Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V12, bloatware is updated

tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 03:13 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2012, 03:10 PM)
Yup, Apple beside know sue people, what Apple know, any phone great on sales, start sue and ban that phone.

This is another reason, why support such crap company? I won't support such "Kia Shu, Kia Si" crap company.
well.. i guess that was to show their supremacy as well as other humans do.. what to do..
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 04:18 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2012, 03:31 PM)
Yalo!

Added on July 4, 2012, 3:34 pmOff topic, I just Google translate 怕输 in Google Translate, see what the answer!!!

WOW! Since when Kiasu is English!

Just check, it really is in Oxford dictionary! http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/kiasu?q=kiasu

Wow! but not in Cambridge or Longman yet.
haha thats funny though.. but to be honest, the only thing is my battery life. normal use but can only last half day.. plagued by the cell standby thingy.. hope samsung can fix it though.. other than that, its still awesome..

This post has been edited by tommyfai: Jul 4 2012, 04:21 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 04:27 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
if u just added yr video, let the phone process and convert the thumbnail. it will take some time cz yr phone will convert the video into smaller reso and lower frame rate videos.
the cell standby thingy wont affect anything.. it is just a bug showing wrong value.. actual battery consumption still the same. i really suggest u to check on any rogue app installed that is draining battery. it wont show in yr battery settings thou.

all i have was this screenshot though.. normal operation with facebook, twitter , some browsing.. i don't play games too..
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 04:37 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jul 4 2012, 04:33 PM)
Not really good. I think you have installed some apps which are sucking juice from your phone. Look at mine below.

ya man.. i was thinking... since s3 was at 2100 mah , it should perform better than iphone. (i was iphone user previous) . but u think i should reformat it and do it again ? but i just download those standard apps from play store.. mine is everything stock..

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:37 PM)
yo, anyone bought Samsung S3 ORI case?
yup.. i buy mine ori flip case blue..

This post has been edited by tommyfai: Jul 4 2012, 04:41 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 04:44 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 4 2012, 04:41 PM)
both of u try install juice defender and see whether is it the cell radio sucking battery for data.. but if the juice defender affects yr normal sync for apps then just uninstall it or change the settings.
i try juice defender b4.. its the same.. no difference.. i put balanced mode..
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 04:57 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:49 PM)
how much ah? bought from Samsung shop? the quality ok or not? cos i heard some feedback saying not that good eh  unsure.gif
quality was awesome... i like it to match my pebble blue colour.. it won't compromise to the thickness of the hardcase...
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 05:09 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 4 2012, 05:01 PM)
how much ar??  hmm.gif
don't quite remember. check my resit when i back home.. but i think it was almost rm120 since it is original..
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 05:25 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Jul 4 2012, 05:16 PM)
What does it look like the original case?never see them b4

feel shiny and marble... haha..
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 07:05 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jul 4 2012, 05:20 PM)
That's exactly what it is doing. All apps has a timeout duration and retry time. So with your data line switched off, it is actually doing more checking that with the data line on as it will keep on retrying a few times. Imagine it doing this every hour, definitely your battery will run flat in no time.
but not really too.. i got my data on all the time.. sync was off.. but battery still makan on cell standby..

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 4 2012, 05:54 PM)
You have to remove the back casing of your phone in order for this to fit sad.gif
but the back casing is exactly same as the flip case.. so no difference.. lol.. although abit darker..
tommyfai
post Jul 4 2012, 07:22 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 4 2012, 07:15 PM)
Near 0 protection, no thanks brah...

It's acts as an SP instead lol
yeah.. no protection.. but i risk it and doesn't wanna compromise the thinness and stay as it is.. depends how u handle the phone lo.. if u not careful person, then sure wanna bigger bulky case.. if take care and careful, i'm sure it will be fine..

This post has been edited by tommyfai: Jul 4 2012, 07:24 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 09:53 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:58 AM)
I believe that is considered good as you noticed that there're two regions in the Mobile Network Signal in yellow colour. Meaning that my GSM signal is pretty weak (at max 1 bar) for two working days (7.30am to 5pm).
but balanced will auto disable your mobile data.. if some1 sends me email or whatsapp, i think i won't realize it until i turn on the phone.. right ?
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 10:03 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jul 5 2012, 09:56 AM)
U win some and lose some lar. I am using without JD and gets about 1.5-2 days on the S3 depending on usage. U just need to disable all those non essential widgets and make sure you sync settings are set to manual except for those crucial ones. As for email, I set it to manual, don't really need push mail features. smile.gif
yea.. i guess i try JD with advanced mode, everything no change except the auto disable mobile data part..
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 10:05 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 5 2012, 10:01 AM)
click contact to display then choose phone or sim . then your contact wont sync with the fb one.
go settings>accounts and sync>choose disable facebook contacts

but since you already sync, i guess u have to delete it if want permanently not to display. thats my case though..
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 10:06 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 10:05 AM)
Samsung WDH Dongle Upgrade Galaxy S3 >> what is this?? i just updated..
apps from playstore ?
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 10:20 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Jul 5 2012, 10:18 AM)
Not mistaken i've seen some pebble blue owners having the same prob. Just that i forgot is in which version of the thread. :0
mine is pebble blue... so far no such problem yet after a week of usage. i think u may need consult samsung for help if problem still persist.
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 04:43 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 5 2012, 04:07 PM)
but the weather widget looks nice, just for display purposes tongue.gif
i also change to digital clock.. but also cannot last longer than a day.. can say better a bit...
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 05:08 PM

408 posts

i FOC coz i switch from iphone4.. haha.. but i was charged RM10 last time..
tommyfai
post Jul 5 2012, 08:04 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 5 2012, 07:54 PM)
me naked with flip... ori flip case.... lol...
Same.. haha.. but it looks cool though..
tommyfai
post Jul 6 2012, 09:25 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 6 2012, 09:23 AM)
i wanna change my battery made in korea by samsung since mine is made by samsung.. which i damn prejudice with it..  icon_rolleyes.gif
mine is made by samsung as well.. Does that effect anything ?
tommyfai
post Jul 6 2012, 10:51 AM

408 posts

guys.. where is the nearest samsung service centre in selangor ?

0.0259sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:38 PM