126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

Shadow Kun
post Oct 14 2012, 02:04 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 14 2012, 01:47 AM)
It was bad. Like most, I agree that the run itself was OK, till you reach the Finish line. It all went to hell after that. After waiting 1.5 hours for the lucky draw / throwathon baggage collection,  I decided to approach several "Crew" members and finally the MC at the stage; to ask where the Official / Management of the event were. Apparently, no one knew there was a problem at baggage. (seriously ??) Most of the crew were seen busy tending to the VIP areas and closing shop at the main stage section.

Where is crowd control ?
Do your bosses know what's going on ?
Where are all the volunteers/crew/RELA staff ? (they are various small groups from crew/RELA all idling around seemingly doing nothing)

The answer i got :
Person in charge - Winnie, from High Velocity; and that
"they are on the way / they know". It's Energizer 2011 again folks.

I finally got my luggage after 3hours + at 10.15pm. Nike was lucky (yes count your blessing Nike) that the crowd did not riot, there were no incidents, no one was trampled, and that people were honest in getting their bags and even helped each other.

Shame on Nike. Shame on High Velocity. Let's see how Nike handles this.
trudat although not as bad as energizer nightmare run's queue for 1 hour only to hear that goodie bags is finished. they really seems lacking manpower in this race. at the water station after the finish line i even decided to help the attendant to spread the paper cup stacks since only 1 guy had to do both taking out and spread the cups as well as poring the drinks at their respective position.
scoop7
post Oct 14 2012, 02:27 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 14 2012, 02:04 AM)
trudat although not as bad as energizer nightmare run's queue for 1 hour only to hear that goodie bags is finished. they really seems lacking manpower in this race. at the water station after the finish line i even decided to help the attendant to spread the paper cup stacks since only 1 guy had to do both taking out and spread the cups as well as poring the drinks at their respective position.
I think it's just as bad as energizer nightmare run.
Super crowded to get finisher t-shirts. I just simply get s size
baggage claim is a nightmare, stand for 2hrs just to get back my bag
narrow road for tis huge crowd

I'm not joining next yr. Lousy event, period. Oh, I'm not going to buy any Nike products too.
Shadow Kun
post Oct 14 2012, 02:32 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 14 2012, 02:27 AM)
I think it's just as bad as energizer nightmare run.
Super crowded to get finisher t-shirts. I just simply get s size
baggage claim is a nightmare, stand for 2hrs just to get back my bag
narrow road for tis huge crowd

I'm not joining next yr. Lousy event, period. Oh, I'm not going to buy any Nike products too.
i see. maybe i didnt feel as bad cus i didnt gave them any baggage. herd those who do so had it real bad.
johny2k
post Oct 14 2012, 02:34 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
Didn't get to see you at finishing. Review please  smile.gif

How was 10km and the mud?  sweat.gif
Hey, I got complete it with very slow 1:20 hours. Just now I`m very unlucky, first my huaraches lace is lose at 3KM, so I have to sit down & tying my lace. 2nd times my lace is broken at 8KM place & my bib is gone!! OMG!! cry.gif doh.gif , so I have to pick up my huaraches & run (2.6KM) with barefoot until end. But good news is the sole is very good, already run more than 10KM still looks good!! Hm... I need to find a good laces for it after this. Will report here again with my next test, maybe BSN HF 21KM, lol!!!

Here I got something need to shoot about Nike, I think I will not join next year run:

1. The finish line is suck!! All the runners stuck there because of want get a mineral water, actually inside also got water, why still want to make all the runners jam there???

2. The muddy is a nightmare to all runners shoes!!! Lucky I`m barefoot there!!

3. The line up for collect finish T is a nightmare too!! More than 5,000 runners line up to collect it, totally jam like hell!!

4. The last hell part is need wait 1 hour for the bus, but there is still no guarantee got bus coming. Because the crew told me outside are very jam until the bus cannot come in. So, I have to run again from Padang Merbuk to KLCC!! Damn, I think the distance should be around 3- 5KM.

fastreader
post Oct 14 2012, 02:41 AM

4,554 posts

last year if not mistaken they gave an interesting looking pendrive rite?..any finisher Tee for last year's?...
scoop7
post Oct 14 2012, 02:43 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 14 2012, 02:32 AM)
i see. maybe i didnt feel as bad cus i didnt gave them any baggage. herd those who do so had it real bad.
Probably u were not in human jam to get finisher t-shirts also. Tat was nightmare
Shadow Kun
post Oct 14 2012, 02:46 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 14 2012, 02:43 AM)
Probably u were not in human jam to get finisher t-shirts also. Tat was nightmare
been there and it sucks. but at least it didnt take hours.
Run jz Fun
post Oct 14 2012, 02:55 AM

200 posts

2. The muddy is a nightmare to all runners shoes!!!
This is SUCK &@$!?

I got to wash my NEW sport shoes when reach home. Really SUck ! This happen last year, no improvement at all. It look like "we run trail 2012"

Added on October 14, 2012, 3:13 amLuckily I didn't keep my baggage, wait for the bus n finish d run late. I know how u guys feel.

This post has been edited by Run jz Fun: Oct 14 2012, 03:13 AM
Omega Z
post Oct 14 2012, 04:28 AM

269 posts

We uni students had to depart from Dataran Merdeka 3 hrs after the event ended.

auhckw
post Oct 14 2012, 11:51 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 14 2012, 02:34 AM)
Hey, I got complete it with very slow 1:20 hours. Just now I`m very unlucky, first my huaraches lace is lose at 3KM, so I have to sit down & tying my lace. 2nd times my lace is broken at 8KM place & my bib is gone!! OMG!!  cry.gif  doh.gif , so I have to pick up my huaraches & run (2.6KM) with barefoot until end. But good news is the sole is very good, already run more than 10KM still looks good!! Hm... I need to find a good laces for it after this. Will report here again with my next test, maybe BSN HF 21KM, lol!!!

Here I got something need to shoot about Nike, I think I will not join next year run:

1. The finish line is suck!! All the runners stuck there because of want get a mineral water, actually inside also got water, why still want to make all the runners jam there???

2. The muddy is a nightmare to all runners shoes!!! Lucky I`m barefoot there!!

3. The line up for collect finish T is a nightmare too!! More than 5,000 runners line up to collect it, totally jam like hell!!

4. The last hell part is need wait 1 hour for the bus, but there is still no guarantee got bus coming. Because the crew told me outside are very jam until the bus cannot come in. So, I have to run again from Padang Merbuk to KLCC!! Damn, I think the distance should be around 3- 5KM.
Glad you are alright. I kind of worry seeing you with that huaraches sweat.gif

With such trouble and barefoot, you still wanna do it again at 21km... haha

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
90Boyz
post Oct 14 2012, 12:03 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

I got no complain to Nike coz i always travel light .. Happy with the result even walk for few meter still manage to get sub52 dispite zig zag sprinting .. tongue.gif
auhckw
post Oct 14 2012, 12:09 PM

1,008 posts

Repost

johny2k
post Oct 14 2012, 12:16 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 14 2012, 11:51 AM)
Glad you are alright. I kind of worry seeing you with that huaraches  sweat.gif

With such trouble and barefoot, you still wanna do it again at 21km... haha

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Really thanks for your concern, brother. Hope to see you again in next run. You also go for BSN HF is it?? Maybe we can meet again there.

I will continue test the huaraches until I sastisfied. Because It`s feeling is super duper nice in running!!

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 14 2012, 12:09 PM)
Repost

Hohohohohoho, this looks like muddy version gangnam style. biggrin.gif drool.gif
TStenno
post Oct 14 2012, 12:19 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

All this bad experience after Nike makes U wonder.... SCKLM & PBIM always hv more participants than Nike...how come crowd problem at those races are almost unheard of?

I guess Nike just totally overestimated themselves...want bigger than avg crowd but dun wanna spend on crowd control measures... dunno lh..I've decided not to join upon learning of the different start & finish locations...
leanman
post Oct 14 2012, 12:19 PM

Da LYN Man
2,257 posts

Repost

was it that bad? I don't remember its that bad, probably it was at a later stage after 10K runners passed through.
I don't have much complaint just that the route is boring and too narrow to cater for so many runners. I managed to get my banana, ice cream, chatime and finisher T real fast. It pays to run faster, well not that fast overall and being bigger size as XL practically has no queue at all when I reached. As I said before, if its not because of the additional finisher T, I would not have run though I have registered for it. If its the same next year, I will not sign up.

This post has been edited by leanman: Oct 14 2012, 12:20 PM
Shadow Kun
post Oct 14 2012, 12:41 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

nike already apologized for the inconvenience but still give excuse that some things is out of their control. i know they cant control the frekin weather but at least if they evenly spread out the runners on the wet field it wont get as muddy. but they force thousands of runners into the same narrow paths. thousand pair of legs stampeding the same spot on the wet field on tend to turn them into mush.
fastreader
post Oct 14 2012, 12:42 PM

4,554 posts

Repost

salomon trail 2.0 ? hmm.gif hmm.gif
leanman
post Oct 14 2012, 02:01 PM

Da LYN Man
2,257 posts

Salomon X-Trail run was not as bad biggrin.gif

auhckw
post Oct 14 2012, 03:04 PM

1,008 posts

Just collected my Putrajaya Night Marathon kit. Since I bought it from someone else who is size M, this singlet is too big for me. Anyone with size S wanting to change. Male of course ya...

*brand new / untested
auhckw
post Oct 14 2012, 03:12 PM

1,008 posts

Haven't try it before, but seems like a lot of ppl taking it.

So bought these for RM68 when collecting PNM kit. Free Tee

Hope it will help me as advertised unsure.gif

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 14 2012, 03:16 PM

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:48 PM