Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

arthur88
post Jun 24 2012, 10:31 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 24 2012, 10:28 PM)
Not sure about others but for my batch CN 58xx, I don't really feel the sluggish..Tuned to be better i think.... Wind Noise , Yes it's still there...But can be solved by sending to SC. The "krek" sound only happened once for me. After that for many days been driving, the problem didnt occur again
mine is 68XX...no sluggish issue...engine start, 1.5-1.6k rpm ady start moving slowly, pedal until 1.8-1.9k rpm car moving normal speed....as i observe myvi, vios, civic, all also at the same rpm setting when car moving...even estima tune at same rpm.....
arthur88
post Jun 24 2012, 10:39 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 24 2012, 10:36 PM)
Yeap, that's why I guess the newer batches even like mine 58xx also didnt had the sluggish issue. Proton did listened to our complains  biggrin.gif
but still got minor jerking issue though...T___T
arthur88
post Jun 26 2012, 08:57 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 26 2012, 08:55 AM)
morning guys,

this morning when i started my preve, engine got crank sound for 1 or 2 second.. anyone face same experience as me before?
try:
1. push in your key, push the start once,
2. push the start second time.
3. press the break, then only start

if this method cant solve your problem, means ur engine problem.
arthur88
post Jun 26 2012, 09:04 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 26 2012, 09:01 AM)
dont get u...  normally what i do is.. enter the car, close all the door slot in the remote and pedal on break and press the start button.. is this correct way?..
means u only push the start/stop button once?

the way i start preve is,
first press, the LED light on start/stop button lid,
second press, the ODO meter light lid, with radio and aircond start,
third press, only then press the brake, then start engine..
arthur88
post Jun 26 2012, 09:20 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 26 2012, 09:15 AM)
owh, ok2.. understand.. mean if no "CRANKKK" sound after this there's no issue with engine is it?
i do not sure cause i only try that on mine...and got other forumer here tried this method as well...got improvement...you can try this method, see whether it helps u or not...

actually when starting car engine, even vios, myvi, once turn on the engine, i can see the blinking at ODO meter there, wait for few seconds then all those blinking stops, i guess its the electronic stuff...need to let the car do her stuff before actually start the engine...
arthur88
post Jun 26 2012, 09:32 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 26 2012, 09:23 AM)
hmmm... for past almost 4weeks my preve with me.. everytime i started the car.. i never press the started button 3 times.. enter the car straight started the car.. could that be the reason on hard jerking issue that i faced now?..
i do not think so...the first i get my hands on my car, i start engine by pressing three times, even in P, i didnt even touch the pedal, got jerking behaviour, like heartbeat what some of the forumers here said, then i asked my SA sent to SC to check it out.
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 08:55 AM

1,070 posts

regarding the alarm when door not properly lock, not working, as claimed by some forumer...
i tested out yesterday when i go shopping, i didnt close my rear doors well, then i press lock, then the alarm sounds!
but the sounds is not loud alarm, its just normal honking sound....

another thing, how to unlock four doors whenever i unlock car?
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 09:17 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM)
SO, your remote is set to private mode. That's a safety features as well

Just push the unlock button for the second time bro. That should do the trick
havent touch the manual yet, still properly wrapped...damn tired yesterday, straight sleep when reach home...
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 10:01 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 09:46 AM)
rear door not close when press lock alarm will sound but not happen front both door not close sweat.gif
different case? shocking.gif
later try see....
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 10:17 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:13 AM)
can u lock the car remotely when the front door not closed? Iinm, u cant lock the car if front door not properly closed n iinm as well the signal will flash more than one time to remind u on that.

Iinm.To change one door unlock to all doors unlock, press lock n unlock button together in 2 scnd, the mode will swap. Do it near the car to change the setting.

Hope this help.
thanks mat.
noting this helpful advice...
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 11:06 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jun 27 2012, 10:59 AM)
Already test to lenjan..
just manage to get about 140.. stuck at a skema driver driving audi at 110 and didn't want to go to mid line tongue.gif

the engine start to grown once rpm > 2k.. is it normal?
And the pickup is a bit slow..

Amazingly the car extremely stable smile.gif
2.1k to be exact...
tested it yesterday...
pickup is really slow on first gear...then when in second gear, sudden torque (rpm still within 1.8-1.9k)
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 01:01 PM

1,070 posts

just encounter first problem, right rear door unable to open from inside...there is no solution unless send to SC, correct?
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 01:03 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 01:02 PM)
got check child lock?
as i mentioned earlier, i havent read the manual yet...
i havent check the child lock, how to do so?
is it happen only to right side?
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 01:20 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 01:08 PM)
check left n right child lock
thanks man, feel so silly cause its just simple thing..

Added on June 27, 2012, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:11 PM)
hi mat79...you know anything about preve has "heartbeat" when the car is in N or P with engine started?
i would like to know this too...
another thing is, if i waiting at traffic light, i pedal from stand still to 30-40km/h then release pedal, the car jerks alot...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jun 27 2012, 01:21 PM
arthur88
post Jul 3 2012, 11:18 AM

1,070 posts

is there suppose to be wire under front seats?
passenger seat...
arthur88
post Jul 3 2012, 01:42 PM

1,070 posts

anyone tried replacing papago maps/MFM maps into preve gps?
arthur88
post Jul 3 2012, 04:53 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(greactor @ Jul 3 2012, 04:29 PM)
180km/h,so stable,plus can copped up with SV4,luv dis car,next time i'll try 200++ pulak
ady tried 200km/h from bukit merah highway to juru highway...damn stable...stering wont shake at all...
i tried let go of the stering at 160km/h...it just stays there....then i pecut until 200km/h, then got two lorry blocking me...after lorry move to left lane, ady reach juru...

not yet reach 1k mileage...now only 768
arthur88
post Jul 3 2012, 07:10 PM

1,070 posts

i didnt say easy to hit 200km/h....need some times from 100km/h...
yeah, i know the safety....but i never tried 200km/h before...

after 1k service, want to try 220km/h...if possible 240km/h....
i only speed when the highway is straight and flat...not on slight corner or bad road condition highway...

add:
when i was speeding...i kept thinking...will i terbabas and die?

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jul 3 2012, 07:13 PM
arthur88
post Jul 4 2012, 12:04 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
yeah, that's what my father always do (below 1K speed like hell).. but then so many ppl say that below 1K km, not advisable to speed like crazy...

which one is correct?
depends on what u want...
if u want to "unleased" the campro 1.6 engine performance, sacrifice FC, by all means, go to top speed below 1k mileage...

vice versa, if u want good fc, stay below 1k rpm before 1k mileage, and never exceeds 90-100km/h...

i was keeping up "never exceeds 90-100km/h" teory, 100% city driving, end up 12.5l/100km fc...so i decided, oh well, what the hell...lets do top speed...

i tried 200km/h on sunday, having three friends on board, pickup from 0-100km/h is in normal duration, but when from 100-200km/h, need quite some time.
the first try, i manage to get to 180km/h when a stupid green myvi blocking my way, dun wan to move to left lane even i flashing lamp, even until i horn three times only he moves away...
the second try, i feel like ages to get to 200km/h cause i was quite scared, counting every seconds...
arthur88
post Jul 4 2012, 08:45 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:32 AM)
my 1k service costs me rm180

in Sg Pinang proton edar service centre now
u're penang lang? do u join fb prevoc?