future ftth user here. installation on first week august.
Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
Jul 2 2012, 02:59 AM
36 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
future ftth user here. installation on first week august.
Jul 30 2012, 02:49 PM
My installation date is this saturday. I was informed of the date through the phone a month ago. Reading through the thread, by right the CS should have contacted me by now to reaffirm the installation date and give me my phone no. rite?? Should i be worried that i am yet to receive the call.
Aug 3 2012, 09:07 PM
Finally, the installer gonna come tomorrow at 9.30am. Hope no one FFK.
Aug 4 2012, 04:15 PM
Finally, my FTTH is ON!!
Got a morning call at 9.am from maxis guy to ask direction to my house. 9.30: Maxis guy arrive on time (brought a trainee with him). Told me TM guy on the way, should reach around 15 to 30 min. We went around house to see where is suitable to do the drilling, pulling etc. 10.00: 2 tm guys arrived. After a bit of posturing and measuring, agreed on the method to drill, pull cable etc. It was a standard installation over the wall, with two spot drilling (through my store room and changing room). The Tm guy measured with tape how long the indoor fibre is gonna be. He estimated around 25m. Said will charge rm10 each extra meter. Managed to potong to rm80. Work started at 10.30. 12.30: Tm finished their work. Proceed to install the huawei. Actual fibre length is 30meter. I tried to ask him to forgo the extra. In the end, settled at rm100 (somehow i felt that he could had just open one eye close one eye). The fibre meter reading is 15.85. 1.00: The maxis guy finished explaining everything. After speedtest and such, they left. |
Aug 4 2012, 05:13 PM
Aug 4 2012, 08:17 PM
tested DLing from utorrent. DL can reach 1mb easily from torrent with lots of seeders. But dun understand why my uploading is stuck at less than 5kb/sec. Wanted to boost ratio from private tracker, but even if seed new torrents with lots of leechers also upload speed is less than 5kb/sec. Anyone have the same problem? Using 3.13 utorrent.
Aug 4 2012, 09:22 PM
already did. I used to set it to 20kb/sec. Now i put unlimited. Still crawling like snail......
Aug 10 2012, 05:56 PM
Hey, i installed maxis FTTH last saturday. Till today still haven't register at launchpad. Must I? Till today i have not encountered the mylaunchpad redirection issue raised by most users. Is it possible that once i registered, the issue will manifest itself?
| Change to: | 0.0378sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:02 PM |