130 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

K2002
post Jul 4 2012, 03:52 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 03:35 AM)
guys, just now raining
but the rain sensor doesn't on the wiper
any idea? and the ESC button tekan like no respond one?
sensitivity put to +. turn the toggle.clock wise then put it down one lever. it will start once...then no need to change the speed. it will be fast and slow automatically according to the rain speed.
cham2020
post Jul 4 2012, 03:55 AM

210 posts

thanks guys for the feedback
will try tomorrow
anyway love the car to bits
but i miss my old waja sad.gif

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jul 4 2012, 03:57 AM
K2002
post Jul 4 2012, 04:29 AM

61 posts

hmmm just research on the nano coating other than sierra glow i think you guys can try these as well. not sure how good it is.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...577&hl=permanon
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...179&hl=permanon
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...975&hl=permanon
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375432
Kaka23
post Jul 4 2012, 07:54 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jul 4 2012, 02:02 AM)
susahnya loan nk lulus sad.gif
Berapa % untuk Preve?
fulat
post Jul 4 2012, 08:08 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jul 4 2012, 01:02 AM)
huh? Took me 3 days maybank approved my loan. But I was waiting for best rate. So I waited till 5 days and all the bank approved with different rate. Then I get the best rate. Why ya loan take months to approve?

Added on July 4, 2012, 8:08 am
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jul 4 2012, 01:02 AM)
huh? Took me 3 days maybank approved my loan. But I was waiting for best rate. So I waited till 5 days and all the bank approved with different rate. Then I get the best rate. Why ya loan take months to approve?

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 4 2012, 08:08 AM
acidz
post Jul 4 2012, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 4 2012, 04:29 AM)
How about J-Glaze Nano Glass Coating.

Watch the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DeG0pR-ebX8
cwk150
post Jul 4 2012, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 03:55 AM)
thanks guys for the feedback
will try tomorrow
anyway love the car to bits
but i miss my old waja sad.gif

U r from Johor? Pls join TT next time...

Good morning Previans!
wub.gif
uk15029
post Jul 4 2012, 08:32 AM

1,031 posts

my 1k service costs me rm180

in Sg Pinang proton edar service centre now
arthur88
post Jul 4 2012, 08:45 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:32 AM)
my 1k service costs me rm180

in Sg Pinang proton edar service centre now
u're penang lang? do u join fb prevoc?

mrchinot
post Jul 4 2012, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 3 2012, 09:44 PM)
hahaha... same color as my saga.

sleep.gif
juz wondering... why the preve elegant brown not the same as Exora Bold & Saga FLX?
it seems very much lighter... same color like the 1st gen Saga BLM...
would prefer the darker shade elegant brown... looks more classy and macho...
TSV12Kompressor
post Jul 4 2012, 08:59 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jul 4 2012, 08:55 AM)
juz wondering... why the preve elegant brown not the same as Exora Bold & Saga FLX?
dunno.
could be the paint machine different? hmm.gif

coz Exora Bold & Saga = assembled in shah alam

Preve = tanjung malim

hmm.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 4 2012, 08:59 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jul 4 2012, 08:55 AM)
Brown is very uncle colour at least for me. Black, Blue and Silver looks better for Preve IMHO
mrchinot
post Jul 4 2012, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 4 2012, 12:54 AM)
EDIT: This is where the rainwater gets into my rear-left passenger door after Monday's heavy downpour...

Already told SC about this, they tried to fix it but unsuccessful, next time I will show them the picture so they will know exactly where and how to fix it
same ques goes to my earlier post about this... hope abg MAT79 can enlighten us on some updates...

rumours had it that a proton part vendor is making design changes on some components.. like parts for doors (prob with the wind sound & child lock jam on rear left door, and leaking, which i think is not something new as a few preve sent to a SC in Subang2 had this leaking prob)... plus some other rectification for the cabin noise... if they are doing this, then should be good and they should call for a major recall to save their face...
Gigabit
post Jul 4 2012, 09:06 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jul 4 2012, 09:03 AM)
same ques goes to my earlier post about this... hope abg MAT79 can enlighten us on some updates...

rumours had it that a proton part vendor is making design changes on some components.. like parts for doors (prob with the wind sound & child lock jam on rear left door, and leaking, which i think is not something new as a few preve sent to a SC in Subang2 had this leaking prob)... plus some other rectification for the cabin noise... if they are doing this, then should be good and they should call for a major recall to save their face...
I think they should recall all Preve, save me the trouble of taking leave to send to SC to fix all the MINOR problems.
mrchinot
post Jul 4 2012, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 4 2012, 08:59 AM)
dunno.
could be the paint machine different? hmm.gif

coz Exora Bold & Saga = assembled in shah alam

Preve = tanjung malim

hmm.gif
maybe lah... but i do understand proton elegant brown color code got 3 diff code rite?
maybe for preve they use the earlier code which was originally used on 1st gen saga blm...
or maybe u are right, they might use diff paint method in Tjg Malim that cause the effect...

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 4 2012, 08:59 AM)
Brown is very uncle colour at least for me. Black, Blue and Silver looks better for Preve IMHO
seriously bro... you should put a saga flx next to a preve (both elegant brown)...
you will see that the saga flx brown is much more nicer... and BOLDer...
sedih that they offer the cair type of brown...

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 4 2012, 09:06 AM)
I think they should recall all Preve, save me the trouble of taking leave to send to SC to fix all the MINOR problems.
ya lah... true... i used to drive a wira last time... and my main disappointment is with the vendors sending cacat parts to proton... proton also have some contribution like improper installation at the factory... till today still can remember they had to replaced my wira both front doors, rear aeroback bonnet and a new engine head due to improper installation of valve seal or something... scary!
Dark Adam
post Jul 4 2012, 09:19 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 4 2012, 09:06 AM)
the biggest reason i'm buying preve is bcoz the showroom n service centre is very near to my office building.. i'm not afford to take 1 day leave or spend my Saturday leave for car service.. 1 year only have 21days annual leave and it so expensive for me to spend it at service center, some more time with family is too important 4me.. smile.gif

anyway i preve almost perfect car (for car value below 80k) even i have 3 pending issue with it.. rclxms.gif

Chong_84
post Jul 4 2012, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 3 2012, 07:05 PM)
can easy hit 160..but to 180km/h+ very slow climb up wor... sweat.gif
if i drive fd 2.0 more easy to get 180km/h if compare to preve
go cash deposit machine,choose HP payment key in ur car number plate/HP agreement number smile.gif
public bank i dunno wor...i use rhb...6am-11pm daily only
Bro, do u recommend instead of goto cash deposit machine to pay car loan every month, I setup something like giro for my rhb account, then every month debit out d money automatically?
nicgoh
post Jul 4 2012, 09:22 AM

went to a showroom last sunday again and i finally saw the IAFM+ Cvt model there.

the show unit is the latest batch model according to the SA.

i realized that the door closing sound is so much more solid than the 1st batch test drive unit.

moreover, the fitting of gap of the car's interior has improved as well..

seems like proton really improving their QC..

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jul 4 2012, 09:23 AM
uk15029
post Jul 4 2012, 09:24 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:45 AM)
u're penang lang? do u join fb prevoc?
not penang lang...but studying in penang

they pour water instead of coolant into radiator

is it ok?
arthur88