124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

jh95
post Jul 2 2012, 02:14 AM

62 posts

which type wifi adpater is suitable?cheap and stronger signal

unique-collection
post Jul 2 2012, 02:19 AM

I get lot of xDSL linestate down when i check my Event Logging.
Anyone here facing same problem?
calvin_yit
post Jul 2 2012, 02:59 AM

36 posts

future ftth user here. installation on first week august.
ryudell
post Jul 2 2012, 08:31 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

what is 1-phase & 3-phase?
benlye
post Jul 2 2012, 09:03 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

I'm also 10mbps subscriber. sad.gif but is before they have this promotion. Paying full price.

Darkangel7 pls add the following info.

Currently maxis only provide private ip for all subscriber by default hence making portforwarding not possible or accessing ur CCTV system from outside not possible.

To obtain a public ip access do the following:-
1) have your account no ready.
2) contacts the service center
3) tell them you need public ip.
4) the Service assistant will submit your request for approval this may take 2 to 5 days
5) once approved their internal team will need to make some modification to ur account.
6) they will contact you when approved & modification is done.
7) they will talk you thru the steps on how to make changes to the router.
8) reboot the device.

Once done you have a public ip smile.gif but in order to keep track of it. Ull need to subscribe to DDNS services like no-ip.org etc as ur ip changes once a while.

Added on July 2, 2012, 9:11 am3 different Incoming power source from TnB (3 phase)
1 incoming power source from TnB (1 phase)

Normally bungalows or semi d.

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 2 2012, 08:31 AM)
what is 1-phase & 3-phase?
This post has been edited by benlye: Jul 2 2012, 09:11 AM
feizaiII
post Jul 2 2012, 09:34 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Today my day installation!!!! Maxis guy called me, said reach but waiting TM..... But I go down looking for he..... Tak jumpa pun!! =.=
kamkuey
post Jul 2 2012, 09:36 AM

44 posts

Installation last Saturday. Appointment at 2.30pm. TM contractors arrived 12.30pm and immediately started work after I told them where I wanted to place the equipment. Maxis contractor arrived 20 minutes later, also immediately went to work. Completed work in 1.5 hours. Very clean install (for standard installation without concealed cabling).

BUT....

had trouble with backend server... so till today, not running on superspeed yet :S

Waiting for maxis to call me to arrange date. :s
fcchung
post Jul 2 2012, 09:57 AM

291 posts

somebody told me that if your area has very strong coverage is no need assembly the fiber cable...everyone can confirm?thx...
jh95
post Jul 2 2012, 09:57 AM

62 posts

do your guys install the router bside thevtv?
brotan
post Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM

2,392 posts

Hi all

I have frequent disconnection issue since past 3 weeks

I suspect the router issue cuz whenever I am disconnected, I notice no wifi available

maxis guy already changed the router yesterday and update some firmware but problem still persist

anyone has similar problem? If yes what can I do to troubleshoot?
kenjixx
post Jul 2 2012, 10:33 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM)
Hi all

I suspect the router issue cuz whenever I am disconnected, I notice no wifi available

maxis guy already changed the router yesterday and update some firmware but problem still persist

facing the same issue with the default router
the wifi will gone after awhile only direct connection work flawlessly ohmy.gif
right now i already dump the thomson router and enjoying full speed goodness laugh.gif
ronnie
post Jul 2 2012, 10:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

Hi all

Try set to 802.11g instead of 802.11n
Possibly the WiFi Security encryption key
hongchai888
post Jul 2 2012, 10:39 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

My friend installation date has been assigned on 30 September, is it normal? Can request faster?
feizaiII
post Jul 2 2012, 10:42 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Waiting TM fellow.....zzzzz
bladegun
post Jul 2 2012, 10:43 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jul 2 2012, 09:57 AM)
somebody told me that if your area has very strong coverage is no need assembly the fiber cable...everyone can confirm?thx...
If your house is landed house, then Maxis will pull a fiber cable.
If your house is high rise, then Maxis may use VDSL, which is your phone line. Depends on location, some condo may get fiber cable also.

No matter how 'strong' the coverage is, you still need a cable. This is not 3G/Wifi network.
unique-collection
post Jul 2 2012, 10:47 AM

Hi all

When disconnected the router still blinking? I check my router event logging have lot of "xDSL linestate down"
This mean disconnected?

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 2 2012, 10:33 AM)
facing the same issue with the default router
the wifi will gone after awhile only direct connection work flawlessly ohmy.gif
right now i already dump the thomson router and enjoying full speed goodness laugh.gif
Mine is show "xDSL linestate down" at event logging. The page i surf get Error 324 (net::ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE): The server closed the connection without sending any data.

Something wrong with the router?
phantasm0110
post Jul 2 2012, 11:03 AM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(unique-collection @ Jul 2 2012, 10:47 AM)
When disconnected the router still blinking? I check my router event logging have lot of "xDSL linestate down"
This mean disconnected?
Mine is show "xDSL linestate down" at event logging. The page i surf get Error 324 (net::ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE): The server closed the connection without sending any data.

checked mine, also shows that, but internet and wifi still working.
kenjixx
post Jul 2 2012, 11:03 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(unique-collection @ Jul 2 2012, 10:47 AM)
This mean disconnected?

first thing you need to make sure Huawei ont need a lot time to be stabilized or not
i got a feeling you fibre signal quality not really good according to this thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2405920
unique-collection
post Jul 2 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 2 2012, 11:03 AM)
first thing you need to make sure Huawei ont need a lot time to be stabilized or not
i got a feeling you fibre signal quality not really good according to this thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2405920
Should I make a complain to maxis about this?
jeremy05
post Jul 2 2012, 11:36 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jul 2 2012, 10:42 AM)
Waiting TM fellow.....zzzzz
good luck... your installation type is landed or highrise?

if highrise, will be more faster than landed, because they no need install a new cable from outside telephone pole.

if finished instal,, don't forget to do following :

1. speed test
2. ping test
3. direct download
4. p2p download
5. ftp transfer

share your result after testing, thanks! laugh.gif

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled