Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Feb 12 2013, 03:41 PM) Hi Kelvin, The SA passed to me the sales agreement which stated that the price is RM619,000.00... According to The SA, there will be 10% discount.. So after 10% discount, the price of my unit is around RM559k..If u divide 559k with 1146sqft.. The price is around RM480/sqft..In my personal opinion, the price for SDB's WOTP condo is cheap as compared with SDB projects in Singapore .. In Singapore , the price easily hit RM4000/Sqft Cannot compare with Singapore lah~
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Feb 12 2013, 04:07 PM) Erm, for me the price for WOTP is very cheap.. Brothers, do u all agree with me? Haha... Why u so like SDB? So u going to buy block C premium? Or buy bigger size?
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Feb 12 2013, 04:19 PM) I like SDB bcos of the Five Stones project in SS2.. Went to SS2 last week, the exterior facade of the condo is on par with the high end condo in Singapore ,,,,I already book the 1146sqft at Block C.. I see. I bought 916sqft too...
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Feb 12 2013, 08:39 PM) Any1 here manage to obtain 90% loan from for Block C? If yes, which bank? Ya, I managed obtain 90% from RHB for block c, same with ur block.
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 12 2013, 09:49 PM) As usual, cimb can't give 90% even for block A. Why not try hsbc? They are very efficient, will let u know the status within 3 days. Hsbc only do for block A. For block C, only applicable for panel bank like, CIMB, MAYBANK, RHB & Hong Leong Bank.
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 12 2013, 10:13 PM) Ok, no wonder the loan lawyer told me so far no one have taken from hsbc yet... That's the reason, hsbc salesperson told me they only do for block A. If not, I will choose HSBC too...
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Feb 12 2013, 10:29 PM) Why HSBC not granting the loan approval for Block C? If add HSBC in, it will be Too many panel banks for block C with 165 units... Not enough share mah... Haha...
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 12 2013, 11:33 PM) No hsbc don't allow fund mrta into the loan but rhb does allow. Both can offer blr-2.45 MRTA can buy at outside insurance company too... There are plenty of different package for choose....
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Feb 12 2013, 11:38 PM) HSBC is funding Block C as well. Really? Then too bad, I had signed Loan Agreement already...
WilberSc
Feb 12 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Feb 12 2013, 11:44 PM) No worries, as long as you're getting BLR -2.45, you're still in with a good deal. Ya, some more no lock in period, after 3 years can anytime refinance or change bank if I want.
WilberSc
Feb 13 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 13 2013, 12:01 AM) Just want to ask, in fact will it be worth refinance? Is the bank cover the legal fees? I have another properties in puchong that I'm curently thought whether should refinance since the rates is only blr-2.2 , back of 4 years ago.. This depends on the bankers, very subjective to say. U can engage with some bankers to do evaluation for ur case...
WilberSc
Feb 13 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 13 2013, 03:06 PM) Anyone going for the CNY event in the sales office this Sunday. Got lion dance and door gift it seems. Saw there is 1 unit of 1685 sqft release for sale. Those who interested can ask the SA there. How do u know? Never receive any mail or announcement from sdb on thier official fb...
WilberSc
Feb 13 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 13 2013, 04:48 PM) Yes, received their email invitation as well as invitation card mail to my house. You don't received it? I see. If they sent out during cny period, then maybe I missed as away from KL. This post has been edited by WilberSc: Feb 13 2013, 05:09 PM
WilberSc
Feb 15 2013, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Feb 15 2013, 12:59 AM) 916sqf at RM650K. I had the thought of creating a FB page for WOTP owners but is bit premature. The FB page would dose off even before the construction is completed 3 years from now. It would be better to start with it once the foundation is all done and we can update it with pictures on a weekly basis. The unit purchased is for my own stay rather than investment as this is my first property and I'm about to start a family. Me too. 70% for own stay , 30% for investment. 916sqft for 650k ? Which floor you bought? So exp ? Price increased is it?
WilberSc
Feb 15 2013, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Feb 15 2013, 02:01 AM) I've purchased additional car park. To be honest, given the vast piece of land, I'm still clueless as to why the car parks offered were in tandem. Arghhh. Because of money loh I guess... U added additional car park money to ur loan or by cash? If cash, did u receive ur receipt yet for ur 10% deposit already? This post has been edited by WilberSc: Feb 15 2013, 08:10 AM
WilberSc
Feb 15 2013, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 15 2013, 05:00 PM) Wahh. RM 650k for 916 sf and 3 car parks including tandem? Its RM 709 psf .... What is the discount? I think is WOTP probably the most expensive condo offerring tandem parking? Last year July I went to see also not so expensive for 916 sqft. Which floor need so exp? No 3 car parks lah, block C only come with one car park.
WilberSc
Feb 15 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Feb 15 2013, 08:49 PM) Probally facing swimming pool + high floor + corner....Somehow with the price, I felt block A is a better deal I remember last time I saw the price list also no notice any unit for 916 sqft with 650k so high, except u are buying premium type lah.
WilberSc
Feb 15 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Feb 15 2013, 10:25 PM) Is upper mid floor, corner unit. I do understand is very pricey, hence, my expectation of SDB workmanship/management are higher. I'm also working hard to achieve my goals 3 years from now given the current nature of my job. If everything goes as planned. I'll have a bit more flexibility in terms of financial spendings by then. Btw, I was in contact with the people in HQ today, one of the staff was kind and honest enough to tell me that, there may be a slight delay for the completion of the project (1-2 months). When I raised my doubts on the ground work is still lacking behind. Reason given was they are building an earth quake resistant building, hence, more time is needed. LOL Moving on, I did a quick survey on 5 stones in SS2, constructed by SDB. Although I wasn't allow to go in. But I was amazed by the end product. So fast they told u will delay 1-2 months? Now just starting thier work, they so fast can jump into conclusion? Anyway, thier expectation completion is end of Oct 2015. Doing this earthquake resistant building is 1 of thier selling point too, this part they should have take into thier estimation time by right.
WilberSc
Feb 16 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(rontan_83 @ Feb 16 2013, 11:56 AM) My relatives just book one unit 916sqft on yesterday... 680k b4 discount... Which floor? Now rising much seem like.
WilberSc
Feb 16 2013, 09:26 PM
I think more than 10% increase if compare last time I saw the price for block C.