n i seldom use it anyway
nowadays let my dear use it to watch movies

thinkin of goin for a galaxy nexus
bt hestitate
cuz it will b seldom use
just to play around
wat say u all

I don't own any tab yet, always want to get one, but every time seen the UI smoothness, I just can't accept it, too lagging.

This Nexus 7 is the only I find smooth and consider the only workable tab for me. smile.gif Maybe I wait for Nexus 10, or wait others JB 4.1 tab. smile.gif

Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

iPhone is the only phone never in my list.
  • No freedom using iPhone
  • Boring interface
  • Troublesome, basic function like bluetooth data also can't.
  • Anything also need that stupid iTunes. Not so portable as you need PC for doing anything.
  • No much control on how you want the apps to function.
  • Small screen, only 3.5 inch, too tiny for browsing experience.
  • Too dumb.

** I am not shoot for purpose, I just tell the truth.
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:45 PM)
I so totally agree with you.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It only suits noob people who wants an expensive phone.
Yep, completely true!

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 4 2012, 02:45 PM)
+1 thumbup.gif

rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:48 PM)
wow! this is OMG! The most "GENG" phone burning case I ever seen! Thanks for sharing. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(lsndroid @ Jul 4 2012, 02:53 PM)
Fully agreed~  rclxms.gif
Out of S3 topic, well, here's a video on how Android is rather more practical compared to iOS...
Check this video out, The Truth... Watching all these 5 or 6 parts made me subscribed to the guy's channel~ Damn I'm proud being as an Android user~  rclxms.gif

Link please. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 02:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(lsndroid @ Jul 4 2012, 02:56 PM)
Above post being edited~  tongue.gif
thanks smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
One popular issue regarding WIFI on S3. The most common "Fix" right now is something that was learned from XDA developers:

1. Go to your phone dialer
2. Dial *#0011#
3. When you see the "ServiceMode" screen, press the left menu button
4. Select "WiFi"
5. See that "Wifi Power Save Mode" button that is "ON" - well turn it "OFF"
6. Exit this menu, turn off your Wifi and turn it back on. If you already entered all your wifi credentials, forget your network info (remove it) and re-enter it again."
My wifi no issue, lazy bother on it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 4 2012, 03:01 PM
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 03:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jul 4 2012, 03:06 PM)
Before epal comes in with their ipong, the market is fighting very fair.
Nokia, Samsung, Motorola, SE no issues at all.
now ipong comes in, sue here sue there, ban ppl from selling.
the mobile market all dirosakkan.
Yup, Apple beside know sue people, what Apple know, any phone great on sales, start sue and ban that phone.

This is another reason, why support such crap company? I won't support such "Kia Shu, Kia Si" crap company.
Andrewtst
post Jul 4 2012, 03:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 4 2012, 03:13 PM)
well.. i guess that was to show their supremacy as well as other humans do.. what to do..

Yalo!

Added on July 4, 2012, 3:34 pmOff topic, I just Google translate 怕输 in Google Translate, see what the answer!!!

WOW! Since when Kiasu is English!

Just check, it really is in Oxford dictionary! http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/kiasu?q=kiasu

Wow! but not in Cambridge or Longman yet.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 4 2012, 03:44 PM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:36 PM